X

Halo 3: ODST Review

Posted: September 19, 2009
Halo 3: ODST Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/41482/halo-3-odst-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/176246_LGST/halo-3-odst.jpg
Video_41482
Suit up and prepare to drop! X-Play's Mr Sark has the review of Bungie's Halo 3: ODST. Does it live up to the hype?

Comments are Closed

  • angelassassin192

    It's the only halo game i have and so far it needs alot of work.

    Posted: April 17, 2012 11:40 AM
    angelassassin192
  • angelassassin192

    It's the only halo game i have and so far it needs alot of work.

    Posted: April 17, 2012 11:39 AM
    angelassassin192
  • ODSTsucks

    Bullcrap! are you kidding me?! this is a expansion a dlc not a full game! the three maps for halo 3 are just stupid, the multiplayer sucks bad, single player is short and the story sucks!and based on the fact that you U, IGN, and gamespot gave this good reviews is Bull@#$%. You gave it good reviews probably so that you could get more ad revenues from bungie or a advanced copy of the game you suckups! Also my friend also challenged all of the major game review companies such as yourselfs to question why you gave it such good reviews and also maybe apologizEbut you never sent him anything back a email a blimp amessage NOTHING. Also u seem to avoid comments about the saving bug when you want to go back and resume play and you only have 3 levels unlocked and you guys seem to be deleting all comments so is Ign and gamespot. Why you do all of this is because Bungie andmicrosoft have made all of the major gaming companies sold out to microsoft and bungie such as urslfs g4, ign gamespot and ect. so you are such cowards to not mention this in your review. however this is america and I can say whatever the f#&^ I want so deal with it. But by deleting this comment if you ever do you are proving that you are suck ups to microsoft and bungie.

    Posted: June 16, 2010 11:01 PM
    ODSTsucks
  • yttyytty

    i swear to god you guys are all lucky... im thirteen, and my mom is really strict about games, the most violent game i have is combat arms, which is not that violent, less violent than cod 4-6, and less violent than brutal legend, ive only seen youtube videos of call of duty and brutal legend, also im not allowed in my basement for 2 weeks cause my brother broke a chair, dont ask... so yea, u guy are lucky...

    Posted: October 30, 2009 7:34 AM
    yttyytty
  • Fyzban

    I just did ODST this weekend and my result is : bad,boring , engine outdated , really short ( did it straight on legendary and took only 6 hrs) and overpriced. Bungie did this game quick for money and you can see it.

    Posted: October 13, 2009 12:55 AM
    Fyzban
  • VivaLavada1

    looks awsome. Gona rent it off game fly

    Posted: October 4, 2009 8:44 AM
    VivaLavada1
  • grapekoolaid

    I watched the online video walk through of this terrible game. There is nothing about this story that feels any different. It's crap. I'd say this game is worth $5 tops. I'm not a PS3 fan boy, and I used to love Bungie, but this is the last straw. I never thought I'd see a game so bad. Sark is a bias dbag who can only say good things about the worthless crap that comes from bungie these days. Have you looked at yourself in the mirror lately, Sark? I think you need to.

    Posted: September 27, 2009 12:21 PM
    grapekoolaid
  • JWraith77

    crap

    Posted: September 25, 2009 3:15 PM
    JWraith77
  • mbjenkins

    I am by no means an experienced console player. I actually had to buy the damn thing 'cause Gates wouldn't release Halo 3 on the PC, and that brilliant blood sucking bastard won after a 3 month battle principle VS want to play Halo. Now that I dumped another $60 on ODST I really wish Gates would at least package vasoline with every purchase because it HURTS! Firefight was the only dimly reedemable replayable piece to this fading story. With Chief floating in cybersleep in space since the end of Halo 3, he is the only reason why I would buy into this franchise again, and from what I have heard about REACH, it looks like bye bye to the Covenant in the sky.

    Posted: September 24, 2009 7:51 PM
    mbjenkins
  • richcz3

    Well just about every other media outlet has knocked the campaign length as well minor changes in game play. None gave it top score. With that said, I saw Nagrom102 post and purchased it from Amazon.com $50 + a $10 Gift card for the next purchase. Can't really beat that. Just purchased it - now the wait.....

    Posted: September 24, 2009 1:37 AM
    richcz3
  • tdh004

    Really? Perfect score for a game most other media outlets reviewed as an over priced and very underwhelming expansion pack?

    I try not to subscribe to the thought that some media outlets will give a perfect score to anything with Halo written on it, but then ya see this. Halo 3 Pick-Up Stix? 5/5! :P

    Posted: September 23, 2009 7:55 PM
    tdh004
  • Nagrom102

    As soon as I heard Mr. Sark reviewing this game, I was like "Yup, a 5/5." No surprise there.

    If you don't feel like spending 60 bucks for an expansion, like me, get it off of Amazon quickly. Your essentially paying $40 in the end. You put down 50 for it, BUT you get a $10 gift card for a future video game purchase. Good deal I say!

    Posted: September 22, 2009 6:26 PM
    Nagrom102
  • Nagrom102

    As soon as I heard Mr. Sark reviewing this, I was like "Yup, a 5/5." No surprise there. If you don't feel like spending $60 on an expansion, like me, order quickly off of Amazon. You get it essentially for 40 bucks. You pay $50 but you also get a $10 gift card for your next video game purchase. Good deal I say!..

    Posted: September 22, 2009 6:23 PM
    Nagrom102
  • tackzx

    Keep in mind that this is a review of an expansion, not a new title.

    Posted: September 22, 2009 2:15 PM
    tackzx
  • Humpsalot

    5 out of 5? No matchmaking? 8 hours? Yes im happy about the non linear story, but i think it should be a 4/5 tops based off that review. Also bungie promised us no disk swaping, liars.

    Posted: September 20, 2009 6:51 PM
    Humpsalot
  • autofaux

    I was extremely critical of Halo 3 campaign, convoluted story and crappy throwaway characterisation once it was released, except for its multiplayer which is what made the series so successful. I played through the campaign with a friend (since he got his preorder copy sent to him by accident. Had the "Do not send or sell before Sept. 22" sticker on it. Whoops) and it was incredibly atmospheric, the music specifically designed to make you feel alone, even though my friend was right next to me. I thoroughly enjoyed this game, took about 5 hours to finish on Heroic. Also, the Suppressed M7 and the Silenced M6S is the BEST combination of weapons I've seen in a Halo game thus far. For such a small package, it seems like a massive improvement over the lumbering, slow behemoth of its predecessor. I highly recommend it.

    Except I don't have it myself since I'm a stingy person who hates paying for online and thus don't have a 360. But thats what friends are for, right? Having consoles you don't feel like getting?

    Posted: September 19, 2009 10:30 PM
AdChoices