X

Brutal Legend Review

Posted: October 13, 2009
Brutal Legend Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/42040/brutal-legend-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/170251_LGST/brutal-legend.jpg
Video_42040
Get ready to rock as Adam Sessler reviews 'Brutal Legend', the new game from Tim Schafer, for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.

Comments are Closed

  • sJonah1

    This game is really cool and reminds me a lot of psyconauts which I also love. And metal was best in the 70's and linkin park is not metal and will never be metal. Ever.

    Posted: October 16, 2009 12:54 PM
    sJonah1
  • jShazbot

    Schafer's probably pissed. After X-play had been sucking his dick for months, I was 100% sure that they would give a biased review, like they usually do, and give this game a 5 no doubt.
    I'm quite impressed with X-play.

    Lol, kinda reminds me of the time when they did so much coverage on Resident Evil 5 before it was released then when they finally did the review on it they gave it a measly 3 out of 5. xD

    Posted: October 14, 2009 4:02 PM
    jShazbot
  • lycan137

    been having a blast with this game. It's true there are small things here and there that can take away from the game but I believe the 4 out of five is fair. But definitely worth the cash to rock out to this game with an amazing soundtrack

    Posted: October 14, 2009 1:12 PM
    lycan137
  • BrutalBrandon

    It's not contrived. Linkin Park is just bubble gum not real Metal. Old Metal 80's 90's did it first, and all the new kids act like they invented the style. They can't out do whats already been done to the top...just copy and hope no one ever listens to old unpopular for the time under ground Thrash and Death Metal. Go jump on the Black Metal band wagon.

    Posted: October 14, 2009 12:59 PM
    BrutalBrandon
  • Essence07

    Looking forward to playing the game, but I'm pretty pissed you guys would compare Linkin Park to those kids in the beginning. What makes old Metal better? Did the music have soul back then? Sounds like a contrived way of justifying a personal taste.

    Posted: October 13, 2009 10:38 PM
    Essence07
  • christof_

    That was a great trailer! Seems like the developers of Borderlands aren't taking their game too seriously, and I love that!

    Posted: October 13, 2009 7:19 PM
    christof_
  • headbanger6x3

    What they meant is, that the game introduces carcass and running wild to a broader audience. Yeah most people have heard of 3 inches of blood, but not so much for carcass. You have to remember that not everybody is an advent metal fan.

    Posted: October 13, 2009 5:05 PM
    headbanger6x3
  • BrutalBrandon

    OK, who ever wrote that review of Brutal Legend obviously doesn't know jack about Heavy Metal.

    CARCASS (Who are heralded as pioneers in the world of Death Metal) and RUNNING WILD ( Pirate Metal pioneers)are very well known and have been around for longer than most of the staff at G4 have been alive.

    3 Inches of Blood are just one of these come-along lately copy cat bands doing what the late 80's and 90's Death Metal bands had mapped out back then.

    Posted: October 13, 2009 4:19 PM
    BrutalBrandon
AdChoices