X

Greenberg, 2001 Maniacs, Being Human DVD Review

Posted: July 13, 2010
Greenberg, 2001 Maniacs, Being Human DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/47389/greenberg-2001-maniacs-being-human-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/245341_LGST/as20100713_dvduesday.jpg
Video_47389

Film expert Chris Gore joins Alison Haislip for this week's DVD news and reviews, from Ben Stiller's Greenberg, director Tim Sullivan's horror comedy 2001 Maniacs: Field of Screams and the first season of Being Human.

Comments are Closed

  • O2STK

    RE:Greenburg, Chris Gore barks "You Blew It! You Blew It!" If I'm not mistaken he is imitating Robert DeNiro from Copland. I leapt up when I heard this because we here at the ranch always quote this. Nearly, every, frikkin, day. You Bleww Itttt!!!!

    Posted: July 26, 2010 8:25 AM
    O2STK
  • Caernarvon

    Have to remember that more people rent movies today thanks to Netflix and the like, so if you look at it from that angle it makes sense that a lot of his verdicts are going to be pass or rent (synonymous with "bad" and "good"). If you're already spending 10-20 bucks on netflix, why spend 20-30 bucks (depending on DVD or Bluray) to own a movie...It seems to me that the only moveis that he's going to recommend buying are those that are exceptional both in terms of content and the extras with the DVD/bluray.

    What should be more important to you with respect to Chris Gore's reviews should be the content of the reviews themselves, not simply the "Pass", "rent", or "buy" at the end...

    Posted: July 21, 2010 6:40 PM
    Caernarvon
  • Trueblood6f2

    I like Chris Gore even though I don't agree with his verdicts. Hes much better then other movie prudes out there. Try going to fandango and reading some of the reviews people write about the movie after they have watched it. Sometimes I wonder what planet they came from, if every movie turned out the way they wanted it to then movies probably would just plain out suck and the amount of movies made would significantly decrease.

    Posted: July 21, 2010 11:56 AM
    Trueblood6f2
  • mr de la cruz

    You fight for your right to review Gore!... I like Chris.

    Posted: July 15, 2010 9:44 AM
    mr+de+la+cruz
  • ChrisGore

    What's STFU GORE? Is it a video? I'd love to see it.

    One thing to keep in mind, you may disagree with the DVD verdicts, but what's most important about DVDuesday is the discussion, not my final verdict.

    And, before you ask, yes, this is really me.

    Love the comments. :)

    Posted: July 14, 2010 2:36 PM
    ChrisGore
  • The Nameless Monster

    Love Being Human, werewolves done right. It's on BBC America. It kind of has that Torchwood humor but more of it. Every time I here about Twilight it's very annoying when you have True Blood and this.

    Posted: July 14, 2010 9:51 AM
    The+Nameless+Monster
  • IHateChrisGore

    Chris Gore makes no sense... he complains about Rambo being too violent and then raves about violent movies like 2001 Maniacs. I guess because Rambo didn't have nudity and sex and panties and c*cksucking and whatever else Chris Gore gets off on. This guy makes zero sense.

    Posted: July 13, 2010 8:04 PM
    IHateChrisGore
  • Letterboxboy

    Chris Gore Is Becoming More Unwatchable Every TIME He GIVES A "RENT" or "PASS" TO MOVIES!!!!!!

    How About A REPEAT VIEWING OF STFU GORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: July 13, 2010 7:33 PM
    Letterboxboy
AdChoices