X

Wii Sports Resort Review

Posted: July 28, 2009
Wii Sports Resort Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/40323/wii-sports-resort-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/169927_LGST/wii-sports.jpg
Video_40323
Skydive and kayak your way into MotionPlus fun as we take a look at 'Wii Sports Resort' in this review.

Comments are Closed

  • infinitytomorrow

    Fun day filming this one. I ROCKED that basketball minigame

    Posted: March 11, 2010 4:21 PM
    infinitytomorrow
  • Tobi

    the best and only game for the Wii

    Posted: August 20, 2009 10:53 AM
    +Tobi+
  • randomwiiplayer

    As of now,the only reason for me to get this game is motion + so I can see what its capable of. I might wait for Red Steel 2 though. Wii Sports got old pretty fast so I'm guessing that this will too. The only reason I even played Wii Sports was the boxing,but they didn't include that in this game so I'm probably not going to be picking it up any time soon.

    Posted: August 9, 2009 11:56 AM
    randomwiiplayer
  • BrezzyTv

    This game is effin awesome.I bought it last week and the sword duel,Sword slice,basketball , and the three point shoot out is fun.i already went pro in all

    Posted: August 4, 2009 11:39 PM
    BrezzyTv
  • Gooch182

    This game is nothing more than a well polished demo. Why not integrate the wii resort events into a competion based game like summer games or california games.

    Posted: August 4, 2009 11:00 AM
    Gooch182
  • ninjaman2468

    wii are ready to play wii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!

    Posted: August 4, 2009 10:49 AM
    ninjaman2468
  • ninjaman2468

    i like how they put more stuff or mini-games in this game

    Posted: August 3, 2009 12:21 PM
    ninjaman2468
  • franklinism

    hells yeah to the wii

    Posted: August 3, 2009 8:25 AM
    franklinism
  • InstantDeath2323

    Free Microsoft Points And Xbox Live And Other Stuff By Earning Points From Surveys Please Use My Link Below Thank You


    http://www.rewards1.com/inde x.php?referrer_id=985728

    Posted: August 2, 2009 6:22 PM
    InstantDeath2323
  • LordDodo

    Nice Lonely Island cameo Andrew. :)

    Posted: August 2, 2009 5:09 PM
    LordDodo
  • gravy666

    Now I have a reason to play my Wii again. Yay!

    Posted: August 2, 2009 5:04 PM
    gravy666
  • H2o388

    hgfhfh

    Posted: August 2, 2009 12:27 PM
    H2o388
  • H2o388

    should be cheaper i would rather by another game for 50 bucks

    Posted: August 2, 2009 12:27 PM
    H2o388
  • jd2259

    looks like a cool game

    Posted: August 2, 2009 9:06 AM
    jd2259
  • Adrenalyn915

    I don't care what anyone else says, including X-Play (although I usually value their opinion), this game just adds to the disappointment that is Wii Shovelware. I can't stand games like this, and I'm sorry, it is disgraceful to put Wii Sports up there with Metal Gear Solid 4, Halo 3, and all great games alike. I have nothing wrong with simple, or even childish games (Little Big Planet rules), but these crap games that lack in every department from graphics, to art design, to overall enjoyablity, are a disgrace to all games. I'm not say that Wii Sports lacks in every category, but it does in most, and I can't stand to see it ranked up with the best of the best. I'm sorry X-Play, but saying Wii Sports is great is almost as bad as saying Hannah Montana the video game is even worthy of being a game!

    Posted: August 1, 2009 7:35 PM
    Adrenalyn915
  • wiiner295

    I would have rated this a 4/5. It's a fun game that shows off the Wii Motion plus, but a little shallow. To the below posters: buying this game gives you a free motion plus, so it's more like paying 30 bucks for this, which is quite reasonable.

    Posted: August 1, 2009 7:05 PM
    wiiner295
  • KilledFirst

    Wii Sports came with the Wii. Stop trying to promote it as a top SELLING game!!! When I bought my Wii it's the only way I could buy it (with Wii Sports). This game like the first Mario (Also packaged with the Nintendo) are not land mark sellers. These games like EA do not sell game consoles. What's offered to the consumer sells game consoles.

    Posted: August 1, 2009 9:48 AM
    KilledFirst
  • heroes_will_fall_26

    honestly, i was expecting a 4/5 but when it was 5/5 i was pretty shocked, now... why couldn't you have done that with the conduit?!

    Posted: August 1, 2009 6:42 AM
    heroes_will_fall_26
  • Blue_Vortex

    @H2o388,
    if it makes you feel any better you can get this game for 5 dollars cheaper on amazon.com
    but I do agree this game should have been 40 dollars since it's just a demo to show off what motion+ can do and not a real game

    Posted: July 31, 2009 5:51 PM
    Blue_Vortex
  • Blue_Vortex

    I would give this game a 3/5.
    It's ok but not that great.
    Motion+ does improve the wii, but once I got it I found out it was over hyped and not as good as I was hoping.
    Loved the sword play and the plane games (come on developers make the game where your a samurai who's piloting a plane <---- the game I've always wanted)

    Well can't wait for redsteel 2 (one of the rare guys who liked the first one)

    Posted: July 31, 2009 5:48 PM
    Blue_Vortex
AdChoices