X

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Review

Posted: November 10, 2009
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42616/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-2-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/181972_LGST/modern-warfare-2.jpg
Video_42616
Morgan Webb and Adam Sessler review one of the most highly anticipated games of 2009 Infinity Ward's 'Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2'. Will this game meet expectations? Find out in this X-Play review.

Comments are Closed

  • JackDoobie_2011

    This game is great! I Recommend it for everyone. Although, A couple of bugs in Multiplayer in the beginning, but still a legend game.

    Posted: October 20, 2010 4:29 PM
    JackDoobie_2011
  • Naquan

    I realy want this game I heard that online was great for htis game

    Posted: December 14, 2009 1:27 PM
    Naquan
  • HaLoOdSt1BoYLeTsGo

    this is the best shooting game right now but first i got to get a xbox360 when i get one im coming for all of u that got live

    Posted: December 5, 2009 11:40 AM
    HaLoOdSt1BoYLeTsGo
  • spartan_24_KTL

    really amazingly great from the first modern warfare
    plus i like the real looking blood when you get hit and just seeing
    the USA being attacked now that was surprising to see in my eyes of the game

    Posted: November 13, 2009 7:15 PM
    spartan_24_KTL
  • mpompino

    Maybe for you console players this game gets a 10 out of 10 but for us PC Gamers Infinity Ward sodomized the game with their IW.Net. Glad to see that X-Play failed to point out what Infinity did WRONG. They took away the pleasure of having LAG FREE dedicated servers and the ability to mod the game to no end giving us years of exciting and never dull gameplay, much like COD4. I have played the multiplayer for quite awhile and have had the host leave many times and it pauses the game?! Why should PC gamers have to play on the same standards as people on consoles? We're on COMPUTERS our possibilities are endless. Don't hold us back with your mere 9v9 crap. We want our 15v15 or more! I understand the G4 rated this as a whole and weren't specific to consoles but you could've mentioned it.

    Posted: November 13, 2009 9:52 AM
    mpompino
  • billagroom

    10.5 out of 10
    Game of the year? no problem.
    The best game I have ever played in 30 years of gaming.
    I LOVE CODMW2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Bill

    Posted: November 13, 2009 4:34 AM
    billagroom
  • EJinMI

    Life just got harder for Bungie and Epic. Do not embarass yourselves by putting out Halo: Reach or Gears 3 without meeting MW2's quality. This is what a $60 5 star game looks like. G4, you're on notice too. ODST was a 4 at best. MW2 has everything a 5 star, 2009 released, HD compatible, multiplayer enabled, awesome storylined game should be.

    Posted: November 12, 2009 1:27 PM
    EJinMI
  • kwfang

    the multiplayer really addictive i cant stop playing it its just so damn good btw to the people who dont like cod and saying stuff like i hope mw2 sucks well guess what your wrong

    Posted: November 11, 2009 8:51 AM
    kwfang
  • matchewlies

    after the third time it happened, i started wearing a condom during play, i was tired of having to clean myself up.

    Posted: November 10, 2009 8:46 PM
    matchewlies
  • Champ18

    Give us Call of Duty Future Warfare please Infinity Ward

    Posted: November 10, 2009 8:19 PM
    Champ18
  • ghettoe

    I just picked it up and I can't play it cause my mom's hogging the TV. But I will play it today if it means not sleeping.

    Posted: November 10, 2009 6:46 PM
    ghettoe
  • Secondtooth

    What a surprise

    Posted: November 10, 2009 4:11 PM
    Secondtooth
  • amzo

    Funny! actually 12 people outta 13 on my friend's list are actually playing the game!

    Posted: November 10, 2009 12:39 PM
    amzo
  • CFenix

    is this not the most epic game ever?

    Posted: November 10, 2009 11:54 AM
    CFenix
  • BigMillionMONSTERZ_K

    I want this game sooooooo bad. I gata crank dat job first. Damn!

    Posted: November 10, 2009 11:12 AM
    BigMillionMONSTERZ_K
  • slaveknight

    this is sick.. i cant get my hands off with this game, cant wait to play it man

    Posted: November 10, 2009 7:51 AM
    slaveknight
  • lostdogg94

    Been a COD fan since day one and the PS3 is enhancing the experience. When is Tom Clancy gonna top it with another Ghost Recon? Gonna have a hard time topping COD MWF2.

    Posted: November 10, 2009 7:50 AM
    lostdogg94
  • killerz02

    Hey tychsen1 man its not even out yet.
    This game looks sick, it looks like they improved alot since the first one I am thoroughly surprised how much better this game looks. Hopefully the storyline will just be a little longer than the first one. If not they need to add a better multiplayer or something because I don't think a game with about 8 hours of gameplay and not a very good replay value is worth 60$. I could just rent it and be done with it after a few hours of an amazing game then never really come back to it. The first game was amazing but this one needs some major improvements to completely win me over.

    Posted: November 10, 2009 7:40 AM
    killerz02
  • tychsen1

    sick looking it looks ausome picking it up today

    Posted: November 10, 2009 4:13 AM
    tychsen1
AdChoices