King of Fighters XII Review

Posted: August 3, 2009
King of Fighters XII Review
Craving some arcade fighting action in the comfort of your own home? Morgan Webb reviews 'King of Fighters XII' for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3.

Comments are Closed

  • sandyaj

    i got it previously owned for $20, and after playing it and beating it within 30 minutes, i but that turkey on Ebay. I gotta say pretty graphics aside, this is the worst KoF game since KoF 2002 (is still peeved over the missing King...thats right SNK, i havent forgotten that stabbing, my Dreamcast still weeps over me trying to beat that game 250 times to unlock her)...

    Posted: January 9, 2011 7:44 PM
  • Gre6Network

    I have to say...this is probably the worst game the Xbox 360 has had(especially from SNK)that trying to erase $60 dollars + tax from it's consumers...ever. I wouldn't even pay $20 dollars for this game...I mean it's lacking challenge/survival/time attack mode on top of it's lacking of characters & variety in the individual characters movelist...insanity. Great review & very lacking game.

    Posted: October 1, 2009 8:04 PM
  • pandaraph

    thank god we still have tekken to look forward to

    Posted: August 6, 2009 8:35 PM
  • the_man_right_chea

    halofrak0505 a is an idiot

    Posted: August 6, 2009 6:32 PM
  • halofreak0505

    This game sucks big time it is a digrace to the xbox 360

    Posted: August 5, 2009 1:53 PM
  • Kapwan

    This game is a huge dissapointment. The lack of modes and story are bad enough, but the online play is even worse. This game is near impossible to play online and has a poorly designed user interface. The core gameplay is good, but previous King of Fighters had a bigger individual character movelist and were just more fun to play. Wait till this becomes $20 in November before you purchase.

    Posted: August 5, 2009 10:40 AM
  • ABXPuPpeT

    game is not worth the 60$ just gonna have to wait a year or 2 till it gets down to 20$ stupid SNK

    Posted: August 4, 2009 10:03 AM
  • rollon1

    I don't know 2 say, But man The King of Fighters XII game is half-boring. Not cool, Not very creative for that.

    Posted: August 4, 2009 8:58 AM
  • blindwheel

    Just paid $60.00 for this game...... GRRRRRR!!!!

    Posted: August 4, 2009 4:19 AM
  • EdSabre

    Pretty much sums it up. This game would have made a great 15 or 20 Xbox Arcade game, but its definately not worth 60 bucks.

    Posted: August 3, 2009 8:41 PM