X

Left 4 Dead 2 Review

Posted: November 18, 2009
Left 4 Dead 2 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42790/left-4-dead-2-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/181514_LGST/left-4-dead-2.jpg
Video_42790
Valve is back with a follow up to its blockbuster zombie slaying free for all 'Left 4 Dead'. Adam Sessler reviews 'Left 4 Dead 2'. Is this a full retail game or should it have been DLC? Find out in this X-Play review of 'Left 4 Dead 2'.

Comments are Closed

  • bigbluectc

    This is just the same, tedious gameplay as the first one. There's no story, few guns, it's not scary and it's certainly not worth $60. I'm one of those haters who bought the first one. I just don't want people to be unhappy with this. (Think gamefly commercials lmao) L4D is just way too OVERATED!!
    Agree/disagree?

    Posted: November 20, 2009 5:13 PM
    bigbluectc
  • Nagrom102

    man I hope Half Life 2 E3's engine is crazy good (whenever the eff it releases!). Looking forward to playing this soon though.

    Posted: November 19, 2009 10:01 PM
    Nagrom102
  • IntelliMoo

    Even though it looks the most advanced to date from Valve, once again the poor Source engine gets a subtle bashing because the game doesn't look like an Unreal3 engine title I guess. Damn Sess, what do ya want?

    Posted: November 19, 2009 3:37 PM
    IntelliMoo
  • jjdubs13dabesteva

    Besides mw2 a lot of games this year have been hyped up a lil just for them to be shot down in these reviews

    Posted: November 19, 2009 9:47 AM
    jjdubs13dabesteva
  • Xx_WikedStylz_xX

    I dont have an Xbox but ive played this game a couple times...keyword-a couple of times....it gets reppetative even for me lol

    Posted: November 18, 2009 2:21 PM
    Xx_WikedStylz_xX
  • lXlAxGamelXl

    I like L4D2, but i enjoy playing the first one a lot more..It gave a better horror, cinimatic vibe..It was actually pretty scary and set a great scary vibe while playing. This 2nd game seem to take that dark, scary, movie-like feature and replace it with, better weapons, more infected and a more detailed envirnment. One BIG 'Con" for me is that most of the levels are in daylight, i think that completely takes away the mood they were trying to set from the first one..I enjoy the multiplayer tho...

    Posted: November 17, 2009 8:02 PM
    lXlAxGamelXl
  • sherekahn2sj

    nothing bad to say about this game..absolutely nothing.

    Posted: November 17, 2009 2:25 PM
    sherekahn2sj
AdChoices