X

Green Day Rock Band Preview

Posted: April 1, 2010
Green Day Rock Band Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/45111/green-day-rock-band-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/219430_LGST/greenday.jpg
Video_45111
Abbie Heppe talks to Chris Foster, Project Lead on Green Day Rock Band, about the game and what fans of the series and the band can expect. Find out about the game's release date, track list and more in this X-Play preview of Green Day Rock Band.

Comments are Closed

  • Ikarus

    American Idiot was a good album when I was in high school, but I haven't listened to them since. I don't like their new music at all. I just don't like how much they've sold out.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 3:49 PM
    Ikarus
  • Camdog916

    You have no idea how bad I want this game. Just like Jake said Dookie was my first REAL concert I saw. ( I saw the beach boys with my dad when I was a kid LOL) I have loved GD for a long time. They have been my favorite since I was in high school. I know that RB really attracts more of the younger generation that play RB and they can't appreciate how great old school green day was back in 94. They changed allot of the punk scene from back then. Just like how Nirvana changed the grunge scene in the early 90's. Most people only got into GD from the American Idiot album. I have loved every Green Day album from Dookie, Insomniac, Kurpluk, Nimrod, Warning, etc. I liked them even when they were named Sweet Children. I know not everyone is going to like the game and even think that Green Day wasn't a good choice to make a game for but I am sure it will do well. I even got TB:RB and only played it one time so not everyone is going to like every band that HMX makes a game for. Just think it could be worse. They could of made VH:GH. LOL!

    Posted: April 2, 2010 3:47 PM
  • mcfly707

    Green Day? Bummer.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 3:13 PM
    mcfly707
  • greeknerd

    Green Day Rock Band? Bah, when can we see a Cannibal Corpse game?

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:57 PM
    greeknerd
  • Grantladina

    Oh wow, their entire WORST album, What a selling point!

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:54 PM
    Grantladina
  • Metalstorm98

    Yeah id much rather them have all of dookie on there

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:46 PM
    Metalstorm98
  • Notafanboythatiknow

    What else can Harmonix include in this game besides Dookie and some songs from American Idiot. I have always respected Harmonix for their DLC approach. Green Day: Rock Band is a terrible idea. Not even The Beatles: Rock Band sold well.

    I hope this game fails and Harmonix continues delivering great DLC like Axis: Bold as Love.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:42 PM
    Notafanboythatiknow
  • unfungames

    Dookie is by far their most popular album.....sounds like the band got their say in this....sounds like the game is going to suck.

    Also, grown American men wearing makeup and acting British = losers, anyway.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:41 PM
    unfungames
  • IAmAParade

    @Kyoput and Anthony Apparently they're including the entirety of Dookie on the album, as well as songs from all of the other albums (well, major albums anyways; no idea whether or not Kerplunk or 1039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours will make it), so old-school fans will be able to dig on, say, Having A Blast or something like that (I'm personally way stoked to play Jaded on drums).

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:27 PM
    IAmAParade
  • XxgarycorexX

    I can't be the only one that thinks Green Day is absolutely horrid....can I?

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:26 PM
    XxgarycorexX
  • anthony1976

    I have to agree with Kyoput. You can't make a Green Day Rock Band game without including songs off of Kerplunk, Dookie, and Insomniac. I can see myself trying to play and sing some "Christie Road" or "80". The sad truth is that most kids these days only really know (or care) about American Idiot and beyond. I'll probably buy this if they have some old 90's Green Day on there. Now if they really want me to buy it they'd put some tracks off of 1039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours. "Going to Pasalacqua" and "Paper Lanterns" would be nice.

    To the people who don't like this game....hey, at least it's not Creed or some other lame band. Green Day has actually been around for a while and has played the underground clubs. Much more street cred than most major label bands these days.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 1:41 PM
    anthony1976
  • clamzoopa

    wow, what i joke. i can't believe they were dumb enough to make this game, but i guess there are enough people out there that the labels can brainwash. can you call this crap good? dookie and the album after were pretty good, but american idiot was offensively bad. i imagine it was pathetically simple to create the game, seeing as everything is just chords.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 12:10 PM
    clamzoopa
  • SkubaPatr0l

    I really hope they release a Bullet in a Bible pack. I love the live versions of the songs on that album!

    Posted: April 2, 2010 3:14 AM
    SkubaPatr0l
  • kyoput

    I liked this band when i was a kid. The kid's like them now. I wish them luck. American Idiot was a good album but if there aren't tracks from Kerplunk or Dookie then why bother? Insomniac may have mainstreamed them but the 2 albums preceding it built the giant following they brought with them.

    Posted: April 1, 2010 10:12 PM
    kyoput
AdChoices