X

Tekken 6 Review

Posted: October 27, 2009
Tekken 6 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42305/tekken-6-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/173230_LGST/tekken-6.jpg
Video_42305
The 'Tekken' series is back to fight another day. Check it out as Adam Sessler reviews 'Tekken 6' for multiple platforms.

Comments are Closed

  • Arcangelwolf

    Look guys I love tekken ok i own all the games including tekken advance for gameboy advance. But Adam is right the campaign sucks however for tekken fans its a good way to get new gear and get more replay out of the game another thing is that the targeting system works fine, when you push R1 you target the enemy closest to you, how easy is that. Also, all moves are available while fighting in campaign but you have to alternate between using the d-pad and the analog. All the characters have had a complete redo of their move sets some times adding new moves or changing old ones to balance them out more fairly. And the Ranking system, I love it how else can i prove that im better if there's no ranking system... The real downfall of the game is: 1) the Boss Azazel is beyond cheap not to mention Nancy(the robot boss) and yes i've beaten it. 2)The character editor is lame, if tekken 6 had Mortal Kombat Armageddon's editor it would be sweet. 3) the ending sequences are stupid and the majority of the characters are now comic relief. 4) Jin Kazama. i have no problem with jin, its just well hes not very hard core at all hes more like a confused emmo kid. i can see him winning tekken 3 but not 4 or 5 hes just not a credible enough character for me. so hey i'll still buy tekken 7, Blindly... but i would really reconsider putting a new character on top Kazuya or maybe Lars and i think FANS are ready for a Tekken Tag Tournament 2 which should include all characters from the series from tekken one to 6 including Dr. Boskonavich, Gon, Testujin, Unknown, Devil, Angel, Alex you get my point, also they should bring tekken ball mode back and I think it would be a good idea to link several stages together through walls into a sort of loop. Like when you knock an opponent through a wall they end up in a different part of the stage and then can get knocked into another stage that way and back to the original start point, like a loop. so come on NAMCO u up for the challenge.

    Posted: April 2, 2010 12:59 AM
    Arcangelwolf
  • BCMM1

    Bought the game the day it came out.. I think that the game should be a 4 out of 5 mainly because of the scenario mode, which was pretty messed up... I completely disagree with Adam in the supposedly "online is a pretty laggy affair". I play online all the time and its never been laggy with me..

    Posted: November 4, 2009 12:39 PM
    BCMM1
  • Wakener

    Of course they talk about campaign mode. Not only does it tie directly into customization for all other modes, but it's a more significant portion of the game than any of the Tekken Force modes have ever been, let alone Tekken Ball, Bowl, and other fun modes of the past (yes, I have every game in the series, plus TTT). And I think the comments are accurate.

    However, slick graphics and the ranking system are not new (I disagree that there should be a ranking system; there's a REASON why I don't play Virtua fighter). Both appear in the PS3 port of Dark Resurrection . . . and I STILL think I like the original T5 better. But aside from destructible floors and the size of the cast, what really sets T6 apart from Dark Resurrection for PS3? That's right--Scenario Campaign mode.

    I also expected that the review might comment that with the appearance of Azreal (and possibly crystal fragments of SoulCalibur binding him), there is officially something besides Yoshimitsu to officially connect Tekken with SoulCalibur (I'm not counting Heihachi's appearance in SC2, since it wasn't on all consoles). And since the Tekken characters can now carry weapons, I still have hopes to see Zasalamel, Cervantes, or Nightmare appear as a Tekken character--or maybe even a crossover game of sme sort.

    Posted: November 2, 2009 8:45 PM
    Wakener
  • ridgezero

    yeah this should of gotten a 4. the core game hasn't been this good since tekken tag and that means a lot.

    Posted: November 2, 2009 2:19 PM
    ridgezero
  • ProudFilipino

    should be atleast a 4 out of 5

    Posted: November 2, 2009 1:35 PM
    ProudFilipino
  • UndeadEwok

    OMFG... why does every brain-less reviewer talk about the scenario mode. yes its utter trash, but its a way to grind faster for your customs. the GAMEPLAY is what should be talked about. NO living being bought it for campaign. calling it same old gameplay is mighty ignorant, you could of talked about the bound combos, rage mechanics, breakable walls and floors that lead into bound combos. your utterly useless adam for your lack of knowledge!

    Posted: November 2, 2009 1:00 PM
    UndeadEwok
  • SAMURAI117

    I resently rented this game and I think it's great. I admit the camra is a bit messed up and the bosses are a pain, but I still don't think it deserves a 3.

    Posted: October 31, 2009 7:59 PM
    SAMURAI117
  • Sir_GT

    G4 deleted all the comments in the review that showed that they had no clue how to play the game. Nice one G4. Credibility fail.

    Posted: October 31, 2009 8:18 AM
    Sir_GT
  • Morphballer

    But it's got motion blur...

    Posted: October 29, 2009 7:20 PM
    Morphballer
  • Sleezevil

    i love the hell out of the game an the tekken series an shockingly.......i agree with the 3 its great an all but nothing new really besides the lovely graphics.
    also agree with the screw you boss battles an the ehhh scenario's mode

    Posted: October 28, 2009 3:13 PM
    Sleezevil
  • slaveknight

    3 out of 5? are u kidding me lol

    Posted: October 28, 2009 7:33 AM
    slaveknight
AdChoices