X

Asus G73 Gaming Laptop Review

Posted: April 15, 2010
Asus G73 Gaming Laptop Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/45367/asus-g73-gaming-laptop-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/232805_LGST/gadget-pron.jpg
Video_45367

Gaming laptop week continues, as Kevin Pereira and Alison Brie take a look at the Asus G73, inspired by the F-17 Stealth Fighter, to see if it's worth the money.

What You Need to Know

  • The 17-inch screen looks spectacular. It's full HD, and of course, there's HDMI output
  • The keyboard is widely spaced and the keys have a nice click to them. It's even back-lit.
  • The touch-pad is huge and multi-touch, so you can do things like pinch and zoom
  • Even the speakers sound amazing with Creative's EAX technology
  • It tears through all the latest games, even when their settings are maxed out. As you can see, Aliens Versus Predator looks amazing.
  • In our 3D-mark-vantage tests, it blew away the other competition this week, and any other laptop we've reviewed ever. (8200 points)
  • This is the fastest laptop we've ever reviewed, and it's super affordable
  • Plus, it looks like an f-117 stealth fighter. 'Merica!

Price

  • $1500


Overall Rating

Want something reviewed on Gadget Pr0n? Email us your suggestions to gadgetpron@g4tv.com.

...

Comments are Closed

  • LiNK4g

    OMG, that's such a coincidence I was just trolling craigslist with my g73 O:

    Posted: November 30, 2010 11:20 PM
    LiNK4g
  • GREATking54

    Yea bestbuy sells it in usa also i just bought one yesterday. and its very good laptop, if you have the internet to support the speed then its very epic and the screen is amazing it makes anything look good lol i looked at runescape to test that and wow.

    Posted: October 6, 2010 12:26 PM
  • cjcryptic

    You can buy this computer at bestbuy in Canada.

    Posted: August 16, 2010 7:42 PM
    cjcryptic
  • glitchyall

    anyone know where to buy this computer? other than amazon or ebay...

    Posted: July 25, 2010 6:06 PM
    glitchyall
  • GaToL0c0

    I hear the screen for this laptop isn't so hot. Has anyone seen it in person?

    Posted: April 18, 2010 11:11 AM
    GaToL0c0
  • Bomblord

    fastest laptop ever reviewed

    do a review on the new m17x

    Posted: April 17, 2010 6:44 AM
    Bomblord
  • Maxsterling8

    Get the 6GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive version and save some money. Processor and Graphics Card and everything else is the same so when you get the green you can get the 1 TB hard drive and swap the ram up to 8GB. Only gaff is that ASUS didn't include Blu-ray or Windows Ultimate (just Home Premium). They do have them but not for the review price, not sure where but their site lists them among these two.

    Posted: April 16, 2010 5:01 PM
    Maxsterling8
  • somniphobiac

    alison should definitely co-host more often. great job.

    Posted: April 16, 2010 7:27 AM
  • BlackLable69

    Damn it, I couldn't even focus on the PC review. Lovely voice, peaceful, energetic, happy...ahhh

    Posted: April 15, 2010 11:58 PM
    BlackLable69
  • Andigma

    im sad now, everywhere this laptop is $100 more =( anyone know a good site with deals for this laptop?

    Posted: April 15, 2010 10:12 PM
    Andigma
  • Gotrek

    Yea she did. Kev should buzz his hair off again.

    Posted: April 15, 2010 7:42 PM
    Gotrek
  • alan2727m

    allison brie did a good job

    Posted: April 15, 2010 6:42 PM
    alan2727m
  • alan2727m

    allison brie did a good job...good for her

    Posted: April 15, 2010 6:41 PM
    alan2727m
AdChoices