X

EA Sports MMA Hands-On Preview

Posted: September 21, 2010
EA Sports MMA Hands-On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48807/ea-sports-mma-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/251379_LGST/xp20100921_eammaho_pre.jpg
Video_48807
The upcoming EA Sports MMA promises all the cage action of the real thing, and in this preview, Blair Herter sits with Jason Barnes for a hands-on early look at the modes and control schemes used to deliver the authenticity synonymous with the EA brand.

Comments are Closed

  • Rosaboy94

    soo much better. Submissions are actually possible in ea mma. needs work in the amount of modes.

    Posted: October 24, 2010 3:12 PM
    Rosaboy94
  • SpacedoutGamer

    way better than UFC

    Posted: September 23, 2010 7:20 PM
    SpacedoutGamer
  • T_Quest456

    I absolutely love this game so far can't wait for the demo this tuesday. I hope it makes or exceeds my expectations EA does a damn good job on their games. And I hope it shuts those Undisputed guys up or changes their minds. Alotta people before the game that are real MMA fans talk good about it. But i bet all the people that talked trash about it and try it out will become fake "Real MMA fans" Guys that never watch anything else but UFC, WEC, and occasionally Bellator. They know nothing else, they don't know any other fighters.

    Posted: September 23, 2010 4:06 PM
    T_Quest456
  • canadabac0n

    Pride was "destroyed" when Zuffa bought it, it was "destroyed" because Zuffa didnt want it competing with the UFC.

    PS Bellator is not a "league", it is an annual mma tournament run in the K1 style

    Posted: September 23, 2010 12:52 PM
    canadabac0n
  • down311

    I'm pretty sure UFC will be in England and Germany both by the end of the year. UFC isn't monopolize the sport, the rules are different so that they can be sanctioned in the US. Japan was the other large MMA market and they were run by Mafia, it destroyed PRIDE. M-1 is run by russion mafia and Strikeforce is run by an idiot. Bellator is the only other league besides WEC that has been putting on quality MMA shows.

    Posted: September 23, 2010 8:03 AM
    down311
  • Don1Knows1Best

    @bigboi21
    The octagon floor space is differently sized! UFC is one organization of professional MMA fighters, and UFC is trying to monopolize a sport to america when its a truly international sport. There are different rules in brazillian MMA Leagues than in american leagues.
    I've played undisputed and it is definitely loads of fun. But MMA brings a realism from international MMA to your console. You get to fight with fighters from all around the world and see skill sets less utilized in the UFC. Basically buying UFC: Undisputed is like buying a major league soccer video game, and buying EA: MMA is like buying Fifa.
    So, the real question to ask yourself when making a decision between these two games is "Am I a true MMA Fan, or do i like to be entertained by UFC fights"?
    www thebestrpggame com

    Posted: September 22, 2010 1:16 PM
  • bigboi21

    Is it me or does the whole Octagon floor space seem bigger than UFC: Undisputed?

    But honestly, i don't see anything in this little demo video that makes me wanna transfer from Undisputed to this. Of course the two will be compared, and at the moment, i'm sticking with Undisputed.

    Posted: September 22, 2010 12:13 PM
    bigboi21
AdChoices