X

Exclusive Brink Preview: Objective Perspective Part 3

Posted: December 3, 2009
Exclusive Brink Preview: Objective Perspective Part 3
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/43028/exclusive-brink-preview-objective-perspective-part-3/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/184185_LGST/brink.jpg
Video_43028
In part 3 of 3 of our exclusive Brink developer preview video series, Splash Damage game director Paul Wedgwood pulls out the Solider Class and Heavy Weapons-Loadout to duke it out in the online multiplayer mode.

Comments are Closed

  • futerprogramer121

    it looks ok ,but untill i pla it im not going tosay anything

    Posted: December 4, 2009 5:16 AM
    futerprogramer121
  • AgentMark

    I HATE Bethesda! They always tell great stories just like BioWare and the ending of this trailer makes me want to pull a Cartman so I don't have to wait for Brink. Except seriously make sure you come back for me because I don't want to be frozen.

    Posted: December 3, 2009 9:04 PM
    AgentMark
  • ThePwny

    This looks way too cool, dude. That acrobatic engine seems so well designed, the classes and menu mechanics seem solid, and the Killzone 2-like graphics just give this emphasis. Amazing. I'll wait for this game, but I won't like it.

    Posted: December 3, 2009 4:23 PM
    ThePwny
  • drich07

    looks like timesplitters meets killzone, not bad tho

    Posted: December 3, 2009 1:18 PM
    drich07
  • mysticality2727

    A little too cartoony

    Posted: December 3, 2009 12:53 PM
    mysticality2727
  • PiMD360

    Finally after Wet and Rogue Warrior they will have another blockbuster seller. This will sell as well as Borderlands if not better. Don't get me wrong though, Borderlands is a great game!

    Posted: December 3, 2009 12:32 PM
    PiMD360
  • ColdSilence

    I'm gonna have to preorder this game! The voice acting is funny and well done and the gameplay mechanics are quite interesting. Particularly the way that XP is handled. I need to read more about that part. I understood from the videos that the objectives on the wheel would give you that amount of XP. I was at first thinking that you would use the XP to buy things. In any case, its odd to see this kind of game from Bethesda, but then they're just publishing the game by Splash Damage.

    Posted: December 3, 2009 12:23 PM
    ColdSilence
  • zXSwordXz

    @CyberCam ...Alot of games had lean feature on the original xbox platform. Developer has since move away from it because they had too much feature for those dpad like to control vehicle. BRINK is bring back alot of features and gameplay that most old school fps gamers love. Go SD, you guys Rock!!! Thanks for listening to your fans on your forum.

    Posted: December 3, 2009 11:56 AM
    zXSwordXz
  • ScrubsMcGrubs

    Looks like Killzone 2 with parkour.

    Posted: December 3, 2009 11:50 AM
    ScrubsMcGrubs
  • DaGreedyKing

    those moves he did in the beginning was intense! This game is looking good

    Posted: December 3, 2009 11:03 AM
    DaGreedyKing
  • scrammond

    This game looks awesome. The ability to change your character class and weapon set in the middle of the game looks sweet. and the motion could make for some really fun combat!

    Posted: December 3, 2009 9:54 AM
    scrammond
  • apocolipse2

    remind u of killzone 2 at all????? minus the acrobatic things u can do

    Posted: December 3, 2009 9:52 AM
    apocolipse2
  • PvtDonutDJ88

    Seems like a war like version of Left 4 Dead just with more people on your team

    Posted: December 3, 2009 9:28 AM
    PvtDonutDJ88
  • JLove89

    After seeing this at PAX it was all I could talk about and since these videos have started it is back at my top slot. These videos are the exact demo they gave at PAX and the crowd for it was always huge. I stopped and watched at least five or six times. I think what really amazes me about the game is the drop in co-op. Start the game with friends, or in a lobby full of strangers, or by yourself. People can come and go as they please, and you still get non-NPC teammates, makes since. I think I heard something about a persistent multiplayer mode too. So the fight is always going on and you drop in and out whenever. This game really is trying to incorporate quite a bit. If it pulls off even most of it, I think this a day one purchase for me.

    Posted: December 3, 2009 8:19 AM
    JLove89
  • DSwat

    this game definatly looks sick..... kinda glad it doesnt come out till next fall got time to save a lil after mass effect

    Posted: December 3, 2009 7:55 AM
    DSwat
  • Rahdo

    Well, the SyphonFilter games for the original Playstation allowed leaning in FP, and coincidentally, the lead designer on those games is the lead designer on Brink...

    Posted: December 3, 2009 5:45 AM
    Rahdo
  • CyberCam

    One thing that's a first on consoles with Brink, is the ability to lean... I've never seen a console FPS game that allows you to lean (Socom has but it's a TPS), PC yes but not consoles. I've been wait for a game that has allowed you to lean in FP.

    Posted: December 3, 2009 3:19 AM
    CyberCam
  • xConvict666

    First!!!!!! looks cool

    Posted: December 3, 2009 2:30 AM
    xConvict666
AdChoices