X

Clash of the Titans, Repo Men & More DVD Reviews

Posted: July 27, 2010
Clash of the Titans, Repo Men & More DVD Reviews
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/47703/clash-of-the-titans-repo-men-more-dvd-reviews/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/247091_LGST/as20100727_dvduesday.jpg
Video_47703

Warm up those DVD and Blu-ray players because Chris Gore is in town with Alison Haislip to cover the best (and worst) that this week's home entertainment releases have to offer, like Clash of the Titans, Repo Men and Batman: Under the Red Hood. Will these films prove to be geektastic or subpar? Only one man has the answer.


 

Comments are Closed

  • desktopgremlins

    Glad to hear positive reviews of the Batman movie. I'll have to pick that one up. I'm glad it's PG-13 because I will enjoy it because of that. (But it will make it impossible for me to watch with my kids. Bummer.) -David, creator of www.DesktopGremlins.com

    Posted: August 11, 2010 11:57 AM
    desktopgremlins
  • INfamousGodofThieves

    I really need to pick up that new Batman movie!

    Posted: August 5, 2010 12:15 PM
    INfamousGodofThieves
  • The Nameless Monster

    Batman Under the Red Hood was great. They treated it like an anime so its just raw, and mature, and also funny, creepy Joker. Loved it.

    Posted: July 29, 2010 4:28 PM
    The+Nameless+Monster
  • vlweb3d

    I love how she messes him up saying - "OK WHATEVER, YOU'RE THE FILM EXPERT".

    Its like she knows what we all know, that Chris Gore WILL NEVER BE A FILM EXPERT - LOL

    Posted: July 28, 2010 7:56 PM
  • Vincent1875

    Actually Clubfoot, fake science doesn't equal illogical. I'm not sure it even is a science fiction movie. I haven't seen it but it seems more like a fantasy movie. From your post that implies that logic isn't necessary in fiction I can see how you may have missed the missteps in logic Chris implied the movie had.

    Posted: July 28, 2010 7:28 PM
    Vincent1875
  • clubf00t

    Repo Man not having logic...its a Sci-Fi movie as in fake science, the whole point of a Sci-Fi movie is that its not logical and setts place in a fake reality. Repo Man is a rent, go check it out

    Posted: July 28, 2010 11:00 AM
    clubf00t
  • IHateChrisGore

    At least he gave Batman Under the Red Hood a buy. I find it funny how he talks about Repo Man not having logic and yet... he recommends stuff like Legion, the Losers and Cop Out. Right... This guy is such a joke.

    Posted: July 28, 2010 8:46 AM
    IHateChrisGore
  • Moeez

    Batman Under the RED Hood was amazing, glad you loved it! Brilliant animation with fantastic action scenes but also balanced with a very gripping story with loads of twists. 3rd best Batman animated film, behind Return of the Joker and Mask of Phantasm.

    Posted: July 28, 2010 4:58 AM
    Moeez
  • scooterjss

    @J_Boolihans Roger Ebert tried and we ended up with "Beyond the Valley of the Dolls." I think we're better off without them trying.

    Posted: July 27, 2010 11:04 PM
    scooterjss
  • J_Boolihans

    Do film critics ever go on to get involved in movie making?

    Posted: July 27, 2010 8:20 PM
    J_Boolihans
AdChoices