X

Killzone 3 First Look Preview

Posted: July 7, 2010
Killzone 3 First Look Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/47310/killzone-3-first-look-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/244649_LGST/xp20100707_killzone3_pre.jpg
Video_47310
Adam Sessler gives you a preview of Killzone 3 exclusively for the PlayStation 3. Find about the game's PlayStation Move compatibility, 3D gameplay, Jet Packs, weapons and environments in this X-Play Preview of Killzone 3.

Comments are Closed

  • SpooderW

    Split-Screen Co-op dead? Come on! I love playing on a couch with my buddies, especially some who do not own consoles. I do not care how, be it in campaign or some special mode, but I want it! I also do not want to hear that it is too system intensive to render everything twice! 3D means rendering twice, so remove 3D in the split screen and I'm a happy camper!

    Posted: July 25, 2010 10:33 PM
    SpooderW
  • RPG-fan

    Good thing they toned down the cursing. It distracts you from all the killing.

    Posted: July 13, 2010 3:52 AM
    RPG-fan
  • AngelsandDemons

    Brutal...this should hold me down until Gears 3 comes out.

    Posted: July 8, 2010 5:43 PM
    AngelsandDemons
  • Quanstan

    I actually thought the controls in Killzone 2 were awesome. Sure, they were clunky, but they were made to feel clunky to immerse you in the game that much more. One thing i did really miss was the alternate fire for the weapons, there was nothing more satisfying then shotgun blasting a helghast sucka in the face right before you ran out of your normal ammunition in the first Killzone. WORD!!!

    Posted: July 8, 2010 10:59 AM
    Quanstan
  • drangel_jam

    Co-op would be great, but it wouldn't make the game for me.

    Posted: July 8, 2010 9:02 AM
    drangel_jam
  • Tyler-Durden

    Please oh game gods, let the laggy controls be fixed! If they changed nothing else from KZ2 I would still buy this. It frustrated me so much when I would fire or turn and it would happen but a half a second later.

    Posted: July 8, 2010 5:15 AM
    Tyler-Durden
  • ilikemonkeys

    My only issue with the preview was the comment on the swearing. You guys seem to have missed the point at why they are toning it down. It's not cause people have soft ears (if they do, they should play something not M rated). A lot of the swearing in Killzone 2 was largely out of place. Making for bad writing and dialogue delivery. Probably the worst was "You got that *profanity* !" literally 2 seconds later "Yeah! That *profanity* is dead!" (or something to that effect).

    Every dialogue should be working towards progressing the plot and/or the character's development. Authenticity is fine, but to the point of hurting the story? Never.

    Posted: July 8, 2010 1:51 AM
    ilikemonkeys
  • UNrealx007

    can't wait this is gonna be so badass. If you don't have a ps3 for this game only GET OnE!

    Posted: July 7, 2010 8:51 PM
    UNrealx007
AdChoices