X

Mortal Kombat All Access Preview

Posted: August 24, 2010
Mortal Kombat All Access Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48241/mortal-kombat-all-access-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/249027_LGST/xp20100824_mortalkom_aa.jpg
Video_48241
Looking to break the franchise's string of less than successful games, Senior Producer Hans Lo reveals to Blair Herter just how the upcoming Mortal Kombat is going to do that with a return to M-rating levels of violence and 2D gameplay.

Comments are Closed

  • the_azure_knight

    Fatalities in 3D oh god thats going to kick soooooo AWESOME!

    Posted: September 1, 2010 4:37 PM
    the_azure_knight
  • xCDSx

    FINALLY, oh yeah 3d doesnt sound too safe for mortal kombat....

    Posted: September 1, 2010 6:42 AM
    xCDSx
  • The_prince_of_canada

    This Looks Great, i've heard a few complaints about Sub Zero and all, that they have weird spikes coming from there back or somthing...so we'll see. hopefully it turns out great.

    Posted: August 31, 2010 12:12 PM
    The_prince_of_canada
  • Dirtyj78

    G4 has posted this same vid like four times already

    Posted: August 31, 2010 7:30 AM
    Dirtyj78
  • GhostDog25

    I hate to say it but MK is done. Street Fighter has really put them under the rug. When SF X Tekken comes out no one will even really be talking about this anymore.

    Posted: August 31, 2010 7:07 AM
    GhostDog25
  • hardwire

    good god 2d is over rated

    Posted: August 30, 2010 6:38 PM
    hardwire
  • Hynad

    They say it's a reboot... Sooo.... The heck happened to Liu Kang?

    Posted: August 30, 2010 6:17 AM
    Hynad
  • OpWildRabbit

    I know it's a preview and all but they didn't have 2 and a half mins of gameplay to show instead of looping the same footage? It does look pretty sweet but MK just isn't the same without Goro.

    Posted: August 29, 2010 8:30 AM
    OpWildRabbit
  • Lacking_Fractal

    I've been waiting six years man... Here's to hoping that it doesn't suck.

    Posted: August 26, 2010 12:23 PM
    Lacking_Fractal
  • edgeofblade

    Great... PS3 fanboys are going to call ANYTHING a excuse to call the PS3 version "superior".

    3D? Really? Who wants to play MK in 3D?

    Posted: August 26, 2010 10:37 AM
    edgeofblade
  • dantastic4

    Kool to see all the oldskool MK kharacters in the game inkluding Cyraks with boobs.Kan't wait to see her new fatalitie "Breast Krusher"!

    Posted: August 26, 2010 8:52 AM
    dantastic4
  • twiztiddrms

    i still cant wait for this game to come out, but was hoping for some new footage. maybe even a fatality. and no cyrax and katana are not new. they were both in MK3

    Posted: August 26, 2010 3:25 AM
    twiztiddrms
  • micrapple

    The hell? There wasn't any new info here.

    Posted: August 26, 2010 1:24 AM
    micrapple
  • crocodilius

    cyrex isnt new, he was un Ultimate MK3, so was that girl probably.

    Posted: August 25, 2010 7:35 PM
    crocodilius
  • Jackal904

    Can't wait. I've been waiting for a Mortal Kombat game for the next gen consoles (not that MK vs DC garbage).

    Posted: August 25, 2010 6:16 PM
    Jackal904
  • KatsumiM48

    yeah i know right

    Posted: August 25, 2010 4:35 PM
    KatsumiM48
  • BPVonErich

    It took them 5 games to realize that the lack of fan service was what made recent MK's suck. Nice to see that they learned their lesson.

    Posted: August 25, 2010 4:07 PM
    BPVonErich
  • kitchen2010

    IAM HAPPY THEY R GOIN BAC TO THE OLD WAY THEY MADE MK AND I JUST WATCH A Trailer of mk and they r goin to make ever fan happy bot this game and i cant wait to come out in 2011

    Posted: August 25, 2010 3:37 PM
    kitchen2010
  • Adakazane

    I like the good range of characters I see in the video....

    Posted: August 25, 2010 2:58 PM
    Adakazane
  • Gabtraf

    Here we go, back to the crazy creative combos and delicious violence.
    I can't wait for this!

    Posted: August 25, 2010 1:58 PM
    Gabtraf
AdChoices