X

Modern Warfare 2 Everything You Need To Know Preview

Posted: October 16, 2009
Modern Warfare 2 Everything You Need To Know Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42131/modern-warfare-2-everything-you-need-to-know-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/179748_LGST/xp20091016_mw2sofar_pre.jpg
Video_42131
Blair Herter recaps everything you need to know about 'Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2' in this preview including the game's storyline, missions, mode, weapons, maps, customizable killstreaks and more.

Comments are Closed

  • Vulcanfury

    Too bad they screwed over the PC community by the lack of support for Dedicated servers. I never thought IW could stoop so low and then they sit here and tell the PC community "We want PC users to share the experience of console players" which is entirely what should NOT happen.

    Posted: October 20, 2009 4:08 PM
    Vulcanfury
  • XxTHEKAGExX

    This is just another shooter hyped to level it should not be and it's utterly ridiculous. I'm certainly not buying the hype or buying this game.

    Posted: October 20, 2009 3:28 PM
    XxTHEKAGExX
  • Ki113r666

    You know what This Is Going To Be A BADASS Game Hooah.How ever agrees with me is badass too just saying.

    Posted: October 20, 2009 2:14 PM
    Ki113r666
  • omnipotentpwnage

    This game looks awesome, but It will be Pwned by Bad Company 2. I will buy both when they come out. This will be in the PS3 until March 2010. After that its total destruction.

    Posted: October 20, 2009 2:09 PM
    omnipotentpwnage
  • heavenscloud001

    :O.........



    I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS GAME TO COME OUT!!!!

    Posted: October 20, 2009 1:09 PM
    heavenscloud001
  • CFenix

    I feel something warm... oh wait, it's my ass. it just exploded

    Posted: October 20, 2009 1:04 AM
    CFenix
  • 00KC7

    Cant wait to play the game sad to hear that the Co-op wont be during the main game oh well the game is still going to kick ass.

    Posted: October 19, 2009 9:14 PM
    00KC7
  • xXTiCXx

    i just jizzed my pants

    Posted: October 19, 2009 6:53 PM
    xXTiCXx
  • cheesypoofs

    super sweet with extra awesome dipping sauce

    Posted: October 19, 2009 1:50 PM
    cheesypoofs
  • Gamernut78

    Show this huge petition on attack of the show!!

    Posted: October 19, 2009 11:26 AM
    Gamernut78
  • Gamernut78

    Pc gamers like me are raging about this but i'm not because Infinity Ward has been wanting to go console and Activision held them back, but this is one the reasons they killed the "dedicated server and charging DLC for pc users" beacause they wanna go to consoles. Activision looked at them more of a pc developer,what's done is done. I'm gonna buy the game anyways. There's a crazy petition going on with pc gamers about how they don't like what they done with modern warfare 2. It's all at overclock.net site.

    Posted: October 19, 2009 11:25 AM
    Gamernut78
  • ls120

    too bad this is probably going to be a flop on PC
    http://kotaku.com/5384057/ne w-modern-warfare-matchmaking-s ervice-will-definitely-reshape -pc-community

    Posted: October 19, 2009 10:46 AM
    ls120
  • PublicEnemyNo01

    This game looks so very awesome already got my preorder and getting my butt to gamestop extra early to get this

    Posted: October 19, 2009 9:57 AM
    PublicEnemyNo01
  • sTrYk3r96

    game looks sweet i wonder if it will be better on ps3 or xbox 360 hmmmmm....

    Posted: October 18, 2009 2:08 PM
    sTrYk3r96
  • Ross575

    This game looks freakin awesome!

    Posted: October 18, 2009 12:04 PM
    Ross575
  • TyTydablackguy

    I need a change of pants after seeing this preview.

    Posted: October 18, 2009 8:00 AM
    TyTydablackguy
  • rhesus

    Please give this game a 6 out of 5.

    Posted: October 18, 2009 7:00 AM
    rhesus
  • 2skilled4u

    Join the boycott MW2 PC has no dedicated servers available, confirmed by FOURZEROTWO.

    Posted: October 18, 2009 6:59 AM
    2skilled4u
  • Lacking_Fractal

    This one wants.

    Posted: October 18, 2009 6:33 AM
    Lacking_Fractal
  • Kratier

    Yup good job Xplay hyping up a crap game.

    Here's reasons why PC users are being screwed and you failed to mention:

    A) a delay
    B) 10 dollars more on pricetag
    C) no server browser
    D) no modifications
    E) no custom maps
    F) PEER TO PEER MULTIPLAYER
    G) no dedicated servers
    H) no player ran servers


    I was anticipating this game, now i couldn't care less. Damned if i buy a game solely for multiplayer to have it end up like farcry 2's multiplayer.

    Posted: October 17, 2009 11:49 PM
    Kratier
AdChoices