X

Rogue Warrior Review

Posted: December 8, 2009
Rogue Warrior Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/43115/rogue-warrior-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/155776_LGST/rogue-warrior.jpg
Video_43115
X-Play reviews the multiplatform first person shooter Rogue Warrior from Bethesda. Will profanity and hilarious AI be enough to make this a passable game? Probably not. Check out our review of Rogue Warrior.

Comments are Closed

  • mastaff84

    I just Bought this game I like it so far.

    Posted: February 19, 2010 9:04 PM
    mastaff84
  • OzwaldZissou

    This is a rent. Looks like some mindless fun for a day ... possibly two.

    Posted: December 13, 2009 12:03 AM
    OzwaldZissou
  • Dr_Mindbender

    Read the book instead. It's so awesome.

    Posted: December 10, 2009 2:15 PM
    Dr_Mindbender
  • thegreatODEN

    did they even try???

    Posted: December 10, 2009 11:14 AM
    thegreatODEN
  • TheSauceMan

    lol micky rouke as Duke Nukem 2.0

    Posted: December 10, 2009 10:46 AM
    TheSauceMan
  • Razorblad110

    i feel bad for the guy this was based off of..."do you have any regrets?"......."(sigh) Rogue Warrior..."

    Posted: December 9, 2009 10:03 PM
    Razorblad110
  • orangecrow

    wow G4's review was much nicer than IGN's

    Posted: December 9, 2009 8:31 PM
    orangecrow
  • birdykilla

    Where's the next KOTOR, Def Jam: FFNY, Pyschonauts, Battletanx, The Warriors, Max Payne, what the hell is Rare doing, what the hell happened to the NBA and NFL games? In short what the hell happened too the next-gen of gaming? They either screwed all them games up or didn't feel the need to make them at all. WTF!

    Posted: December 9, 2009 8:19 PM
    birdykilla
  • birdykilla

    Why is it that every other year gaming has to suck in 2005 gaming was at it's finest then in 2006 gaming sucked, in 2007 gaming was at it's peak then in 2008 all we get is Fallout 3, now it's 2009 and wouldn't you know gaming sucks! I don't want to spend $60 for Halo 3: ODST when I already have Halo 3. I don't want to spend $60 on Left 4 Dead 2 when I already own Left 4 Dead. I'm not spending $60 on Sequels like Assassin's Creed II which I know have the same gameplay elements. I bought COD: MW2 raked up 7473 kills, and 4884 deaths good game overall. It's 10 o'clock though and I'm here not playing COD so yeah...! Brtual Legend, Batman: AA, and Borderlands I'll be renting shortly I know Borderlands will get old and last about a week in length, along with the other two. Halo Wars sucks and is my pick for the worse RTS game ever made! Seriously go buy Tom Clancy's End War if you want a RTS games instead of this mud that Microsoft has made. In short 2009 will go down as the most hated year in the history of gaming. This year I can actually feel the Publishers and Developers trying to suck every single dime I have out of me. Seriously I feel ill and dirty with all these money grubbers!

    Posted: December 9, 2009 8:08 PM
    birdykilla
  • TacoClone

    But I thought all Asians looked the same...? Right...?

    (just j/k-ing guys)

    I've never heard anything about this game, so, I'm not heartbroken to hear it's no good. Though, I would kill for a game to come flying out of left field to be the next big thing. There's not enough indie studios succeeding in the gaming industry. Plus, I want more unique games. I'll all about trippy games (like Psychonauts).

    Posted: December 9, 2009 7:53 PM
    TacoClone
  • birdykilla

    What the hell does anyone know how to make good games anymore. All we get are re-hashes and games that could have been, should have been, but suck in the end. I mean two years ago back in 2007 I figured by the end of 2009 I'd be in gaming heaven with all the sweet games that were coming out. Now that I think about it that couldn't be farther from the truth. This year Madden sucks, NBA sucks, we get $60 expansion packs, and sequel after sequel this has got to be the biggest letdown of a year to date. I was expecting loads of games this year then all the sudden everything gets postponed and now I'm extreme sad cause most of the games that I looked forward too were just rentals at best. Sequels, Rentals, Suckage, and $60 Expansions. I think I'm going to buy Fallout 3: GOTY, and Dragon Age: Origins. Then I'll pick up a 4000 MS point card + a 1600 MS point card and purchase Mass Effect, GTA IV, and GTA IV: Gay Tony all on games on demand. Three of the best RPG's at least on the Xbox 360 and then GTA IV which has great multiplayer. I'll be renting Borderlands, Batman: AA, Assassin's Creed II, Brutal Legends. I have no need to spend any amount of money on L4D2 and Halo 3: ODST cause not just a year ago I spent $60 on L4D and not just two years ago I spent $60 on Halo 3 not to mention $20 on the map packs for Halo 3. Halo Wars is a crappy game, I've play it and beat it there's a total of 15 missions and multiplayer only if you really really like RTS games should you even consider this one, and that's if you already played and beaten all the other RTS games for the Xbox 360 it is the worse RTS game on the Xbox 360. I am completely of ashamed of this years crap games. Let next year be the greatest year in gaming history! Let this year be the worse year in gaming history!

    Posted: December 9, 2009 7:53 PM
    birdykilla
  • DeltaForce81

    And I thought this game was gonna be good! After reading reviews and the comments and watching some vids, I think I'll skip over this game.. I had some high hopes for it too.

    Posted: December 9, 2009 6:57 PM
    DeltaForce81
  • barley12

    Ahahahha. Awesome!

    Posted: December 9, 2009 6:44 PM
    barley12
  • Nightshade386

    I played this as a rental, and frankly I think your review is being generous.

    Posted: December 9, 2009 6:31 PM
    Nightshade386
  • the_azure_knight

    LOL so many bleeps XD

    Posted: December 9, 2009 11:26 AM
    the_azure_knight
AdChoices