X

Sessler's Soapbox: 2009 in Review

Posted: December 23, 2009
Sessler's Soapbox: 2009 in Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/43440/sesslers-soapbox-2009-in-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/186118_LGST/soapbox-12-23-09.jpg
Video_43440
Adam looks back at the past year and discusses what he thinks were the largest events in the world of gaming.

Comments are Closed

  • paladin_vince

    sorry you had a bad year, mine went the same way, good, not so good, to worse. Heres to 2010

    Posted: December 23, 2009 3:10 PM
    paladin_vince
  • EpicAmbu

    Well let this be our checkpoint, so that we are ready for the uncertain steps we are about to take on 2010, you never know when the big boss battle is going to come up

    Posted: December 23, 2009 3:09 PM
    EpicAmbu
  • KingSephiroth01

    I think Adam is right about 2010 being a more spread out video game year. I already plan on bying at least one game every month from now until June 2010 (assuming some of the games are not delayed). Anyway it sounds like 2009 was a rough year for a lot of people which is understandable. Here's hoping for a better 2010.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 2:56 PM
    KingSephiroth01
  • starslight

    never met you, adam, don't know what you've been through, but i've been on board since tech tv days and have an irrational feeling that i know you just a tiny bit. and because i've learned and gained a greater appreciation for the medium through your work, it bums me out to hear you had a crap year.

    have a great 2010. thanks for elevating the discourse.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 2:54 PM
    starslight
  • rraws

    hope you have a great 2010 Adam

    Posted: December 23, 2009 2:22 PM
    rraws
  • Chaos2711

    What I really didn't like about 2009, was how 2 of the most hyped games, Modern Warfare 2 and Killzone 2, seemed to have average/bad campaigns (from what I've heard/watched). I watched an entire walkthrough of Modern Warfare 2, and the story made absolutely no sense at all. It was dissapointing to me, as COD4's story actually made sense.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 2:15 PM
    Chaos2711
  • DyslexicDog

    Well it has been a rough '09 overall and sorry to hear that Adam (Hope you have a better 2010). But I think the gaming industry will continue to strive with all of the amazing games coming out across all platforms. Now '09 is almost in the past and I hope everyone has a better '10.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 2:04 PM
    DyslexicDog
  • anonomousperson

    My apartment was broken into and my PS3 with my MW2 was taken 2 days ago. 2009 can eat crow a$$.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 1:53 PM
    anonomousperson
  • Thunderkleize_

    Pretty sure you're right: Sony finally made it clear that they want to be a video game company.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 1:50 PM
    Thunderkleize_
  • bleedthrough

    Well Adam, my 2009 sucked as well. But, here's to a great 2010 for you, myself, and everyone else regardless of how 09 went!

    Posted: December 23, 2009 1:38 PM
    bleedthrough
  • topgamer101

    Happy New Year Adam, rest up.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 1:34 PM
    topgamer101
  • Apsalus07

    Sorry to hear you had a bad year Adam, here's to a new decade!

    Posted: December 23, 2009 1:13 PM
    Apsalus07
AdChoices