X

Bayonetta Preview

Posted: December 2, 2009
Bayonetta Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/43050/bayonetta-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/184174_LGST/bayonetta.jpg
Video_43050
Morgan Webb gives us the lowdown on 'Bayonetta,' including a look at the story, some gameplay observations, the fluid physics, and the not-inconsequential sexual aspect of the game.

Comments are Closed

  • Naquan

    this game is so awsome although it has the main charcter a girl I would play it.

    Posted: December 14, 2009 1:24 PM
    Naquan
  • biz4real

    i love x-play as i have watched it since it was called xtended play. i have the upmost love 4 morgan, but i hope she doesnt get 2 review game.i hate how she labeled this game a "clone" of DMC.my question is how in the hell can the spiritual successor 2 DMC be called a clone?both games were created by the same guy and both are the same genre but they are not the same game. how come i never here her calling every fps a clone of Golden Eye? im saying , all u do in fps's are aim the reticle and pull the trigger so that would make them all clones if u go by the interpetation given by Morgan.i know this game wont get anywhere near the hype that was given 2 that awful turd of a game brutal legend.

    Posted: December 14, 2009 11:29 AM
    biz4real
  • mastered

    this looks too good to be true can't want to get my hands on it but i have to wander if there not gust showing us the best part when the rest of the game isn't as polished. it just sounds to good to be true.

    Posted: December 13, 2009 4:57 AM
    mastered
  • hunterpunter

    looks good to me too

    Posted: December 7, 2009 4:04 PM
    hunterpunter
  • Wussupman

    This looks good to me .

    Posted: December 7, 2009 8:43 AM
    Wussupman
  • Wussupman

    This looks good to me .

    Posted: December 7, 2009 8:42 AM
    Wussupman
  • warpedzappa

    Meh... wasn't impressed with the demo

    Posted: December 6, 2009 7:23 AM
    warpedzappa
  • EdSabre

    Well said, Clock. I hate how games like GoW get put on the pedestal while a game like Bayonetta, which has a ridicoulous amount of depth in it's gameplay, gets labeled a 'Clone'. A true action gamer can feel the difference.

    Posted: December 4, 2009 4:10 PM
    EdSabre
  • ForGreatJustice

    This received 40/40 from Famitsu, 10/10 from Edge and 9/10 Eurogamer. I thought it was going to be a joke, but now I'm thoroughly convinced, and it will be a late Christmas present before Mass Effect 2!!!

    Posted: December 4, 2009 1:12 PM
    ForGreatJustice
  • Fuzion9

    Im a huge Devil May Cry fan but i have no urge to play this game : ( i don't know why, i guess i just wish they would go through the trouble to make a better DMC game that tops the 3rd one.

    Posted: December 4, 2009 10:16 AM
    Fuzion9
  • EJinMI

    Just can't get over how much she looks like Sarah Palin. Hhhhhooootttttt! Makes me want to vote.

    Posted: December 4, 2009 6:25 AM
    EJinMI
  • shortbus421

    this looks cool but im sorry this is nothing more than devil may cry as a chic which is not necasarily a bad thing but just lacking in the creativity department

    Posted: December 2, 2009 8:05 PM
    shortbus421
  • the_azure_knight

    Oh and as bayonetta take damage her clothing gets more and more revealing its the greatest reward for sucking at a videogame

    Posted: December 2, 2009 5:39 PM
    the_azure_knight
  • the_azure_knight

    So glad Sega American is going to polish up the ps3 version

    Posted: December 2, 2009 5:37 PM
    the_azure_knight
  • edgeofblade

    I KNOW THEY'RE REAL!

    You're in no position to decide that!

    Posted: December 2, 2009 4:26 PM
    edgeofblade
  • ClockBrune

    Bayonetta is not a Devil May Cry clone, it is Bayonetta. It takes Devil may Cry's concept and refines it to another level.I could have told you this from the demo, why can't you? How can you even doubt a game that comes from the man that made: Resident Evil 2, Devil May Cry, Viewtiful Joe and Okami? HOW? And even if somehow you still think it's a DMC clone, what's wrong with that? We need more action games with DEPTH to their combat and not more garbage like God of War which is a action game for people who suck at action games. Awful QTE fest it is. We need less games that take them self seriously and more games that know how to have fun and NOT be serious. It's so easy to see what makes it amazing, it is a shame you can't.

    Posted: December 2, 2009 4:18 PM
    ClockBrune
AdChoices