X

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Preview Discussion

Posted: July 21, 2010
Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood Preview Discussion
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/47517/assassins-creed-brotherhood-preview-discussion/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/245994_LGST/xp20100721_brother_dis.jpg
Video_47517
Adam Sessler and Morgan Webb discuss Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. Find out what Adam and Morgan thinks about the game, the game's multiplayer, and assassination missions.

Comments are Closed

  • wrllovemen

    Is Alta�r's exclusive Codex book just for Europe. I hope not.

    Posted: October 10, 2010 11:50 AM
    wrllovemen
  • WhabamMan75

    As a matter of fact, the multiplayer does have a story. You and everyone else are Templars training to take out Desmond inside the Animus. You are just training against each other. This also may mean that you will be encountering some present-day Templars inside the Animus? We just have to wait and see. . .

    Posted: September 1, 2010 12:56 PM
    WhabamMan75
  • BrandonS4

    Well I dont think it will be at all Like MW2, I think they will introduce a Red Dead Redemption Multiplay sort of feel...hard to explain...but does anybody know where I am going with this

    Posted: August 19, 2010 8:36 PM
    BrandonS4
  • kayderek18

    I', starting to think that there is no faith in the world of video games. I see Brotherhood as an experiment and not truly part of the trilogy, hence i dont have a problem with it. In fact i feel it'd be best if they completely remove Desmond from brother hood just to keep it from ruining AC3, but if they don't i wont mind much. I like to believe the guys writing the plot for AC know enough to make it all work in the games.
    Either way, I love the idea of being a big boss assassin getting to "train" other assassins. I want to see how that works.

    Posted: July 25, 2010 10:42 PM
    kayderek18
  • kayderek18

    I', starting to think that there is no faith in the world of video games. I see Brotherhood as an experiment and not truly part of the trilogy, hence i dont have a problem with it. In fact i feel it'd be best if they completely remove Desmond from brother hood just to keep it from ruining AC3, but if they don't i wont mind much. I like to believe the guys writing the plot for AC know enough to make it all work in the games.
    Either way, I love the idea of being a big boss assassin getting to "train" other assassins. I want to see how that works.

    Posted: July 25, 2010 10:39 PM
    kayderek18
  • SliQuid

    if your going to make another game change the story, characters and setting..repetition is the killer of games..fun game but come on designers, 'keep' being creative..

    Posted: July 25, 2010 7:24 PM
    SliQuid
  • Kill Audio

    I agree with both of you guys. The game does look better but the problem I am seeing is how multiplayer will be integrated. Is it going to be like, a Modern Warfare 2 situation where Single Player Story and Multiplayer are completely different and don't mix at all; or will the multiplayer be integrated into the Single Player Story into something other than just a few sort of "free-for-all" modes?

    I would love to see at least a two player co-op story, where Ezio is player one and maybe his apprentice or something is player two.

    Multiplayer is fun and all but I feel like they are deterring from the amazing single player story and just riding on the multiplayer for their next chapter in this story.

    And again 2ply, I strongly agree with the question you stated about the furthering of Ezio's story. Don't get me wrong, it was a great story, but why is Desmond back again for more of Ezio's story when learning his story was for the sake of Desmond being trained? The end itself made it obvious that it was basically the end for Ezio's story. Are they going to further that storyline by making Ezio search for more answers from what he learned at the end? I don't know, but I feel that if they want to make another story revolving around this Ezio, they need to make it have more significance to this story.

    Then again, maybe it will be like, Assassins Creed 2.5 or something like that.

    Posted: July 23, 2010 7:00 AM
    Kill+Audio
  • 2ply

    Think i'm probably the only one who didn't care much for the setting or character of AC2, more of the same really doesn't appeal much to me. It's also kind of hard to imagine why Desmond is even hooked up to the animus for more of the same too.

    From what I remember, the whole purpose in AC2 was to learn to be an assassin in the outside world, so what could be the point of contining ezio's story? Other than milking it because it was successful and prolonging the end of a trilogy, I can't think of a single reason.

    Posted: July 22, 2010 2:28 PM
    2ply
  • AWESOMEgamer875

    Yes! This game looks pretty good but I'm kinda spectical about the multiplayer feature. Im not sure that it will flow just as well as the single player does.

    Posted: July 22, 2010 11:08 AM
    AWESOMEgamer875
AdChoices