X

Exclusive Brink Playing Smart Freedom of Movement Preview

Posted: November 30, 2009
Exclusive Brink Playing Smart Freedom of Movement Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/43012/exclusive-brink-playing-smart-freedom-of-movement-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/184010_LGST/brink.jpg
Video_43012
Splash Damage Game Director Paul Wedgwood provides an exclusive preview of the game world, "S.M.A.R.T." movement system and persistent characters in Bethesda's FPS, Brink.

Comments are Closed

  • Sector1286

    lewks gewd but i dont like the graphics on characters

    Posted: November 30, 2009 3:26 PM
    Sector1286
  • nickux

    S.M.A.R.T. seems like Mirror's Edge with an easy button. That's not a negative though. It should take away the trial and error from a first-person game that wants this kind of in-depth movement. Brink looks like it will be a far more competent shooter. Giving players the ability to go over obstacles and move like you would in MIrror's Edge without having to worry about the complexities of the platforming will let people focus on the shooting aspect more.

    Posted: November 30, 2009 2:41 PM
    nickux
  • unfungames

    Yeah, you guys really invented this...I wasnt doing this 2 years ago in Assassin's Creed...oh wait, yes I was. Stop naming crap that other games already have. Thank you. Good day.

    Posted: November 30, 2009 2:39 PM
    unfungames
  • UltraViolence74

    BETHESDA = WIN

    Posted: November 30, 2009 2:20 PM
    UltraViolence74
  • ayosean10

    looks pretty sick

    Posted: November 30, 2009 1:46 PM
    ayosean10
  • Madbagofhorses

    Looks like Bethesda has finally accomplished respectable modelling/animating techniques. Good riddence to the Elder Scrolls and Fallout3 puppets.

    Posted: November 30, 2009 1:26 PM
    Madbagofhorses
  • oXb3

    I cannot wait for Brink! It looks awesome. I love SMART. That is going to make game play much smoother; but one thing I'm sad about is that the expected release date went from Spring 2010 at E3 to Fall 2010, but at the same time it makes me very happy because that means that they are going to put a lot more time into the game and make it even better.

    Posted: November 30, 2009 1:26 PM
    oXb3
  • Kaeglin

    Game looks awesome...can't wait to try the demo, if they release one. My only issue is they need female character customization options. There are more than a few ladies that love playing FPS games. Evolve with the times devs.

    Posted: November 30, 2009 1:01 PM
    Kaeglin
  • top8cat

    I can now officially say that Brink has caught my eye

    Posted: November 30, 2009 12:33 PM
    top8cat
  • YANKEEFAN33

    when ever i see games like this i try to look at all the negatives but it seems hard but i disagree with peter irish man about the smoothness but i like how they made all this possible on one button like in mirrors edge it felt like i was only timing certain buttons but i hope it isnt like in AC2 where any thing u touch u climb.

    Posted: November 30, 2009 12:22 PM
    YANKEEFAN33
  • ThUnDeRsToRm

    Mirrors edge+borderlands+fallout3=Brin k




    Brink Looks like Pwnage

    Posted: November 30, 2009 12:08 PM
    ThUnDeRsToRm
  • peterIrishman24

    this game is already looking great and it still has a year of development to go. I'm getting a mirrors edge vibe from it only with a more fallout feel. Honestly that movement didn't look very smooth to me but I think if it was speed up a little you might actually get a rush from it (like in mirrors edge). I just hope that Bethesda learns how to make a good shooter while keeping it's amazing RPG factors (talking about fallout 3).

    PS.
    SMART = new VATS ?

    Posted: November 30, 2009 12:01 PM
    peterIrishman24
AdChoices