X

Sessler's Soapbox: 2009 in Review

Posted: December 23, 2009
Sessler's Soapbox: 2009 in Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/43440/sesslers-soapbox-2009-in-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/186118_LGST/soapbox-12-23-09.jpg
Video_43440
Adam looks back at the past year and discusses what he thinks were the largest events in the world of gaming.

Comments are Closed

  • deleted_AB148E60-6B49-4DB3-950B-05F959201EC2

    The website wholesale for many kinds of fashion shoes, like the nike,jordan,prada, also including the

    jeans,shirts,bags,hat and the decorations. All the products are free shipping, and the the price is competitive,

    http://www.e4cn.com a leading worldwide wholesaler company (or u can say organization). We supply more than 100

    thousand high-quality merchandise and famous brand name products all at wholesale prices. Start your wholesale

    sourcing here today and experience first class service and fast shipping.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 2:20 PM
    deleted_AB148E60-6B49-4DB3-950B-05F959201EC2
  • infamouscole15

    the only problem in 2009 for me was how uncharted 2 won game of the year??? would you buy it over modern warfare 2? ummm... no, never, in your wildest dreams because modern warfare 2 is the better GAME

    Posted: January 18, 2010 12:07 PM
    infamouscole15
  • xL7717

    2009 was a great year for me in terms of gaming. I hate to see it end.

    However, Battlefield: Bad Company 2 and Batman: Arkham Asylum 2 will definitely make 2010 epic as well.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 7:30 PM
    xL7717
  • TMW001

    All I can say is what dose not kill only makes you stronger

    Posted: December 23, 2009 7:20 PM
    TMW001
  • crimznbro

    09 had ups and downs. small ups and big downs. but the gaming part of 09 was the thing that made it better

    Posted: December 23, 2009 6:27 PM
    crimznbro
  • Joe22

    Got to ask, now that it's been two weeks in a row, what's up with that Wii? What did you stick in it?

    Posted: December 23, 2009 6:23 PM
    Joe22
  • Raisinbman

    Went to college...got work during breaks...pretty good year IMO.

    Keep on truckin' Adam, G4 and it's audience needs ya.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 6:23 PM
  • Doug Otto

    Seahorses. Forever.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 6:16 PM
    Doug+Otto
  • founding_jedi

    if Jim hendrix called me i would have a few questions about music for him.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 6:12 PM
    founding_jedi
  • Rieb20

    Also, i was happy to see how "No Russian" didnt become a huge problem for games in the media. I was pretty indifferent on the level, but was worried when i heard about it. I was worried that Hannity or Beck might do some expos� on how games are ruining today's youth. But it seems even people at crazy-town have too many people on their staff who are probably gamers and realize we're a major majority, of teens and 20 somethings, and now with the Wii 80 somethings!?!?!?! And we're not just fringe nerds. but they'res still Mass Effect 2 coming. Interspecies homosexual sex might still get some attention.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 6:05 PM
    Rieb20
  • DemonNight

    heres to 2010! Adam, When you raise your army to burn Koei to the ground I hope you look back at this year and laugh!

    Posted: December 23, 2009 6:03 PM
    DemonNight
  • Rieb20

    2009 was full of sequels and not enough new IP, but all the sequels, and the few new IP (Borderlands) were amazing so it's hard to complain. But outside of the games i agree Adam, 2009 sucked. I'm with you in hoppeing 2010's better for games, the economy, hell everything.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 5:46 PM
    Rieb20
  • mrsoapynuts

    this year was cooler then i expected.. i kinda forgot what games came out this year or last year. i feel like 2008 and 2009 kinda mixed into eactother a little... biggestt disapointment.. bye bye MJ...miss u..cant wait for next year..MASS EFFECT! LOST PLANET2! HALO REACH! CRACKDOWN2! i think DEAD SPACE2 and wheres HALF LIFE 3????

    Posted: December 23, 2009 5:31 PM
    mrsoapynuts
  • g4fan247

    I'm sorry you had a bad year Adam. 2010 will be a better year and have a happy New Year.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 5:24 PM
    g4fan247
  • dongablor123

    My 2009 was great. I had a girl like me who wasn't a fatty!

    Posted: December 23, 2009 5:14 PM
    dongablor123
  • happymeowmeow

    It's good to hear anti video game fervor can't be whipped up the way it used to.
    Some notes on 2009:
    Its also been the year where we've seen downloadable content and games become a much bigger part of the industry. On one hand, you've got DLC actually worth the money (like some of the Fallout 3 releases) and more and more great indy games being distributed, but on the other hand, you've got companies like Capcom nickel and dimeing gamers to death, and even worse unlocking stuff thats on the disk to begin with and should (arguably) be free.
    2009 was also a great year for Steam. I have no idea what the numbers are, but they seem to have a pretty secure grip on the PC downloadable games market. I remember when it was just a super annoying form of online copy protection when I was trying to get Half Life 2 to run on my PC. It's kind of worrisome that one company is dominating a niche like this, but so far they have been benevolent overlords, right?

    Posted: December 23, 2009 3:36 PM
    happymeowmeow
  • zenmastersamuraimonk

    adam i to have been watching since tech tv it pains me to hear that 2009 wasnt a good year for you. that being said theres a ton of stuff to look forward to as far as gaming goes and it looks like the wii might be joining the party after the lack of good games it had in 2009 but in january there are two wii games that im actually unsure of which to get first tatsunoko vs. capcom or no more heroes 2. decisions decisions well ill just get both. there goes the phone bill.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 3:30 PM
    zenmastersamuraimonk
  • evantheawesome

    Sorry you had a bad year adam. I think that at the beginning and middle of the year it was pretty slow in the video game industry, but at the end it started up again. With games like Uncharted 2, Modern Warfare 2, Assasins creed 2, Left 4 dead 2, and Boarderlands. A lot of sequels!

    Posted: December 23, 2009 3:24 PM
    evantheawesome
  • Jackal904

    I don't think 2009 sucked. For me it was a pretty good year, but 2010 is going to be insane for video games. Freaking Mass Effect 2, Crackdown 2, Halo Reach, Bioshock 2, AvP (I love AvP anything). Cant Wait!

    Posted: December 23, 2009 3:21 PM
    Jackal904
  • sandboxgamer

    One thing about 2009 you can t deny is the amount of awesome games that came out. Uncharted 2, Killzone 2, Modern Warfare 2, Assassin's Creed II, Left 4 Dead 2, inFamous, Batman: Arkam Asylum, X-men Origins Wolverine, Ratchet and Clank: A Crack in Time, Demon Souls, Dragon Age Origins, Borderlands, Brutal Legend, Prototype, Red Faction Guerilla, and Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood this has been an amazing year for games and with the 2010 line up of games it seems like its going to be earth shattering time for video games goodbye 2009 hello 2010

    Posted: December 23, 2009 3:14 PM
    sandboxgamer
AdChoices