X

LOST, Flight of the Conchords, The Square DVD Review

Posted: August 24, 2010
LOST, Flight of the Conchords, The Square DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48250/lost-flight-of-the-conchords-the-square-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/249031_LGST/as20100824_dvduesday.jpg
Video_48250

Chris Gore and Carrie Keagan cover the latest DVDs to hit store shelves for your viewing pleasure, from the Lost: The Complete Collection box set for the ultimate Dharma Initiative fans, the two seasons featured in Flight of the Conchords: The Complete Collection and more.

 

Comments are Closed

  • Joshua W.K.

    Lost was a good show. Not a great show. It drug people along for FAR too long. Just a David Lynch wanna be soap opera with Stephen King plot twists. And like the majority of Stephen King books, the writers painted themselves in a corner and just went with Jesus. Much like Stephen King used the hand of God in The Stand. WEAK. At least Twin Peaks had the balls to be truly artistic and enigmatic. And talk about an awesome ending! Check out the last episode of Twin Peaks. Total opposite of Lost. It's dark, bleak, enigmatic and unpredictable.

    Posted: August 28, 2010 7:59 AM
    Joshua+W.K.
  • RTR

    Motherflippin' rhymenocerous FTW

    Posted: August 27, 2010 9:41 PM
    RTR
  • IHateChrisGore

    Wow, more moronic cry babies crying about Lost because they didn't their precious answers. No answers. Answers. Answers. Answers. Boo hoo. Who cares anymore? Move on.

    Posted: August 26, 2010 7:43 PM
    IHateChrisGore
  • Crabb90

    I don't see how Lost can be one of the best shows on TV. I say it's one of the worst. Yeah, it had great acting and decent directing, but the script is horrible. The first season was okay but it was all down hill from there. The show had great potential but the writers ruined it.

    On a side note, who would pay $200 for a DVD collection? That is insane. No wonder we're in a recession.

    Posted: August 26, 2010 1:48 PM
  • fuxbox

    why do you effin aholes allways gotta talk about how much you hate Chris?! He seems like a pretty cool dude to me and I bet he has a better job than any of you fruitcakes will ever have! plus Detroiters will shoot your ass so watch your mouth!

    Posted: August 26, 2010 12:56 AM
    fuxbox
  • hulud86

    I've never seen such lazy writing until I watched the last 3 seasons of LOST. It's like they just throw thoughts into a hat then draw them out. Plane crash! smoke! polar bear! time travel!

    I spent like 100 hours watching 6 seasons of that show to see an ending that didn't really have an ending and a cheesy over the top religious message. I say BOO to you Lost.

    OMG FOTC rules.

    Posted: August 25, 2010 11:55 PM
    hulud86
  • The Nameless Monster

    It's true if you didn't watch Flight of the Conchords you do suck.

    The ending to Lost was good. I think they gave you enough to come up with your on interpretation especially with all the scientific theory's they laid out for us.

    Posted: August 25, 2010 1:12 PM
    The+Nameless+Monster
  • The Emperor's Champion

    "I'd rent it"
    I LOLed

    Posted: August 25, 2010 9:26 AM
    The+Emperor's+Champion
  • jorel22

    umm said it before and keep saying it Chris Gore is the worst movie "expert" ever

    Posted: August 25, 2010 8:51 AM
  • C0mput3r

    I think the first 3 season of Lost were great one of the best TV shows I've seen. Had great acting and great character development. Its the later few seasons is where you started to lose interest.

    StealthMaster86: I don't think you should be so quick to judge a show, by your comment haven't even watched much.

    Posted: August 25, 2010 7:57 AM
    C0mput3r
  • Stealthmaster86

    applebook: How the hell did you survive the first two seasons?

    Posted: August 25, 2010 5:24 AM
    Stealthmaster86
  • applebook

    LOST's awful series finale is an epic fail, just like Chris Gore. I wasted 7 years on this saccharine soap opera? Guess what? The relationships in the show were NOT why I was so drawn to LOST. It was the island, the metaphysical, and the sci-fi elements, all of which were thrown in the gutter with the sappy finale.

    Posted: August 25, 2010 4:10 AM
    applebook
  • Secret_Agent_008

    This video is not working!!!

    Posted: August 24, 2010 7:48 PM
AdChoices