X

God of War III Review Discussion

Posted: March 8, 2010
God of War III Review Discussion
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/44616/god-of-war-iii-review-discussion/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/191302_LGST/gow-3.jpg
Video_44616
Adam Sessler and Morgan Webb share their thoughts about the PlayStation 3 exclusive God of War III, the game's opening boss battle and Adam's review of the game in this X-Play discussion.

Comments are Closed

  • dragonrage58

    this game sucks

    Posted: March 11, 2010 3:03 PM
    dragonrage58
  • gfryy

    i pre orderd this game before then cancled it because my friend says mag is better and god of war 3 sucks well i think hes a idot after i cancled gow3 i got mag but now i pre orderd gow3 seems confusing right.
    GOD OF WAR 3 DOES NOT SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GOD OF WAR IS THE GAME OF THE YEAR!!!!!!

    Posted: March 11, 2010 11:04 AM
    gfryy
  • TuRbOyS_1

    can't wait any more for my copy to arrive, best game ever GOW I II III \m/

    Posted: March 10, 2010 4:22 PM
    TuRbOyS_1
  • PSFaithful

    I love that they have moved the button prompts to the edge... It was easy to catch on to which button to press without having to miss the actual action onscreen. So I can input the commands w/o it taking away from the brutal action onscreen!

    Posted: March 9, 2010 11:24 AM
    PSFaithful
  • paladin_veltron

    @Father_Time

    Its not for memorizing at all. Its just so that you can use your peripheral vision so that buttons dont show up in the middle of the action. The buttons on the edge of the screen are mapped out like the controller. Doing it like this is way better so that when you go into a QTE as soon as you see a button on the edge of the screen you know what to push without even having to look at the button. When i play the demo i dont turn my eyes to every edge of the tv to see what button needs to be pushed, i jut use my peripherals to see hey theres a button on the top its got to be triangle, never taking my eyes off the action in the middle of the screen. I love this idea it was one of my gripes with the first two, the buttons were always in the middle of the action.

    Posted: March 9, 2010 9:08 AM
    paladin_veltron
  • Father_Time

    Don't have to memorize where the buttons are? I've been on the PS1 since I was a small child, I KNOW where every single button is.

    I find the pushing to the edge to be annoying.

    Posted: March 8, 2010 10:45 PM
    Father_Time
  • jleack

    This game is so great.

    Posted: March 8, 2010 10:16 PM
    jleack
AdChoices