X

God of War III Review

Posted: March 8, 2010
God of War III Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/44586/god-of-war-iii-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/189759_LGST/god-of-war-iii.jpg
Video_44586
X-Play reviews God of War III, one of the most highly anticipated games of 2010. Will this PlayStation 3 exclusive title live up to the hype or fall short? Find out in this X-Play review of God of War III.

Comments are Closed

  • solidsnake21122

    Good game good times speaking of which it's about time it came out.

    Posted: March 26, 2010 4:15 PM
    solidsnake21122
  • FinalFanboy

    Srry to burst everyone's bubble but this game blows....Grapics weren't up to par with what the ps3 can do...it was really short and button mashing for the lose...not to mention the story line took a freaking nose dive...it seemed to me the just wanted to get the game out and didnt feel like working on making anything new or different...ill give them that the fist weapons was kool...but the other 2 were pretty much the blades of chaos or whatever they are in this one....i think this game deserves a 5 maybe a 6 out of 10

    Posted: March 23, 2010 8:08 AM
    FinalFanboy
  • alexsmerch

    Really loved the game. The incredible visuals is what drew me in but the stellar gameplay is what kept in on the edge of my seat for 10+ hours. This is truly an experience like no other.
    From the story perspective, I'm glad they revealed a bit more of Kratos' human side. As bad-ass as he is, that made him a lot easier to relate to as a character, in the end. Without spoiling too much, that's all can say.
    And if you're still on the fence because it's a single player game, dont worry, there's plenty of replay value in this game and trust me, you'll want to play it again and again!

    Posted: March 22, 2010 7:04 PM
    alexsmerch
  • thetriforcemonk

    HEY! GUESS WHAT 360 FANBOYS!!!!! SUCK MY NUTS GOD OF WAR 3 IS NOT COMING OUT FOR 360! SUCK IT! NOOBS!

    Posted: March 20, 2010 8:54 AM
    thetriforcemonk
  • GeneralPie

    Hmm where are all those PS3 haters now?? Is it just me or are the greatest games EVER being made on the PS3?Uncharted2,Killzone2,Heavy Rain,GT5 and now GoW3... I knew it was the future when I bought it in 2007, even when all my xbox friends said I shouldn't do it.

    Posted: March 18, 2010 3:24 PM
    GeneralPie
  • Giofreak

    Screw my xbox360 im getting a ps3 and GOW3.
    I cant believe i even got a xbox,man i feel so stupid.
    Xbox wil nerver ever ever ever ever come CLOSE!! to something this good.

    Posted: March 16, 2010 12:58 AM
    Giofreak
  • fenrirthomasb

    soooo epic glad im getting it tomorrow. An then soon we shall all be ripping the gods of olympus a tottally new hole...if you know what i mean.

    Posted: March 15, 2010 6:46 PM
  • antonio1295

    KRATOS IS BOSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: March 15, 2010 6:05 PM
    antonio1295
  • Shadow_ben_jamin

    Epic I give this a 10 out of 5 Its just that Epic...

    BTW I wonder what that puzzle was all about.

    Posted: March 11, 2010 7:53 PM
    Shadow_ben_jamin
  • Goremocker

    I WAN'T MY PS3 BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!

    That is all.

    Posted: March 11, 2010 9:27 AM
    Goremocker
  • mayhemvspeace99

    Gametrailers needs to take notes from u guys about how to review games. Great review Mr. Sessler!

    Posted: March 10, 2010 10:12 AM
  • Kezzic

    Nappa: Vegeta, what does the scouter say about Kratos' power level?
    Vegeta: ITS OVER NINE-THOUSAAAAAND!!!
    Nappa: WHAT nine-thousand? There's no WAY that can be right!
    Kratos: By the Gods, what have I become?

    Posted: March 9, 2010 4:10 PM
    Kezzic
  • Jinnified

    nah, it gets 6 out of 5

    Posted: March 9, 2010 1:28 PM
    Jinnified
  • dantastic4

    Okay those battles with Neptune and Hades was just incredibly badass epic! Man March 16th hurry up and get here!

    Posted: March 9, 2010 12:28 PM
    dantastic4
  • quinzee

    and thats why i got my ps3. also hades looks hella ugly with out his mask, lol

    Posted: March 9, 2010 9:18 AM
    quinzee
  • Sally Wong

    Nice Review Adam. Sally Wong

    Posted: March 9, 2010 7:55 AM
    Sally+Wong
  • verge109

    Bombastic game!...
    God of war 3 is awesome!
    Excellent review.

    Posted: March 9, 2010 7:39 AM
    verge109
  • shingo

    Perfect, awesome, fantastic, the bomb-diggidy!!!!

    Posted: March 9, 2010 7:33 AM
    shingo
  • XBOX 360 MAN

    WE XBOX 360 OWNERS NEED A GOD OF WAR GAME FOR OUR 360. UNTIL GOD OF WAR IS ON THE XBOX 360... IM THINKING ABOUT BUYING A ps3?

    Posted: March 9, 2010 5:58 AM
    XBOX+360+MAN
  • reacted1991

    this was a bad time for my ps3 controller to brake

    Posted: March 8, 2010 11:50 PM
    reacted1991
AdChoices