X

Morgan Webb Previews Gran Turismo 5 at TGS 09

Posted: October 5, 2009
Morgan Webb Previews Gran Turismo 5 at TGS 09
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/41901/morgan-webb-previews-gran-turismo-5-at-tgs-09/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/179024_LGST/xp20091005_tgs_gt5_pre.jpg
Video_41901
Sit behind the wheel with Morgan Webb as she does a hands on preview of 'Gran Tourismo 5' from the floor of Tokyo Game Show 2009. Find out her thoughts on how the game plays, looks and feels!

Comments are Closed

  • feardavid0586

    to be honest the inclement weather and damage does not excite me too much. I would love to see some body modifications in the series. more then just spoiler and wheels like in GT4. I would even be satisfied with a racing modification option like in GT1.(which automatically gave each cars bodykits, wheels, spoilers, paint, etc) but with 1000 cars and online multiplayer i think GT5 is well on its way to set the standard for Real Race Simulators!

    Posted: November 10, 2009 9:59 AM
    feardavid0586
  • pantycricket

    Zeroultima, you are right. People remember the GT games longer than the forza games. Heck there the only franchise to make over 1 billion in sales. Thats right 360 fan boys, 1 BILLION. Hell, thats even more than your precious HALO has made. What now??!! Yes, Id say the proof is in the sales. Sorry 180x360-40, wait what was that other system out there??!!

    Posted: October 12, 2009 7:23 AM
    pantycricket
  • malaaw

    333

    Posted: October 11, 2009 9:17 PM
    malaaw
  • malaaw

    that bitch is a ps3 hater but she does work for g4 so its norma

    Posted: October 11, 2009 9:15 PM
    malaaw
  • CodeNameTBW

    cant wait for us relese

    Posted: October 11, 2009 2:47 PM
    CodeNameTBW
  • DesertEagleOwn

    NFS Shift :D. It's fun, on both consoles, and its graphics are generally good, but aren't video games supposed to be about entertainment? How many people buy Gran Turismo or Forza to look at renderings of cars? If you want to admire sick cars, go to a car show or something, hell even use google images.

    Posted: October 11, 2009 11:15 AM
    DesertEagleOwn
  • T_Bone_1976

    @nightsnipe

    And in that time MS released 3 Forza games, none of which are as good, in depth, or fun as Gran Turismo 2!!!! The half-hearted attempt at damage modeling doesn't count either. Progress indeed.

    There is a fix though. Buy a PS3 and a copy of this game when it releases early next year. It'll probably come as a bundle. Save your paper route money, 'cause March 2010 is coming quick.

    Posted: October 11, 2009 7:59 AM
    T_Bone_1976
  • nightsnipe

    wait you also forgot to mention GT5 has been in development for like 10 years

    Posted: October 11, 2009 7:30 AM
    nightsnipe
  • jennytellia

    Ill get both games but i enjoy Forzas physics better. Each car feels different and every upgrade makes a distinct change to the way a car drives.

    Posted: October 11, 2009 5:49 AM
    jennytellia
  • AngelsandDemons

    wow...people actually argue over this stuff...

    Posted: October 11, 2009 5:14 AM
    AngelsandDemons
  • Skillis

    who cares whats better (GT or Forza) play what you like, i hate exclusives.... PS3 rocks

    Posted: October 11, 2009 12:07 AM
    Skillis
  • darkeldar100

    and i thought GT5 prologue was AMAZING.

    Posted: October 10, 2009 8:12 PM
    darkeldar100
  • darkeldar100

    and i thought GT5 prologue was AMAZING.

    Posted: October 10, 2009 8:12 PM
    darkeldar100
  • Zeroultima

    I bet GT5 will last ~8 years
    Im sure polyphony can use updates and stuff to keep it fresh (not that theres not enough content to do that in the first place)
    who knows ;)

    but man, I really want this game + a driving sim rig :D

    Posted: October 10, 2009 7:55 PM
    Zeroultima
  • Tman88

    The level of dedication from Polyphony Digital is large and if anyone wants to know how large, just look at GT5 and you'll see that that amount of dedication can go a long way. Also when it comes to people talking about delays well while games like GT5 and MAG were thought to be released in 2009 they never had a set release date in 2009 so technically it's not a delay and even if it was a delay, there's absolutely nothing wrong with developers taking time to polish and perfect a game. Game's aren't cheap and neither is the development process behind them. So polishing a game to make it well worth the 60 dollars is fine with me.

    Posted: October 7, 2009 6:44 AM
    Tman88
  • blackseraphim

    wow my first real flame war. I have both consoles and with my experience with ps3 games the match making is going to be rough at first then hopefully after enough people complain they'll release some patch to fix it. but the the graphic and sound quality of GT5 are going to make it well worth it.

    Posted: October 6, 2009 10:38 PM
    blackseraphim
  • ddc2494

    GT4 Outsold both Forza 1 and 2 combined, go to VGChartz.com if you don't believe me.
    OneEyedMonsta is a sad excuse for a 360 Fanboy, also even G4 confirmed Weather effects for GT5, just read it and weep. You can call a donkey whatever you want, but in the end its still a jackass.
    Next he will probably bring up Halo in a last ditch effort to try and prove a point, it's too funny.

    Posted: October 6, 2009 7:23 PM
    ddc2494
  • OneEyedMonsta

    @RROD
    What are s graphics?

    Posted: October 6, 2009 4:47 PM
    OneEyedMonsta
  • Not_FAT

    How many trophies?

    Posted: October 6, 2009 3:16 PM
    Not_FAT
  • RRODisBack

    "Although the Xbox 360 exclusive racing game may be a huge hit with many gamers already, there were some complaints regarding the game s graphics."

    Posted: October 6, 2009 2:49 PM
    RRODisBack
AdChoices