X

Batman: Arkham Asylum Preview

Posted: August 13, 2009
Batman: Arkham Asylum Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/40660/batman-arkham-asylum-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/172153_LGST/batman-arkham-asylum.jpg
Video_40660
Adam Sessler previews 'Batman: Arkham Asylum,' telling us about how plot integrates seamlessly with the elegant gameplay, and how this might just be the game that makes superhero properties worth playing.

Comments are Closed

  • DC_Catwoman

    Uh-oh Joker is back and have revenge on batman :(

    Posted: August 25, 2009 10:31 PM
    DC_Catwoman
  • DTH666

    They should put batman vs predator vs alien just like the comic book now that would be a good game

    Posted: August 25, 2009 8:54 AM
    DTH666
  • Tobi

    The best thing to do is to buy it on the ps3 so u can play as joker

    Posted: August 20, 2009 10:44 AM
    +Tobi+
  • bonemantour

    so if jim had the fear gas then he saw bats as a monster ok i get that but do we get the scarecrow's map even if we dont pre order cause i want batman's armored suit and the map but will we get them anyway ?

    Posted: August 20, 2009 7:07 AM
    bonemantour
  • fallenchicken

    Thanks for the spoilers!

    Posted: August 19, 2009 6:29 PM
    fallenchicken
  • christof_

    I hope the review comes out before the game's release because i would like to hear x-play's final word on the game before I pre-order from gamestop.

    Posted: August 18, 2009 4:10 PM
    christof_
  • Ramen1998

    kewl

    Posted: August 18, 2009 3:56 PM
    Ramen1998
  • narutolover990

    this is AWESOME!!!!!

    Posted: August 18, 2009 12:29 PM
    narutolover990
  • SDwiz

    I'm sold,I just played the demo on 360 and this is going to be a summer blockbuster just like The Dark Knight was last year,but in game form that is.The game has everything that you would expect a game of the magnitude to have within the Batman universe.I first thought was it's too much hype that was building up to the game,but I was wrong this is one you can't miss out on.If you're a Batman fan go get this game.

    Posted: August 18, 2009 6:48 AM
    SDwiz
  • G4lumfan

    Jim Gorden dead?!

    Not on MY watch . Gonna be a beat down 'like they owe me money".

    Posted: August 17, 2009 9:33 PM
    G4lumfan
  • Drewguy101

    notmyday the poster of this video did warn you that there were going to be spoilers so quit being such a baby and just accept the fact that it was your decision to watch the video

    Posted: August 17, 2009 5:37 PM
    Drewguy101
  • CthulhuJunior

    Jim Gordon is the Rupert Giles (from Buffy the Vampire Slayer) of Batman. It's pretty much his job to get hit in the back of the head, knocked out, betrayed, or used as bait. I'm guessing it's something like this.

    Posted: August 17, 2009 1:23 PM
    CthulhuJunior
  • LarcenousLaugh

    I am going to reiterate the comments I placed on the gadgets video. Kind of a sad state in gaming when every thing is so taken at face value that the little nuances old school "figure-it-out" yourself gamers get off on are lost on the general populace. Let's break this down:

    Point 1: Examine the scene when it shows Gordon. Look at Batman's eyes. They are red, glowing red. So far in game, the only time Batman's eyes have been any other color then normal has been when he has detective vision employed, and then they turn white to show the lenses.

    Point 2: Scarecrow has been confirmed as being in game. There have also been other teaers that have shown Batman under the effect of fear gas.

    Point 3: G4, while not always the classiest, isn't going to show some game changing moment in a game preview. Adam has been doing this for a while, this isn't his first rodeo and there is a reason he is the editor-in-chief of G4. Honestly. Really. For Serious.

    All this leads to the assumption (as that is all we can make) that what we saw in the preview is simply one of the many spokes of an extremely nefarious plot. It's fear gas folks, and by falling for it and questioning whether the game has been ruined for you, you have been taken for the best ride I have seen so far. Sorry for runing your joke on the gaming populace, Mr. Sessler :)

    Posted: August 17, 2009 5:56 AM
    LarcenousLaugh
  • bayside24

    Jims not dead hes been in the comics/cartoon forever why would they kill him just for this game....im sure hes saying sorry about something else

    Posted: August 16, 2009 5:51 PM
    bayside24
  • bonemantour

    dude he may not die it could be if u dont save him in time then he dies i mean he cant die he could be sying i'm srroy jim but i need u to stay here while i take care of joker

    Posted: August 15, 2009 5:00 AM
    bonemantour
  • dbigfeet

    Guys calm dow. You really thing they would have put that in if if was a spoiler?

    Posted: August 14, 2009 11:29 AM
    dbigfeet
  • notmyday

    yo bastards yo ruin the game 4 as you dicks

    Posted: August 13, 2009 9:09 PM
    notmyday
  • bonemantour

    um did batman say i am srroy jim did jim die no i want him to live so i hope he is just knocked out anyone agree ?

    Posted: August 13, 2009 6:11 PM
    bonemantour
  • rjmccrthy

    rjmccrthy's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: August 13, 2009 6:00 PM
    rjmccrthy
AdChoices