X

Vanquish Preview

Posted: August 3, 2010
Vanquish Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/47833/vanquish-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/247520_LGST/xp20100803_vanquish_pre.jpg
Video_47833
Adam Sessler joins Keith Dwyer for a hands-on preview of the third-person shooter Vanquish.

Comments are Closed

  • Sp1tfireSt0rm

    It looks fun... i don't really like the boosters though, co it's great to know you can turn it off

    Posted: August 22, 2010 8:19 PM
    Sp1tfireSt0rm
  • Chris13579

    Game looks cool and great. Jetpack slide would be fun along with the rest of it.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 8:50 PM
    Chris13579
  • AngelsandDemons

    I was thinking the same thing...."blast processing."

    Posted: August 4, 2010 5:43 PM
    AngelsandDemons
  • Zzanzabar

    Sonic the Hedgehog meets Gears of War. LOL.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 4:41 PM
    Zzanzabar
  • Oerknal

    The boost thing looks a bit lame but the rest looks nice !

    Posted: August 4, 2010 3:44 PM
    Oerknal
  • AngelsandDemons

    @Isukatgames...I know what you mean. Transformers playes a lot like Gears but there was no real cover system or sense of speed. There seems to be stronger depth to the metallic world backgrounds from what I see in Vanquish. Transformers, particularly the Decepticon campaign had artistically flat and forgetablle environments.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 3:23 PM
    AngelsandDemons
  • Isukatgames

    For some reason I think this should have been what Transformers war for cybertron should have been. Not saying it was a bad game but I mean just look at this game.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 2:02 PM
    Isukatgames
  • AngelsandDemons

    ....Vanquish (whisper)

    Posted: August 4, 2010 1:12 PM
    AngelsandDemons
  • spicypooptastic

    But also the game looks like it has the best of both worlds, cover and the ability to move around. Like I like how in Halo I move around and flank enemys, while MW2 I have to stay static but I get cover. Problem is Gears and MW2 get repetitive.

    This game just needs blood and human/ alien bad guys.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 12:57 PM
    spicypooptastic
  • spicypooptastic

    While this game looks good and all I hate shooting robots, I want to shoot something that bleeds

    Posted: August 4, 2010 12:52 PM
    spicypooptastic
  • Polymathic

    Always the Russians.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 9:57 AM
    Polymathic
  • Deathknight888

    cool looking game, there was one part were the person playing could attack an enemy for some reason, i don't know if the is a targeting system or what, but that looked like it could do with more work

    Overall cool game, kinda like gears on crack, everything looks faster and crazier, i'll resurve judgement until i see more.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 1:53 AM
    Deathknight888
AdChoices