X

Metroid: Other M Review

Posted: August 27, 2010
Metroid: Other M Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48319/metroid-other-m-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/190892_LGST/metroid-other-m.jpg
Video_48319
X-Play's Morgan Webb review the Nintendo Wii exclusive Metroid: Other M. Will the decision to characterize Samus as a mushy emo girl kill the game play? Find out in this X-Play Review of Metroid: Other M.

Comments are Closed

  • HardcoreGamertag

    well the game is made by team tna after all so im not surprised about it sucking i knew this would happen nintendo watch who u assign these games 2 nx time

    Posted: August 27, 2010 9:53 PM
    HardcoreGamertag
  • samusco

    Just when I think they got something... they fall flat on their face. I've been looking forward to this game for a long time, and if you notice the user name, I've been a Metroid fan sense the elder days. And let me tell you, after playing this game for the short amount of time that I have, I have almost nothing good to say about it.
    I mean, how sexist do you have to be to take the character that made us all go "holy crap that's a GIRL under that suit?!" and turn her into a softcore porn star every time she takes off her power suit, and is involved in the textbook Japanese love story with some guy that we done give a damn about... there is NO emotional involvement to this turd.
    As for the gameplay, laughable. Its just stupid, nothing is fluid unless the team Ninja turds set up some kill animations.
    This is our Samus? MY SAMUS!?!? WHAT THE HELL?! She's like every other brain dead girl out there falling for some random turd, until she puts on her power suit And that doesn't make any sense, because somebody who has been through as much crap as Samus has would not be going all googlie eyed and submissive over one guy. Its just not her character, and they most likely did it to add "depth" even though the story reads like Twilight mixed with space suits.
    Horrible horrible game.
    But MACHETE is coming out on my 21st BIRTHDAY... so I can't stay mad for long, lol.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 7:48 PM
    samusco
  • cardinalsfan1122

    I hate to say i knew it but with the wii its really hard to make these games work. Still a huge let down i was praying for it.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 6:17 PM
    cardinalsfan1122
  • Bi-PolarBear

    Aww... I think I'm going to cry I had such high hopes for this game specially getting to know about her past. Samus was representing for video game female charactors and they turned her into preteen girl =(

    Posted: August 27, 2010 4:00 PM
    Bi-PolarBear
  • mbison7combo

    @Morgan
    "woman"
    They just don't wanna show they real face, they are not so strong how they show they are. I'm gonna love this game

    Posted: August 27, 2010 2:56 PM
    mbison7combo
  • mbison7combo

    About this review I will wait for the game I'm gonna getting Saturday, but my opinion is the game
    is the perfect mix metroid prime-1 with metroid fusion, if you all remember metroid prime-1 on gemacube (game of the year) for you be able to look around you have to stop walking, so I'm confident that I gonna love this game, 2.5D with 2D gameplay with the ability of switch to 3D first person view an any moment, I DO NOT CARE what reviews score are.

    I'm a METROID Super-Fan. actually a SAMUS Super-Fan. so I'M dying for know more about her past.

    My past is not a memory.
    It's a force at my back.
    It pushes and steers.
    I may not always like where it leads me, but like any story, the past needs resolution.
    What's past is prologue.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 2:45 PM
    mbison7combo
  • DragonRider6

    Wow that was rage, but some very fair complaints. Good review. I'm happy I now know about these flaws.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 2:09 PM
    DragonRider6
  • Kota817

    Man, after hearing how Morgan feels about this game I am scared to hear what Abbie has to say about it. I hope if they talk about during feedback that they will have the censored button handy.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 1:32 PM
    Kota817
  • Zoddguts

    Actually it's gotten a couple of bad reviews from other sites/magazines. But it's mostly gotten semi good reviews sayint it's a good but not great game.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 12:16 PM
    Zoddguts
  • Altair0115

    So you're the only one so far who doesn't like the game. Big deal.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 11:19 AM
    Altair0115
  • naiyo

    This time i think I'm going to have to agree with Morgan. The try to make it tooooo easy for non gamers. Mario Galaxy have more control than this. All they needed was the nunchuck. Don't about the story part yet. Got to play the game for that one.

    Posted: August 27, 2010 10:33 AM
  • Drknshade

    Wow, this is just so disappointing

    Posted: August 27, 2010 10:12 AM
AdChoices