X

Assassin's Creed II Review

Posted: November 18, 2009
Assassin's Creed II Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42782/assassins-creed-ii-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/181575_LGST/assassins-creed-ii.jpg
Video_42782
Travel to Italy in 'Assassin's Creed II', the new adventure from Ubisoft Montreal. Will this sequel correct the flaws of the original? Find out in this X-Play review of 'Assassin's Creed II'.

Comments are Closed

  • Overlord456

    I never knew the 1400's was this cool! I thought it was just art and the black plague.

    Posted: December 8, 2010 6:19 PM
  • VizardKon85

    I have played the first Assassin's Creed & I have to say that the second is a great improvement. The fighting is better. Especially the fist fighting. Now instead of punching & tossing into a wall. I can punch, kick, knee, grapple, kick in the stomach & the croch. The missions have variety unlike the first one. Eavsdrop, follow then mugg, & pickpockiting. And the use of people to avoid the guards while under suspicion is great. unlike running through the rooftop & getting stopped by archers & roof guards. Oh & the pistol is nice too.

    Posted: February 16, 2010 3:18 PM
    VizardKon85
  • donotkill4

    It really deserves that rating, because if the game still hasn't fixed its old problems then you have to strait off take out 1 star, but the game has added new ability's like cool new ways to kill you opponent and finally you can use dual blades. Not to mention you have to be more aware or your enemy's weapons and armor, that makes this game feel a lot more real.

    Posted: January 1, 2010 11:21 AM
    donotkill4
  • BigBuddyWill

    4 out of 5 is a good rating.
    I would give it the same thing, it is an awesome game and alot of fun.
    So can't wait for AC3 now.

    Posted: November 20, 2009 1:16 AM
    BigBuddyWill
  • Nagrom102

    I'm very surprised this didn't get a 5 but I guess when a game strives to do so much, problems are more likely to occur. Anyways, can't wait to get the game this xmas.

    Posted: November 19, 2009 9:58 PM
    Nagrom102
  • jjdubs13dabesteva

    This game looks great as a matter of fact it looks awesome it was so hyped to be one of the best games to come out this year but if it is so improved of the first assassins creed than y did it only get a four when the first one was considered perfect n got a five

    Posted: November 19, 2009 9:36 AM
    jjdubs13dabesteva
  • EatLordShimo

    Jackie Chan on crack would make a great game.

    Posted: November 17, 2009 4:05 PM
    EatLordShimo
  • XwingVmanX

    I feel this was a much more honest review despite the hip of it, which I am happy about lol

    Posted: November 17, 2009 12:36 PM
    XwingVmanX
  • revan9201

    I've been waiting ages for this game. It's good to see a game company that takes the fan response to heart when making a sequel. I mean most companies do it but this is a shining example of developers listening to our constructive criticism and tweaking the gameplay to make it more entertaining. I think the character development will also add replayability to the game as well. It's also great that they plan to do more with Desmond too, in the first game I kinda got frustrated with how little they did with him, it got to the point where you just got into Altair's story and all of sudden you get sucked out to watch Desmond go to bed for the night. The computer hacking and what not wasn't quite what I thought would be done with an assassin's decendent.

    Posted: November 17, 2009 12:30 PM
    revan9201
AdChoices