X

Kick-Ass, After.Life, The Ghost Writer DVD Review

Posted: August 3, 2010
Kick-Ass, After.Life, The Ghost Writer DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/47828/kick-ass-afterlife-the-ghost-writer-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/247533_LGST/as20100803_dvduesday.jpg
Video_47828

Chris Gore is back in the studios with Alison Haislip to run down this week's DVD releases like Kick-Ass, After.Life and The Ghost Writer. Find out which movies are buys, rents and passes for your DVD and Blu-ray collection.

Comments are Closed

  • mr.frodo

    just saw the ghost writer myself i hate slow movies but this kept me sucked in its worth a rent

    Posted: August 16, 2010 12:34 PM
    mr.frodo
  • Daviticus

    Chris, if you were shot in the head, then why were you wearing a sling?

    Also, I have to say, I kinda agree with Reymont and ChibiRob. Sorry.

    Posted: August 10, 2010 3:28 PM
  • The Nameless Monster

    @clubf00t
    I'm tired if bad comic book movies.

    Posted: August 5, 2010 12:41 PM
    The+Nameless+Monster
  • clubf00t

    is any1 else really tired of comic book movies?

    Posted: August 4, 2010 4:41 PM
    clubf00t
  • ChibiRob

    I'll second Reymont's post, even the joke they slipped in the end was a bit of insult to injury, "I didn't mean it to go that way" as he chuckled and everyone laughs. Really, didn't realize child rape was so funny

    Posted: August 4, 2010 3:24 PM
    ChibiRob
  • RTR

    Where can I get my own top totem?

    Posted: August 4, 2010 1:35 PM
    RTR
  • Reymont

    Been a huge fan of AOTS for a couple of years, now. Had to write in today - I was shocked that you reviewed Polanski's new film yesterday.

    He drugged and violently raped a 13 year old girl in the ass while she struggled and begged him to stop.

    He plead guilty before a grand jury, and was convicted, but fled back to France before ever serving any time. The grand jury transcript is posted here: http://www.thesmokinggun.com/d ocuments/crime/roman-polanski- fugitive-director

    He's been living a millionaire's life in France ever since, despite other young girls coming forward with similar stories.

    What could possibly mitigate that? Are you claiming that we should ignore that he raped a child because 'it's a good movie?' I hope those words taste like ash in your mouth. What were you thinking?

    Posted: August 4, 2010 9:35 AM
    Reymont
  • somniphobiac

    Is it just me, or does Chris Gore put a little too much weight on commentary and bonus material... Although I must say, for the first time in a while, I agree with his reviews.

    Posted: August 4, 2010 9:19 AM
  • Moeez

    Damn, 2 commentary tracks for Kick-Ass?! Loved that movie in cinema, can't wait to pick this up :D

    Posted: August 4, 2010 1:29 AM
    Moeez
  • wislo

    less boobs?!?! weird!

    Posted: August 3, 2010 8:45 PM
    wislo
AdChoices