X

2012, Gentlemen Broncos, Where the Wild Things Are Reviews

Posted: March 2, 2010
2012, Gentlemen Broncos, Where the Wild Things Are Reviews
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/44505/2012-gentlemen-broncos-where-the-wild-things-are-reviews/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/190936_LGST/as20100302_dvduesday.jpg
Video_44505

Film expert Chris Gore goes over this week's DVD reviews with Olivia Munn to see which film you should buy, rent or pass, like the apocalyptic 2012, the indie Gentlemen Broncos and Spike Jonze's Where the Wild Things Are.

Comments are Closed

  • minutewalt

    2012 was fun, but missable. My life would have been fine without seeing it. Gentlemen Broncos was hilarious, especially from a SF nerd standpoint. But pass on Where the Wild Things Are? What's wrong with him? I should have suspected something when he recommended a Uwe Boll movie a while back. Chris is a great, awesome movie nerd, but he's an awful film critic. Chris Gore gets a "Rent"

    Posted: April 30, 2010 10:08 PM
    minutewalt
  • SvenTheReturned

    if the onion can have a movie, so can attack of the show!

    Posted: April 20, 2010 4:23 AM
    SvenTheReturned
  • mANiaC_fms

    he said pass to "where the wild things are" but said rent to "2012"?
    2012 was 2-plus hours of my life i can't have back and he said rent to that? i wish plagues upon his crops.

    Posted: March 6, 2010 2:54 PM
  • Mouth_of_Sauron

    This is where I stop watching him. I stopped giving him much credibilty after some of his more recent ones, but this is the last straw. Olivia gets it. By the way, Napoleon Dynamite sucks.

    Posted: March 5, 2010 12:06 PM
    Mouth_of_Sauron
  • Mr.T-Virus

    I thought 2012 was damn fun. Get the stick out of your ass Olivia.

    Posted: March 4, 2010 11:37 AM
    Mr.T-Virus
  • daemonbellum

    I really don't have anything against Chris Gore but it seems like he does what just about any person could do. "Film Expert"? I'm not seeing it.

    Posted: March 3, 2010 4:59 PM
    daemonbellum
  • TheApproximation

    2012 was fun. I was so bummed that I had to see it but ended up having a lot of fun because it was so freaking ridiculous. 2 hours of destruction + bad acting= WTF laughter. I thought where the wild things are was one of the best films released last year but I respect chris gore's view and it is his segment and not ours. He isn't forcing people to rent, buy or pass on these dvds.

    Posted: March 3, 2010 1:56 AM
    TheApproximation
  • Save_Mondo

    one of the best dvduesdays ever chis and ovliva were awesome in the segment

    Posted: March 2, 2010 10:58 PM
    Save_Mondo
  • rerat

    A pass? It wasn't the best movie ever but Where the Wild Things Are is definitely worth watching. It's not what you expect but still. And I'm sorry but 2012... really? If Michael Bay crapped out a movie it would be 2012 with less hot chicks.

    Posted: March 2, 2010 8:25 PM
    rerat
  • applebook

    Gore is the worst critic on the planet. This guy has told the public to rent GI JOE and now 2012, the two worst movies of the year next to Transformers 2.

    Thanks for the recommendations, dude!

    Posted: March 2, 2010 7:50 PM
    applebook
  • hawsman2

    Oh. Come. On.

    Wild Things was amazing... 2012 was a sack of sweaty garbage. I piss in your soup sir!

    Posted: March 2, 2010 6:29 PM
    hawsman2
AdChoices