X

G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra (360) Review

Posted: August 6, 2009
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra (360) Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/40551/gi-joe-the-rise-of-cobra-360-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/143375_LGST/gi-joe-the-rise-of-cobra.jpg
Video_40551
Adam Sessler reviews the movie-based videogame, 'G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra' for the Xbox 360. Will it fall into the trap of other movie games? Spoiler Alert: It's worse...

Comments are Closed

  • jerrylynn1972

    This game to don't look like a game. They need to again.

    Posted: August 28, 2009 10:24 AM
    jerrylynn1972
  • k_killa

    awww poor kids
    they have to play this crap

    Posted: August 23, 2009 5:03 AM
    k_killa
  • dukeshire

    Everyone one who has commented on the game has not played it. The game is fun. I had a blast. Wait, a video game with linear corridors? Gasp! Just shooting stuff? No way!
    Sure the camera angle can be annoying...Ninja Gaiden? But the core gameplay; you do not have to think, unlock Joes, the Power Up is plain bad-ass. The game is fun, pure and simple.
    Adam, do you even play the game fully through? Or do you and other reviewers sit on your "gilded" gaming chair throwing out random reviews. Because I enjoyed the BeJesus out of this along with other low reviewed games. Maybe I have issues, oh well. However, Killzone 2 will get a 5, with its God-awful control scheme, "realism" that makes enemies dance like Mary Lou Retton. It drives like a 78 Pinto with a flat tire! Or MGS 4 with its hackneyed story, 20 hours of crap cut scenes as Kojima masturbates. I mean do you really undertand it? Or just given in to the hype?
    I am not saying Joe is the Second Coming, but a 1? I mean relax, get laid and have a beer. Because after getting some it is nice to crack a cold Schmidt and blow stuff up.

    Posted: August 20, 2009 3:53 AM
    dukeshire
  • ChadHeck96

    Adam sure can put the brutal in "brutally honest game reviews" w00t Sessler!

    Posted: August 18, 2009 5:48 AM
    ChadHeck96
  • rhesus

    I've got it. On December 21st, 2012, an amazing movie game will be released. That is they only way a movie-based game will be good.

    Posted: August 14, 2009 4:45 PM
    rhesus
  • duaneevelyn

    For a game that has such vast potential in the right developers hand, this was by far among those games that you just want to smack in the head of those developers. Cheap shot at trying to make money.

    Posted: August 13, 2009 4:59 PM
    duaneevelyn
  • tacosausegood

    hahah it looks terrible!

    Posted: August 11, 2009 9:23 PM
    tacosausegood
  • Mister_Sr

    haha wow GI Joe just got raped by the Sess. You go Adam

    Posted: August 11, 2009 8:56 PM
    Mister_Sr
AdChoices