X

Daybreakers, Edge of Darkness, Legion DVD Review

Posted: May 11, 2010
Daybreakers, Edge of Darkness, Legion DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/45867/daybreakers-edge-of-darkness-legion-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/234905_LGST/dvduesday.jpg
Video_45867

Movie loving Chris Gore talks to Kevin Pereira about his picks and passes for this week's DVD releases, including Daybreakers, Edge of Darkness and Legion.

Comments are Closed

  • AndrewP450

    Wow the whole point of a critic is to give his opinion on the movies he reviews. Just cause you don't agree with him does not mean he does not know what he is talking about. Its jsut his opinion, no need to attack him for it.

    Posted: July 21, 2010 5:58 PM
    AndrewP450
  • Rowdy12

    chris gore who did you whore yourself out to to give legion a rent, i lost a little respect for you.

    Posted: May 30, 2010 10:16 PM
    Rowdy12
  • somniphobiac

    Oh, and one last thing.. how is Edge of Darkness at all like taken?? Unless you're talking about the metaphorical meaning of the word "taken" then yes in both movies the daughter is taken.

    Posted: May 21, 2010 3:15 PM
  • somniphobiac

    Oh, and i'd like to see those degrees.. lol

    Posted: May 21, 2010 3:07 PM
  • somniphobiac

    Soo ratings from IMDb:
    Edge of darkness: 6.8
    Daybreakers: 6.6
    Legion: 5.0
    Hmmm... maybe chris just sucks as a critic.

    Posted: May 21, 2010 3:06 PM
  • SteveEnthraller

    WORSTE REVIEW EVER!!

    Posted: May 15, 2010 12:42 PM
    SteveEnthraller
  • SteveEnthraller

    Normally, Chris Gore is pretty spot on, but this time he is so wrong. "Daybreakers" is way better than the Twilight saga movies. You compare walking disco balls to a gory vampire film. Blasphemy my friend. Who doesn't want to watch Vampires hunting for the last drop of human blood before they turn into wild beasts who attack on another and human beings are near the edge of extinction. Is there a cure, a solution or is all hope hope lost. It was a pretty damn good movie. Plus it had good gore for the horror hounds such as myself. A rent not a pass. What's worse is that "Legion" ranked higher, wow. "Legion" was one of the few films I wanted my money and my time back. Great actors never guarantee the movie will be great or even good. Wanna see a great biblical film go watch "Prophecy" with Christopher Walken thats great cinema, "Legion" had no balls. The movie fell apart less than half way through. Give me a break!

    Posted: May 15, 2010 12:40 PM
    SteveEnthraller
  • friskyllama

    Honestly I would have to say that your opinion about Daybreakers was horible, I watched it and it was a pretty decent movie, I would recommend it to others. The vampires were starving so of course they went crazy for some blood. Did you even watch the movie or just watch the commercials and trailers of these movies? Seems your reviews are based off of trailers.

    Posted: May 15, 2010 12:24 PM
    friskyllama
  • alan2727m

    oh shut u p

    Posted: May 14, 2010 5:18 PM
    alan2727m
  • The Nameless Monster

    You did the apposite of what me and everyone else thought you was going to do. Good job at that. Hope you do better next time.

    Posted: May 14, 2010 2:07 PM
    The+Nameless+Monster
  • vlweb3d

    Face it guys, G4 has become EXTREMELY COMMERCIALIZED so expect loads of BS

    Posted: May 13, 2010 7:54 PM
  • Shadow_545

    I actually had to take time out of my day to register so I could comment on this. Ok, the main problem I have with Chris Gore's review of Daybreakers is that when asked about any special features he says absolutely nothing. Now I can understand him not liking the movie, everyone has their own opinion. I myself enjoyed it after renting it the other night. But back to the features. I don't know about anyone else, but I was very surprised by the amount of detail of the "making of" video. Most movies have terrible "making of" segments if they have them at all. So, yeah I thought that was weird....

    Posted: May 13, 2010 2:17 PM
    Shadow_545
  • DVB2000

    Chris Gore Rules!

    Posted: May 12, 2010 4:32 PM
    DVB2000
  • IHateChrisGore

    They need to kick Chris Gore off the show and get someone who actually knows what they are talking about and doesn't recommend horrible movies. He passes on decent films and recommends movies based on extras, commentary, fart jokes and nudity.

    Posted: May 12, 2010 11:38 AM
    IHateChrisGore
  • sacha1

    I looked up Chris Gore there is no mention of "Degrees" unless you count his high school degree. So not only did Chris Embarass himself but Kevin did a little too.
    Honestly Chris Gore do you watch these movies or does somone pay you to read from a card.

    Posted: May 12, 2010 10:23 AM
  • sacha1

    I am glad I am not the only one thinks these things I just sent a note to them as feedback. Nothing will come of it but it made me feel batter. A piece of said letter
    Legion has nothing to do with a Zombie apocalypse furthermore there is not a zombie to speak of in the film. The film Edge of Darkness was so misrepresented that I wonder if a crew of monkeys wrote the notes for him on that film.

    Posted: May 12, 2010 10:17 AM
  • applebook

    Gore once again embarrasses himself, recommending one of the most atrocious movies of the last year. I would like to be a "film expert" for G4 too. How's the pay?

    Posted: May 12, 2010 2:49 AM
    applebook
  • ForrestGump70

    Legion WAS a horrible film! "mixitman" down at the bottom...."yes, Dennis Quaid was good.. duh, he always is"....are you kidding me? This was by far the worst performance he's ever done and thats saying alot! The plot was bad, the ending was VERY anticlimactic. This movie sucked. Chris i like most of your reviews, but i think you need to go back and take another look at this one.

    Posted: May 12, 2010 12:09 AM
  • mixitman

    he spends all that time talking about the only two scenes in Legion that are any good. Both of them were in the trailers for the movie, and the rest of the movie sucked. yes, Dennis Quaid was good.. duh, he always is. To call this a rent? C'mon. Maybe quit effing with your iPhone and actually watch the movies you "review"

    Posted: May 11, 2010 10:42 PM
    mixitman
  • Andigma

    chris Gore seems like a guy that watches alot of movies, not a "film expert"

    Posted: May 11, 2010 10:09 PM
    Andigma
AdChoices