X

Project Natal Preview with Morgan Webb

Posted: October 6, 2009
Project Natal Preview with Morgan Webb
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/41954/project-natal-preview-with-morgan-webb/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/179104_LGST/xp20091006_tgs_natal_pre.jpg
Video_41954
Travel behind closed doors at Tokyo Game Show 2009 as Morgan Webb gets to try Project Natal, the new motion control technology from Microsoft, with Kudo Tsunoda the project's creative director.

Comments are Closed

  • someone-special

    now that i think about it, what happens if the game lags? what about playing online?
    This "project natal" thing seems like a messed up rip off of the "Eye toy"!!
    i don't like this thing

    Posted: May 23, 2010 9:00 PM
    someone-special
  • sonyboy_1

    this project will natal

    Posted: May 11, 2010 6:31 PM
    sonyboy_1
  • Palefaced1

    I am happy. This puts us one step closer to the video game immersion shown in Lawnmower Man. I hope I live long enough to see video games get to that level. I am completely serious. Imagine playing Halo 10 in a sphere with free movement and an interface in front of you in full 3d! Think of the movies where they have the glowing HUD in front of the ship captains and they can interact with it. I think there will be a few ppl who make hardcore games. Maybe capcom. I mean they made Steel Battalion, so WTF??? Go NATAL!!!!

    Posted: April 19, 2010 12:47 PM
    Palefaced1
  • EJ_THE_GOD

    playstation cannot top that

    Posted: March 28, 2010 5:46 PM
    EJ_THE_GOD
  • ragehotthepeper

    honestly project natal is copying eyetoy, if microsoft is so much better why aren't they being creative and actually focus on fixing all the problems with their products. Personaly playstation had the original motion controller and I don't see how this could hardly be inovative. also Sony knows that you need some kind of button to press while doing this so their new motion controler is the one that's going to be hard to beat

    Posted: February 12, 2010 4:53 PM
    ragehotthepeper
  • animeandmangarule

    this is just microsoft's attempt to compete with the Wii , which is a pretty desperate move.there's 3 things certain abut this device from what i've seen and herd so far: 1)this wont be able to rival the Wii in terms of sales or fun factor, 2)project natal seems to be harder to control the Wii without any physical controller and 3) project natal will only be fun for a small time then easily get boring. sorry microsoft you suck, just give up before you become the new sega...which would'nt acually be a bad thing when u think about it....

    Posted: January 13, 2010 2:44 AM
    animeandmangarule
  • singh_king

    http://www.bing.com/search?q=f ps+games+on+project+natal& mkt=en-us&FORM=IE8SRC

    rare is making a fps game for project natal

    Posted: December 29, 2009 3:25 PM
    singh_king
  • Kaotic007

    Are you all 12 years old? Do you have any idea what type of tech this is going to bring to our livingrooms? You must not have any concept of where we were just 5 years ago. PS2 n XBOX were all we had. Before that, NEO GEO? Jaguar, Sega Gen? Does anyone here still own a Xbox or PS1? Doubt it. Now you down something that; #1 Has not come out yet. #2 You don't even understand the complexity of the system. #3 The games have not even been mentioned so you don't know if this is going to introduce a whole NEW type of "Hardcore" gaming, where you don't just sit on you ass and pork it up like most Gamers. Sorry fatty, this time you might spring for P90X before Natal puts you in a coma.
    Bottom line is this is cutting edge tech and if you can't follow where the future's taking us, then you should just kill yourself and spare us your useless opinions.

    Posted: December 23, 2009 4:44 AM
    Kaotic007
  • RyanD7

    Seems like another interesting, yet novel idea in the world of casual gaming. I don't think hardcore gaming will ever cease to exist, but possible elements may be slowly incorporated into hardcore games in the future. I'm definitely happy that they currently exist separately from each other, and hope that they continue as such for a while.

    Posted: December 2, 2009 9:56 PM
    RyanD7
  • DNCMJim

    I don't know, this is probably going to be the future of gaming, as soon as they work out 360 degree video immersion, so the game plays all around you, then the total body controller will be worth it.
    btw i have not seen Gamer, nor do I want to.

    Posted: October 16, 2009 11:55 AM
    DNCMJim
  • JoeDog93

    Morgan is a great dancer.

    Posted: October 13, 2009 12:21 PM
    JoeDog93
  • Komodo

    At any rate... I heart Morgan :)

    Posted: October 12, 2009 2:36 AM
    Komodo
  • FrontLinePlaya

    i wish sony and microsoft would not copy nintindo in motion sensing technology and make crap like this. they should stick with what they do best make great games with great story and graphics instead of appealing to the casual market and pushing out this crap

    Posted: October 10, 2009 10:40 AM
    FrontLinePlaya
  • smashayre

    Sometimes my l stub doesn't register I meant to say equivalent

    Posted: October 10, 2009 10:12 AM
    smashayre
  • smashayre

    @scarface3010
    I think we are worried about the same practical things at play here.

    The overall necessity for movement in just about any given and the potential lack of space we have to play with in relation to said movement. Sure you could work around that creatively (games like the racing game they showed comes to mind)

    But if and when they decide to make an FPS or any games that require movement like those tend to then I become worried about the lack of a peripheral to keep me relatively in one place like the human equivaent of a hamsterwheel...well sortof to both restrict and enable said freedom of movement.

    I wonder how long it will take for them to come to the same conclusion or will they forever be in denial?

    Posted: October 10, 2009 10:10 AM
    smashayre
  • smashayre

    My biggest concern is that iDowdit will allow you to walk forward through an FPS without a controller or some sort of peripheral to keep you in place.

    Otherwise you'll walk into the tv when moving forward...

    Posted: October 10, 2009 10:05 AM
    smashayre
  • Nagrom102

    @whitley; But the 360 is essentially for hardcore gamers. Maybe not as much as the PS3, but it's still overall hardcore. THAT is why we are complaining. This thing doesn't even have to be out to make arguments against it. It IS for casual gamers and that's a fact. Can't deny it. Can we not have different opinions?

    Posted: October 9, 2009 3:19 PM
    Nagrom102
  • whitley85

    just shut up and stop complaining about something thats not even out.. none of you have played it.. other then the few videos and the 2mins morgan spent with it you know nothing... this whole "hardcore" rant is stupid... not every thing that comes out is halo.. and all bungie has done for us in the past few years is rereleased the same thing over and over.. talk about innovative.. im 24 and granted i consider myself a "hardcore gamer" that doesnt mean i dont want to play new things.. this could be fun.. it could be a complete waste.. but i for one wont knock it till i try it.. maybe you should do the same.

    Posted: October 8, 2009 6:53 AM
    whitley85
  • cooperjs1

    BORING!

    Posted: October 8, 2009 2:33 AM
    cooperjs1
  • tturner1

    Looks like just another casual gamer piece of hardware, it seams more and more like the gaming industry is moving away from the hardcore gamer. :(

    Posted: October 7, 2009 5:40 PM
    tturner1
AdChoices