X

Deadly Premonition Review

Posted: May 12, 2010
Deadly Premonition Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/45893/deadly-premonition-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/234999_LGST/deadly-premonition.jpg
Video_45893
Morgan Webb reviews the awesomely bad soon-to-be cult favorite Deadly Premonition. Then, Abbie Heppe and Adam Sessler discuss Deadly Premonition in more detail. How does the game compare to Alan Wake? Find out in this X-Play review.

Comments are Closed

  • glanesb

    this game is amazing!!!!
    It's all in your psyche.
    If you love weird and bizarre this game is for you.
    If not.....then go buy Starcraft 2 or something.

    Posted: August 14, 2010 7:28 PM
    glanesb
  • heltonhammer

    What if the bad executions of this game WEREN'T intentional?

    Because the aiming, dialogue, driving and almost everything else were just disgusting. You guys are one of the only websites I've seen who gave this a good score.

    The flaws are far too bad to ignore for me. It didn't feel as if it were intentional to me. It felt as if they tried to deliver on good game mechanics and failed very badly.

    Posted: July 10, 2010 12:45 AM
    heltonhammer
  • heltonhammer

    What if the bad executions of this game WEREN'T intentional?

    Because the aiming, dialogue, driving and almost everything else were just disgusting. You guys are one of the only websites I've seen who gave this a good score.

    The flaws are far too bad to ignore for me. It didn't feel as if it were intentional to me. It felt as if they tried to deliver on good game mechanics and failed very badly.

    Posted: July 10, 2010 12:42 AM
    heltonhammer
  • DriveShaft48

    Oh, and I love how the map CHANGES ORIENTATION based on which way you're facing. Most frustrating game element EVER.

    Posted: May 16, 2010 10:00 AM
    DriveShaft48
  • DriveShaft48

    I bought this game because of feedback and I was not disappointed. As soon York started talking to Zach about Back to the Future, I was hooked. THANK YOU FEEDBACK.

    Posted: May 16, 2010 9:58 AM
    DriveShaft48
  • namlived51

    The word "Project" before Deadly Premonition kind of creeps me out. Am I playing some secret government organizations idea of what a video game should be in order to collect data on my psyche? I think it's either that or it's the video game equivalent of the video in the Ring. I have no idea what it is that I'm playing but I cannot stop and 7 days after finishing it I'll be murdered.

    Posted: May 14, 2010 6:49 AM
    namlived51
  • cope1982

    i played this a few months ago for about ten minutes before i took it back to the store. can't believe i made it that long.

    Posted: May 13, 2010 5:23 PM
    cope1982
  • camaro72toy

    its sad that how many flaws this game has, its still a billion times better than Silent Hill,and it was 20 bucks on day one, I bought it the first day it came out,my gamestop got a whopping 2 copies in....wow

    Posted: May 13, 2010 4:34 PM
    camaro72toy
  • SpectreShepard

    It's a really love it or really hate it game.

    In my case, I really loved it.

    Thank you Stephen Johnson for alerting me about this game and your recommendation is the reason I bought it.

    Posted: May 13, 2010 4:14 PM
    SpectreShepard
  • crimznbro

    what a wierd interesting game. i must have it.

    Posted: May 13, 2010 3:04 PM
    crimznbro
  • Fipps

    I'm so glad you guys decided to review this game. Premonition has the potential to become one of the biggest cult video games of all time. Learned about it on Feedback and now I'm a faithful follower. I'd love to see a game with great game play mechanics that had dialog as interesting as DP. I would also like to give a word of advice to future players. Never go into the cafe when you are dieing of hunger because......actually Zach, I'm tired of talking about this game.

    Posted: May 13, 2010 2:40 PM
    Fipps
  • BlackLable69

    The question now becomes, how many more slaps in the face will I tolerate?

    Posted: May 12, 2010 7:47 PM
    BlackLable69
AdChoices