X

Demon's Souls Review

Posted: October 16, 2009
Demon's Souls Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42156/demons-souls-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/180183_LGST/xp_demonssouls_rev.jpg
Video_42156
Looking for a brutally hard, yet satisfying RPG experience? Look no further than Atlus's new offering 'Demon's Souls' exclusively for the PlayStation 3. Check out our review.

Comments are Closed

  • Trailer_BurnerJO

    STILL LOVIN THIS GAME!!!

    Posted: November 19, 2010 6:06 PM
  • Wallhammer40k

    its not about numbers, but yeah its hard as hell....i havnt played it yet, idk if i will...i like a lean in challenge not just frustration (and im the one playing god of war 2 on all difficulties ) lol

    anyhoo i will try this game our eventually!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: December 31, 2009 5:42 AM
    Wallhammer40k
  • ditnopota

    I was really looking forward to buying this, and then I found out that it's a PS3 exclusive. I hate my stupid 360....

    Posted: November 11, 2009 9:41 PM
    ditnopota
  • SasukeHawk

    The 5 is just there to give game developers something to aim for.

    Posted: November 6, 2009 10:00 PM
    SasukeHawk
  • Altair0115

    If the game is THAT hard, why give it a 4?

    Posted: October 31, 2009 2:31 PM
    Altair0115
  • Nagrom102

    so a game that's less accessible should automatically get a lower score?..please. Like I said, I'm fine with this review, the game is great, however, the reason for giving it a 4 and not a 5 is big mistake on their part (my opinion).

    Posted: October 24, 2009 10:33 PM
    Nagrom102
  • Dice099586

    I'd like to apologize for my fellow Demon slayers. Apparently they loss their minds along with their souls. They don't realize that 4/5 is a great score and that because Demon's Soul is so difficult it makes it less accessable thus lowers the entertain many players can get from it. I do wish however that you would have gone into deeper explanation about the "Revolutionary Online Play". It's great to see a game where player's have to work with strangers and not just the friends. Plus, admitt it you were freaking out when the game told you a Black Phatom just invaded your world and is after your soul. I actually found myself having to put down the game I was shaking so much.
    OH, and jotylr, Why the hell[or is it heck?] do you HAVE to play Uncharted 2? If you wanted to play Demon's Soul just do it, games are entertainment not work!

    Posted: October 23, 2009 12:12 AM
    Dice099586
  • MacPhisto

    "Rewarding? Yes, but punishing all the way through. That's why we give Demon's Souls for the PS3 4 needless deaths... out of 5." You guys seriously gave the game a 4 instead of a 5... just because you suck at it??? If anything, the game should have gotten the extra point BECAUSE they gave it a well-thought-out combat system that requires you to learn the timing to do well with it instead of dumbing it down with button-mashing like a lot of hack & slash RPGs do these days.

    Posted: October 22, 2009 5:52 PM
    MacPhisto
  • jotylr

    Im glad to see a video review... finally. Im sure if this game was on the 360 too or just a 360 exclusive they would have gave it a 5/5. The dying and then bieng able to regian your souls is the BEST part because then you end up with twice as much. There is no other game like this out there, its the most brutal game out and its only for REAL gamers. Thats why you wont see x-play give it it's well deserved 5/5.

    Let me tell you after beating Uncharted 2 im soo glad i get to sink my brain into Demons Souls agian. The whole time i was playing Uncharted 2 i was like damn i cant wait to beat this game so i can play Demons Souls again haha. 12 hours later my soul was satisfied

    Posted: October 22, 2009 5:24 PM
    jotylr
  • kristastrxphe

    Good review, but I 100% agree with Nagrom. Definitely a 5/5 for me as well.

    Posted: October 22, 2009 3:31 PM
    kristastrxphe
  • Nagrom102

    X-Play, if you gave the game a 4/5 mainly because of it's difficulty, than shame on you. For me it's a 5/5, but I can live with this review.

    Posted: October 22, 2009 3:18 PM
    Nagrom102
AdChoices