X

Halo: Reach Preview

Posted: March 8, 2010
Halo: Reach Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/44615/halo-reach-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/191303_LGST/reach.jpg
Video_44615
Marcus Lehto, Creative Director of Halo: Reach, gives you a preview of the game and explains why it's so much more than an expansion pack. Find out about where the game fits into the Halo universe in this X-Play preview of Halo: Reach.

Comments are Closed

  • T_Rexx

    "We re taking all of the best parts from each one of those Halo games, and we re putting them all into Reach.
    ............................ .............................. .............................. .............................. .............................. ........................

    Soooo...Is this a compilation of the same old, same old? Nothing new nor creative for the same 60+$?

    This sounds to me like these guys are lacking creativity and are just going back to old footage for ideas, play-around with the color palette and expect fan-boys to pee their pants!

    M$ and Bunjie knows their fan-base quite well. lol...

    what next? Take from reach and put in "Halo-Gone"!?? lol

    Posted: March 9, 2010 12:55 PM
    T_Rexx
  • DreamingDarklyRobin

    The subtitle should be "Murder 4 Hire" and yes, I realize no one knows who the band Bodycount was.

    Posted: March 9, 2010 12:48 PM
    DreamingDarklyRobin
  • SouthernCDogg

    Newcomers who've never played Halo (and trust me, there will be newcomers) are going to get demolished in this upcoming title.

    Posted: March 9, 2010 12:10 PM
    SouthernCDogg
  • jungleman67

    i want comic relief grunts

    Posted: March 9, 2010 6:54 AM
    jungleman67
  • joshdale

    Hay-ro?!?

    Posted: March 9, 2010 6:09 AM
    joshdale
  • spiralking04

    alright then

    Posted: March 9, 2010 2:18 AM
    spiralking04
  • TheFeedMack

    cant wait for this one this is a true next gen halo i love halo 3 but look at the differnces this one is gonna last for a really long time i still play halo 3 so if this is half as good as that ill be playing at least a year and a half but if its better as i expect it to be i dont know how long ill be playing especially because i only play custom game on halo 3 if bungie manages to keep me hookede on the match making and throw firefight as well with match making i will go crazy

    Posted: March 8, 2010 9:33 PM
    TheFeedMack
  • IamtheBat

    I have never really liked Halo, due to its just plainly cheesy styling.But after seeing Neill Blomkamp's short film, along with the Halo ODST trailer, it made me realize that Halo had the ability to be a amazingly stoic survival tale. This is what I hope Halo:Reach plays upon. But regardless, this game looks nice.

    Posted: March 8, 2010 8:52 PM
    IamtheBat
  • onelifegamer

    Can't wait for the multiplayer beta to come out. I'm not that big on multiplayer but idk when it comes to halo i cant help but play for a while. I'm not a fan on the mw2 multiplayer stuff. i beat the games story real quick and gave it back to a friend. i play games more for a single player experience but theres times when i have company over or I've already beaten the story mode of a game a couple times that i just turn to my good ole friend halo. Chief nvr disappoints.

    Posted: March 8, 2010 8:21 PM
  • idea_machine

    I hope the kills take a little more skill than Halo 3.

    Posted: March 8, 2010 7:29 PM
    idea_machine
  • AngelsandDemons

    looks good

    Posted: March 8, 2010 7:27 PM
    AngelsandDemons
  • EXC355UM

    Nice little review there. Can't wait to get into the BETA. I hope we get more control options this time around or even letting us map out our own controls.

    Posted: March 8, 2010 6:54 PM
    EXC355UM
AdChoices