X

Sid Meier's Civilization V Review

Posted: September 27, 2010
Sid Meier's Civilization V Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48918/sid-meiers-civilization-v-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/251617_LGST/xp20100927_civ5_rev.jpg
Video_48918
The mother of all strategy games is back in a rebuilt fifth installment, with hexagonal tiles, overhauled user interface, and a new social policies system, and here Morgan Webb renders a verdict in this Sid Meier's Civilization V review.

Comments are Closed

  • InhumaneSociety

    WTF? 2:04? How do you get Babylon???? I dont see them anywhere in the game!

    Posted: October 5, 2010 4:39 PM
    InhumaneSociety
  • X3rr0z

    What an amazing game, definitely one of the best games of this year. As for the movie intro, do what sr_real said, it works perfect. The reason the movie intro plays is because the game is loading during that time but disabling it will show a blank screen instead of the movie which is totally fine. Pick this game up if you haven't, youll get the most bang for your bucks than most games nowadays

    Posted: September 30, 2010 5:08 PM
    X3rr0z
  • vlweb3d

    zzzzz, Boring!
    Whenever Civ decides to go futuristic, let me know - back to my Starcraft and Mass Effect.
    .
    Oh, and G4 is going down the toilet also.

    Posted: September 29, 2010 4:03 AM
  • Spybreak

    I got sick of that intro when I was playing with the demo, yeah annoying.

    Posted: September 28, 2010 2:15 PM
    Spybreak
  • sr_real

    yes, you can bypass him. go into (usually) documents -> My Games -> Civ 5 folder -> edit Config.ini ->

    change SkipIntroVideo = 0 to 1.

    WALA! No more movie intros

    Posted: September 28, 2010 4:06 AM
    sr_real
  • BoydofZINJ

    Good game. I am not entirely sold on it. I have it, and played it for hours. But I keep playing Dragon Age Origins (I got that about 3 weeks ago and playing a Rogue Dwarf Noble - I stopped playing my mage... he just seemed to OP - even in nightmare).

    However, one thing I will give this game... is the hexagon tiles. As long as you dont have to move directly up, its awesome! Up is a no, though.

    My biggest gripe is the... lack of civilizations and leaders and balance. And that darn babbling talking old guy in the intro. Can you move past the into waithout him talking? UGH

    Posted: September 27, 2010 5:51 PM
    BoydofZINJ
AdChoices