X

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty Review

Posted: August 4, 2010
StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/47857/starcraft-ii-wings-of-liberty-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/247592_LGST/xp20100804_starcraft2_rev.jpg
Video_47857
Morgan Webb weighs in on the finally here, long-awaited sequel to the 1998 classic of real-time strategy in her review of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty.

Comments are Closed

  • ConanTheManlyMan

    Never been very interested in RTS games (Mostly because Im pretty bad at them) but after watching a few online matches on Youtube and watching this review I might give it a try.

    I think Morgan is overreacting about the whole night elf thing a little, Blizzard was probably just thinking it would be something familiar for the WoW players to see and be like, Hey I recognize that!

    Posted: September 2, 2010 9:55 PM
    ConanTheManlyMan
  • wOlfLisK

    Thats not actually a night elf. It's a blood elf model, but with the ears removed.

    Posted: August 28, 2010 6:47 PM
    wOlfLisK
  • keyonte0

    I will not trust any reviewer who speaks of a heavily hyped game because they are usually full of bandwagon-hopping crap.

    Posted: August 9, 2010 9:20 PM
    keyonte0
  • Loremaster

    Gods of Auir grant me a New Computer so I can play this game. I wimper every time I see this advertised on TV because I am missing out on pure awesomeness.

    Posted: August 5, 2010 3:18 PM
    Loremaster
  • Babaloo264

    never really played an RTS before but this looks pretty cool and everyone seems to be giving it fairly high praise so ima check it out when i get the chance.

    P.S. i love morgan but i think shes exaggerating on how distractive the whole night elf thing is, i didnt even notice it till she pointed it out lol

    Posted: August 5, 2010 11:22 AM
    Babaloo264
  • RPG-fan

    Geez, Morgan still complaining about night-elf in the Cantina. Now she has a point, if she does not work for G4 who have done more things that Morgan considers "sexist" than a holographic night-elf. At least the inaccuracies regarding RealID in the written review (later omitted) wasn't included in the video review.

    Posted: August 5, 2010 1:21 AM
    RPG-fan
  • BoydofZINJ

    The one thing I will add is the computers skill is so... odd. In Co-op multiplayer against the PC, the first two levels (for me) are easy as pie. the third level seems very very very hard. The level after that... is easy then its broken hard.

    It is very odd how they added the AI. Either its my strategies or general way of playing or osmething. Anyone wanting to play multiplayer, I would suggest going single player first and then the single player challenges. Just remember many SC vets get gold on their first runs on the challenges... so if you are struggling... figure out wha your doing wrong and hope you remember that info out in the middle of multiplayer. Get comfortable playing SC against the computer until it becomes second nature on which buttons to click and hotkeys to use and develop patterns. Always put certain units in the same numbering stacks. If I play Terrans, the number 1 hot key is for my main force, the number 2 hot key is for the marines, number 3 is for all other infantry units, number 4 is for siege tanks, number 5 is for offensive air, number 6 is for the dropships (which also act as healers in multiplayer), numbr 7 and 8 is for my ghosts and 9 and 0 is for my main base and main expansion.

    If you have more than 500 crystals, spend it! BUY BUY BUY collectors (probes, drones, and scvs) If you get 10K worth of crystals build 3 to 4 marine barracks, starports (to build your air units), or factories. Multiple buildings means more units to pop out. If you lose, having 1 crystal or 100K worth of crystal is a waste. Same thing about gas, and put only 3 units to mine each gas (assuming normal base location).

    Posted: August 4, 2010 10:01 PM
    BoydofZINJ
AdChoices