X

Cyberpower Gamer Xtreme 3D 3000 PC Review

Posted: September 22, 2009
Cyberpower Gamer Xtreme 3D 3000 PC Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/41531/cyberpower-gamer-xtreme-3d-3000-pc-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/177003_LGST/as20090922_gadgetpron.jpg
Video_41531

When it comes to PC gaming, speed is all you need. Kevin Pereira and Olivia Munn review the Cyberpower Gamer Xtreme PC, with its Intel Core i7 975 processor, dual Nvidia GTX 295 video cards and more, all starting at $1,360. This may be the fastest gaming PC on Gadget Pr0n yet!

What You Need to Know

  • The Cooler Master Sniper Case that comes with this system is big
  • It's kind of ugly with all the lumps and grates, but it is at least practical with lots of ventilation and a ton of USB ports with a fan controller on the top
  • It could have been smaller and sleeker, but one advantage of a giant case is room for expansion
  • All the cabling is very minimal and out of the way
  • The liquid cooling system doesn't take up much space
  • Lots of hard drive bays and memory slots make it ready for upgrading
  • CyberPower gave us their highest-end system, which includes dual Raptor hard drives and a Blu-ray writer
  • In our normal 3DMark Vantage Test it scored 34,500 points, beating our second fastest computer (Maingear) by a whole 7,000 points
  • When loading up games like Batman: Arkham Asylum, it's super fast; it only takes a couple of seconds and you're up and running
  • We maxed out every setting and it doesn't slow down at all

Price

  • This state of the art system is $3,849, but you can get the base model for $1,360 and it is worth every penny
  • Even though the Maingear system from a few months ago was a better deal at $3,000, it wasn't nearly as fast

Overall Rating


 

...

Comments are Closed

  • Cletus_Kasady69

    FAN HENTAI!!!!

    Posted: March 27, 2011 5:57 PM
    Cletus_Kasady69
  • moshmouth92

    best desktop ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: October 19, 2009 5:04 PM
    moshmouth92
  • bioxwarrior

    this is an awesome pc, could look better but it is still awesome

    Posted: October 3, 2009 9:06 PM
    bioxwarrior
  • kalaban

    i want this pc.

    Posted: September 30, 2009 8:55 AM
    kalaban
  • brandonvi

    would of been nicer to have the ATI 5870 but its still nice little over my price range I would stick around 1800-2300 range

    After all while that thing is godly now next month the ATI 5870 2x is coming along that will blow that GTX 295 out of the water and in 2nd Quarter 2010 the first intel I9 processers are coming out with 6 cores.

    Seems kind of over kill to buy somthing for that much that will be out classed so quick mine as well cut back to somthing cheaper and use the money you save to upgrade the system say a year down the road or maybe 2 or 3 if your not having problems yet.

    Posted: September 28, 2009 1:54 PM
    brandonvi
  • bucherbag

    @M0t0rBreath

    yeah the DX11 cards are coming out soon but if you understood the AMD and intel processors that DX11 will not be able to be fully utilized until somewhere in 2011, the only processor out there that can fully run a DX10 is one of intel's quad processor, so i highly doubt you can build one for cheaper, because you don't know what your talking about.

    Posted: September 23, 2009 12:26 PM
    bucherbag
  • kevkong360

    ehhh... i could build way better.. even last year i think i could have built something better.. it would not have been cheap tho! and this pc is wayy overpriced, honestly, if your a pc gamer, you should build your own pc, it would make you better, and you would have money left over to buy games, i promise xD

    Posted: September 23, 2009 7:53 AM
    kevkong360
  • Erthazus

    I don't agree about the score. F A I L .

    Computer is great for direct X 10 games but it has only 300 GB hard drive and GTX 295 DOES not support Direct X11 although it can work well, but 1000 bucks for that piece of garbage with latest I7 processor to play Batman: Arkham Asylum? When you can buy for 90$ NVidia Geforce 9800 GT and it will go on max.

    OVERPRICED.

    Posted: September 23, 2009 7:46 AM
    Erthazus
  • Thakker

    AMD processor.. faster. pff. yeah right. We dont run on stock. clock per clock, an intel is faster. AMds cant even get stable on air on 4ghz. Check out pro o'clocking benchmark charts. You wont see any amd proc topping out. What phenom IIs are giving out right now, intel was making it real for consumers ever since back in 06'.

    Posted: September 23, 2009 5:25 AM
    Thakker
  • generalspank

    Building computers yourself is always cheaper than buying one from a company.

    Posted: September 22, 2009 10:57 PM
    generalspank
  • generalspank

    The two rubber holes on the back of the case are for water cooling hoses up to 1/2 inch hoses, to accomodate external water cooling kit, most Coolermaster cases come with them. I could definitely build a faster computer for the same price utilizing a AMD processor and a Crossfire board with DX11 Cards.

    Posted: September 22, 2009 10:55 PM
    generalspank
  • M0t0rBreath

    I wonder what the starting price PC contains. From this video we saw all the best hardware for 3,000. I think I can make a better PC for way cheaper. Also the new Dx11 cards are coming out, so it's better to wait until they make a PC with all those new things installed.

    Posted: September 22, 2009 8:35 PM
    M0t0rBreath
  • LyleT

    I want two!!! :)

    Posted: September 22, 2009 7:31 PM
    LyleT
  • Flipz15

    haha.. ports.

    Posted: September 22, 2009 7:27 PM
    Flipz15
AdChoices