X

Preview of Borderlands Co-Op Mode

Posted: July 22, 2009
Preview of Borderlands Co-Op Mode
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/40118/preview-of-borderlands-co-op-mode/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/168049_LGST/borderlands.jpg
Video_40118
Randy Pitchford, President and CEO of Gearbox, gives Morgan Webb a hands on demo of the multiplatform game 'Borderlands'. See footage of the game's Co-Op mode and learn about its leveling system and release date.

Comments are Closed

  • SaintV

    The biggest dilemma is wether to buy for the pc or 360. Hmmmmm.....

    Posted: July 30, 2009 10:25 AM
    SaintV
  • Nathiest

    oh I thought this was going to be an open world mmo type shooter. crap.

    Posted: July 24, 2009 11:05 PM
    Nathiest
  • Heyitsthatoneguy

    Hmmm, this looks shell-shaded almost. Hopefully it is good with that.

    Posted: July 24, 2009 9:12 PM
    Heyitsthatoneguy
  • tonka535

    supposed to hit store shelves Oct. 1st, which is a few days b4 my b-day, so i can't pre-order it. :( Does anyone know if it will have vs. multiplayer?

    Posted: July 24, 2009 7:17 PM
    tonka535
  • jungleman67

    i don't like the new art but i guess the old way was too demanding

    Posted: July 24, 2009 5:42 PM
    jungleman67
  • Rigamortis99

    the heavy guy, stealth woman, sniper, and other soldier, all with relevant specials
    Brute force remade with more crap

    Posted: July 24, 2009 3:39 PM
    Rigamortis99
  • Jman731246

    This is mostly Fallout 3 with co-op

    Posted: July 24, 2009 10:49 AM
    Jman731246
  • Schnitz3l

    It is 2 player offline coop, go to http://borderlandsthegame.com/ game.

    Posted: July 23, 2009 6:37 PM
    Schnitz3l
  • duty_free

    At first I was a little skeptical about the incorporation of all these elements of gameplay and if they would work with the FPS element or not. Although after I saw this, I'm pretty conviced it will all run smoothly; however, not being able to create your own character is a bummer, and I'm not too sure I like tha art style. That being said, this game is gonna kick some serious butt, it looks fantastic!!! October release right?

    Posted: July 23, 2009 3:12 PM
    duty_free
  • StarkRavingMad31

    From the looks of things, only Randy's character, "Brick", had a shield bar. It looked like the other three players (who were dying a whole bunch) didn't even have shields equipped. Also, it seems like they were just running around in the open for the purposes of the demo, and that's not a good survival tactic even in an arcade-y game like Halo.

    As for the guns, the weapons are generated using a procedural system to make Diablo-like weapon variations. So, technically, you could come across "millions" of different weapon variants.

    Posted: July 23, 2009 8:45 AM
    StarkRavingMad31
  • ParanoiDave

    Whoa, I hope he's not lying when he says "There's literally millions of weapons in the game."

    Posted: July 23, 2009 4:12 AM
    ParanoiDave
  • zelda1008

    Looks awesome but the developers were getting their asses handed to them. It's probably the hardest difficulty and the fact that it's 4-players co-op.

    Posted: July 23, 2009 12:14 AM
    zelda1008
  • zelda1008

    Looks awesome but the developers looks like they were getting whipped by the AI. They're probably playing on the hardest difficulty plus the fact that it's 4 players.

    Posted: July 23, 2009 12:11 AM
    zelda1008
  • RKH83

    I can't wait for this game. I've been following it for a while and October seems so close, yet so far!

    Posted: July 22, 2009 11:07 PM
    RKH83
  • woo

    Will it also have 2 player splitscreen offline co-op?

    Posted: July 22, 2009 6:23 PM
    woo
  • woo

    Will this game also have 2 player splitscreen offline co-op??

    Posted: July 22, 2009 6:21 PM
    woo
  • D10078

    I'm interested with this game RPG/Shooter. When will it hit store shelves?

    Posted: July 22, 2009 6:06 PM
    D10078
  • Esq

    This game look okay, reminds me of L4D but if we're looking at a RPG FPS with multiplayer (Synergy) Why do we have to choose a character?

    Posted: July 22, 2009 5:39 PM
    Esq
  • aknaff

    This game looks great!!!

    Posted: July 22, 2009 4:43 PM
    aknaff
AdChoices