X

Batman: Arkham Asylum Review

Posted: August 31, 2009
Batman: Arkham Asylum Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/40954/batman-arkham-asylum-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/174611_LGST/xp_arkham_rev.jpg
Video_40954
Grab your Batarang and get ready to rumble with the Joker when we go behind the walls and review 'Batman: Arkham Asylum' for HD Consoles.

Comments are Closed

  • danman10

    its a good game 5 of 5

    Posted: September 7, 2009 12:19 PM
    danman10
  • aussieskater

    It's a great game but i wish i didn't have to use a batarang on every big enemy -.- it got old especially with croc.

    Posted: September 3, 2009 11:09 PM
    aussieskater
  • Greth206

    DlhBot: You have to remember that Assassin's Creed was a release title with not much to compare to. I mean really, what were we comparing Assasin's Creed to? Lair. That's what. Lair was one of the worst games I have ever played, and compared to AC, it failed. And to tell the truth, I never had any problems with a camera in Assassin's Creed. The only problem was the graphic's, and I noticed in the Arkham Asylum vid, his cape flies through trees and him(I still don't get why the capes always go through everything, someone should get on that...) Looks like a great game though.

    Posted: September 3, 2009 10:10 PM
    Greth206
  • LocoCabasa

    Title after title gets released for PC, as well as for Xbox 360 and PS3, so what do the media say? Batman now available for HD consoles. There's this annoying lie of omission, like unspoken passive aggression, by the media against PC gaming. I just saw an advertising email for a dual-core PC with 4GB of RAM and a 1TB hard drive for $250, specs which far exceed the so-called "power" of the PS3, for less money, even after Sony dropped their price. The obviously better gaming solution is habitually snubbed by X-Play and almost every other media source, which makes me trust my judgement far more than I trust willfully blind game journalists.

    Posted: September 2, 2009 8:27 PM
    LocoCabasa
  • DIhBot

    Yeah, this game gets a 4/5, but Assassin's Creed gets 5/5? FAIL!

    Posted: September 2, 2009 6:17 PM
    DIhBot
  • fotcrhcp

    My favorite part of the game was watching Batman glide from off buildings! His cape was just amazingly awesome looking. and yes it should deserve a 5 instead of a 4.

    Posted: September 2, 2009 3:29 PM
    fotcrhcp
  • Milestails

    Yeah it should of gotten a 5 out of 5. I totally agree with Mstrchief1.

    Posted: September 1, 2009 4:07 PM
    Milestails
  • blueshadow24

    Absolutely the best Batman game ever! Totally top notch! I love it!

    Posted: September 1, 2009 10:33 AM
    blueshadow24
  • mstrchief1

    I believe that it deserves 5 stars instead of 4. Sure, the camera is a problem at points, but what game DOESN'T have a crazy camera at times? And the challenge rooms are just a fun extra...that shouldn't really be a negative against the game.

    Posted: August 31, 2009 4:42 PM
    mstrchief1
  • cerberus29

    I actually LOVE the challenge rooms.

    Posted: August 31, 2009 3:43 PM
    cerberus29
  • Gamer2553

    Batman: Arkham Asylum is the best super hero game ever. Finally a good Batman game.

    Posted: August 31, 2009 3:10 PM
    Gamer2553
AdChoices