X

Project Natal Preview with Morgan Webb

Posted: October 6, 2009
Project Natal Preview with Morgan Webb
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/41954/project-natal-preview-with-morgan-webb/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/179104_LGST/xp20091006_tgs_natal_pre.jpg
Video_41954
Travel behind closed doors at Tokyo Game Show 2009 as Morgan Webb gets to try Project Natal, the new motion control technology from Microsoft, with Kudo Tsunoda the project's creative director.

Comments are Closed

  • scarface3010

    not very impressed by this technology. Seems to be very inaccurate and is based on exaggerated movements. Notice how they did the demo in a room, who really has that much space in front of their TV. I can see a lot of people kicking their entertainment setups LOL

    Posted: October 7, 2009 5:37 PM
    scarface3010
  • bbonds756

    There is no way this would work with any hardcore games, that is why he froze like a statue. Sense there are no buttons how would you fire a gun or press on the gas pedal... Not too mention you could see some lag...

    MS should of included wands like Sony, or the Wii should have added a camera because you really need both for this tech to work great. Hopefully Sony realizes this and will find out how to use the PSeye and the wands together.

    Posted: October 7, 2009 5:10 PM
    bbonds756
  • Nagrom102

    @nickha0; lmao, I also love the answer to the question about the concern over hardcore gamers. Essentially, this will be for children, said by the man who created this himself. W.o.w. This will most definitely be something that's cool for 2 minutes and then gets boring and stale for the rest of your life, just like the Wii.

    Posted: October 7, 2009 4:55 PM
    Nagrom102
  • nickha0

    Way to dodge a question, Kudo. No hardcore games I guess.

    Which is probably just as well. I'll play with natal and enjoy it for a bit, but I'll probably be back to Halo:
    Reach (if not the halo after that, this thing isn't coming out for awhile) within a month of natal coming out.

    Posted: October 7, 2009 4:18 PM
    nickha0
  • urbanmana141

    if i like project natal or not... lets just hope the games being made for every system stay with the flow of great quality.

    Posted: October 7, 2009 3:14 PM
    urbanmana141
  • harusing

    you're right about that but where does this lead us next? Games are advancing pretty fast and I hope they continue that way.

    Posted: October 7, 2009 1:54 PM
    harusing
  • rkontna

    im not looking foward to this and his lying through his teeth. give me a controller and a headset and ill be fine. this is completly for causual gamers just like the wii is.kcuf natal. reed it backwards

    Posted: October 7, 2009 12:15 PM
    rkontna
AdChoices