X

Star Wars: The Old Republic Hands On Preview

Posted: March 17, 2010
Star Wars: The Old Republic Hands On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/44832/star-wars-the-old-republic-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/205291_LGST/the-old-rrepublic.jpg
Video_44832
Adam Sessler talks with Daniel Erickson, Lead Writer on Star Wars: The Old Republic, about the game, its development process, storyline, characters and combat in this X-Play preview of Star Wars: The Old Republic.

Comments are Closed

  • hkgenesis

    December 31st, 2010. In your minds, picture the scene while that well known sad Star Wars medley music is playing in the background. You approach your boss and in regret you tell him that you can t come to work anymore and he knows why. Your boss is distraught and he is pleading with you, bagging you to stay and offering raises and promotions to persuade you. In appreciation you decline. You stand before your loved one, telling them you must go to a place far far away; they fall to their knees, tears streaming down their cheeks. They do not understand and pull at your pant leg to prevent you from leaving, telling you that they can do better. You resist their attempts and walk away trying to ignore the cries of sorrow. One last get together with your buddies, you toast over an epic steak dinner while laughing at all the good times, while holding large glasses of cold beer. Hugs and handshakes are abundant, tears of happiness and joy all around. You say you re parting comments and step out into the night.

    Now picture in your minds; you have music from Star Wars 4, throne room music scene playing in the background. You are racing through the city, zipping in and out of traffic. A large smile is on your face, copy of Star Wars: The Old Republic beside you on the passenger seat. You can t wait to play the game; you race up the street and exit the car not even locking it. You traverse 5 flights of stairs to your apartment and don t even lose stride. You enter your dwelling not even closing the door behind you. You sit before your battle rig (computer) and you hadn t removed your jacket of shoes. Nothing but Star Wars after that. People that once knew you; don t see you anymore. Friends have moved on, once passed loves pray for you to come back. Only your need for food, power, and shelter you have gone back to your job with offered promotions given.

    Massive MMO s like this game, like wow, destroy people. End jobs. And ruin relationships. Now let s go play some Star Wars

    Posted: June 14, 2010 10:09 PM
    hkgenesis
  • hkgenesis

    December 31st, 2010. In your minds, picture the scene while that well known sad Star Wars medley music is playing in the background. You approach your boss and in regret you tell him that you can t come to work anymore and he knows why. Your boss is distraught and he is pleading with you, bagging you to stay and offering raises and promotions to persuade you. In appreciation you decline. You stand before your loved one, telling them you must go to a place far far away; they fall to their knees, tears streaming down their cheeks. They do not understand and pull at your pant leg to prevent you from leaving, telling you that they can do better. You resist their attempts and walk away trying to ignore the cries of sorrow. One last get together with your buddies, you toast over an epic steak dinner while laughing at all the good times, while holding large glasses of cold beer. Hugs and handshakes are abundant, tears of happiness and joy all around. You say you re parting comments and step out into the night.

    Now picture in your minds; you have music from Star Wars 4, throne room music scene playing in the background. You are racing through the city, zipping in and out of traffic. A large smile is on your face, copy of Star Wars: The Old Republic beside you on the passenger seat. You can t wait to play the game; you race up the street and exit the car not even locking it. You traverse 5 flights of stairs to your apartment and don t even lose stride. You enter your dwelling not even closing the door behind you. You sit before your battle rig (computer) and you hadn t removed your jacket of shoes. Nothing but Star Wars after that. People that once knew you; don t see you anymore. Friends have moved on, once passed loves pray for you to come back. Only your need for food, power, and shelter you have gone back to your job with offered promotions given.

    Massive MMO s like this game, like wow, destroy people. End jobs. And ruin relationships. Now let s go play some Star Wars

    Posted: June 14, 2010 9:53 PM
    hkgenesis
  • JonneeJ

    You can play the whole game alone (except for dungeons) ?
    Just this is just like WOW then? A tremendously easy MMO.....
    Skipping this.

    Posted: March 24, 2010 9:17 AM
    JonneeJ
  • d3stroyer427

    I can't wait. let's just go ahead and skip on over to next spring...please?

    Posted: March 23, 2010 5:32 AM
    d3stroyer427
  • Shadowhawk4735

    I also hope that your character in this game can have an audible voice, preferrably personalized by player preference and that overall each character is distinctly customizable.

    Posted: March 22, 2010 3:38 PM
  • Shadowhawk4735

    I don't know about this one. I like Star Wars and I like most Bioware games, but I don't know enough, yet, about this one. I generally find MMO's to be anything but fun for me and I think that just because this may be the biggest game Bioware has ever made, doesn't mean that it will be their best. It could still end up mediocre, although I hope it turns out well. If it does, I will definitely consider it, especially if it's not a "grind-game". I really dislike playing those and most MMO's seem to always be like that.

    Posted: March 22, 2010 3:36 PM
  • Komodo

    Yikes.

    Posted: March 22, 2010 2:19 PM
    Komodo
  • BUSHIDOw01f

    with Diablo 3 approaching now this ARGH haha this is gona be awesome

    Posted: March 22, 2010 11:06 AM
    BUSHIDOw01f
  • Count_Giraffe

    This game looks great, but I'd love to see a Mass Effect MMO. In my opinion Mass Effect has a lot more potential as an MMO.

    Posted: March 19, 2010 11:38 PM
    Count_Giraffe
  • orange_shirt_guy

    I can not wait for this game! I have never played an MMO but I love BioWare games and I love Star Wars even more, so depending on the pricing I may just pick this one up!

    Posted: March 18, 2010 4:47 AM
    orange_shirt_guy
AdChoices