X

Borderlands Review

Posted: October 19, 2009
Borderlands Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42166/borderlands-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/180193_LGST/xp_borderlands_rev.jpg
Video_42166
Grab your mutating guns as Morgan Webb reviews 'Borderlands' for multiple platforms in this X-Play review.

Comments are Closed

  • D4xt0n

    This game kicks so much ass! Just the way it feels and the gameplay is just amazing.

    Plus, the commercial was badass too.

    Posted: November 17, 2009 1:39 PM
    D4xt0n
  • makes_me_giggle

    this game is so amazing i cant put it down although the story was lacking i just love to play it 24/7 so addictive

    Posted: November 4, 2009 9:05 AM
    makes_me_giggle
  • boarderlands4700

    comon man thats 5-5

    Posted: October 27, 2009 6:56 PM
    boarderlands4700
  • Lytbringr

    I just started playing with my brother. Any tips?

    Posted: October 27, 2009 6:31 AM
    Lytbringr
  • Komodo

    Lovin' this game :)

    Posted: October 26, 2009 9:45 PM
    Komodo
  • Okamikid

    4 out 5? for WHAT?!

    Posted: October 26, 2009 5:21 PM
    Okamikid
  • xdr8d

    nope 4 out of 5 it's NOT perfect it gets kinda boring after going through all these shoot this many blah blah. it's good I think it would have sucked horrilbly if it didn't have the rpg elements and all the guns.

    Posted: October 26, 2009 12:05 PM
    xdr8d
  • YoureSoFunny

    aww Boo Hoo to the people who want's a 5 out of 5 who cares it's just one review it seems like every review you cry babies cry more and more just stop looking at the reviews from X play and look at other reviews not everybody like the game you like for me I give this a 2 out of 5 b/c it's boring

    Posted: October 25, 2009 2:36 PM
    YoureSoFunny
  • Constantgamer

    havent gotten it yet, but i hope i do soon!

    Posted: October 25, 2009 7:42 AM
    Constantgamer
  • SIRsmackzALOT

    this is realy dissapointing, all these reviewers aren't giving borderlands what it deserves, the least it should get is a 9/10 and 5/5. The fat ass who reviewed this game (morgan did not review it,just voiced the review) should be shot. Oh, and i'm pretty shure throughout the video you don't hear ONE negitive comment, so why? WHY?!?!

    Posted: October 24, 2009 5:53 PM
    SIRsmackzALOT
  • GameReviewz08

    Not as good as I thought it would be, but still worth the money and is very fun.

    Posted: October 24, 2009 4:59 PM
    GameReviewz08
  • Gerion

    Hmm... you give it a 4 out of 5 but i dont recall you telling us why its not worthy of that last point. Now i was among the group that was apart of the testing for the game. So i know whats good and whats lacking from it. But for the sake of the general population, it would be nice to hear or see why it was not deserving of the full 5* rating.

    I will say that after playing Borderlands half a year before it was released ,that i was very excited to experience this game first hand. Even as early of a build it was i would want to keep going back to gearbox to play this game.

    Posted: October 24, 2009 4:59 PM
  • Joshua360

    The great thing about this game is that it's definitely not generic. The developers did a great job creating a very fun fast pace shooter with some good rpg elements. The guns feel great and the variety is amazing.

    No need to rent. Go out and buy it. 5/5, 10/10, two thumbs way up.

    Posted: October 24, 2009 3:37 PM
    Joshua360
  • EchoEpsilon

    This game is so much fun. Skags don't stand a chance.

    Posted: October 24, 2009 10:28 AM
    EchoEpsilon
  • primeMattE

    Look in the dictionary next to awesome and there is a picture of Borderlands

    Posted: October 24, 2009 9:43 AM
    primeMattE
  • ditnopota

    I hope Borderlands gets GotY! Although Uncharted 2 is more likely to get it(Even though that wouldn't be a bad thing either)...

    Posted: October 23, 2009 10:27 PM
    ditnopota
  • Adrenalyn915

    I think the kitten heads should be in the game...

    Posted: October 23, 2009 8:38 PM
    Adrenalyn915
  • Not_FAT

    Who here gameshares on psn? reply me

    Posted: October 23, 2009 3:29 PM
    Not_FAT
  • nightsnipe

    ok they need to change the rating system b/c out of 5 doesn't tell you anything. and you can't give this game a perfect score because the story isn't really good and theres not enough RPG elements to make it GREAT.

    Posted: October 23, 2009 3:11 PM
    nightsnipe
  • unfungames

    Definitely should have gotten a 5. Its a lot better than Brutal Legend, which is a mess of a game. Tons of gameplay methods all mashed into a disaster

    Posted: October 23, 2009 12:11 PM
    unfungames
AdChoices