X

Battlefield 1943 Review

Posted: July 21, 2009
Battlefield 1943 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/40080/battlefield-1943-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/167836_LGST/battlefield-1943.jpg
Video_40080
We've got a review of the multiplatform 'Battlefield 1943'. All in all, 'Battlefield 1943' is a steal. Great sound, great graphics, great fun, and a great price. It inherits some minor ticks from its big brother, but it's tough to beat the price.

Comments are Closed

  • Pat97pat

    This is a VERY fun game! SUPER CHEAP!

    Posted: October 15, 2009 8:16 PM
    Pat97pat
  • spacemonkey086

    The only thing i dont like about this game is the sniper rifles are way too weak. If a rifleman sees you and you dont get a headshot, he will probably kill you while you are reloading. make the sniper rifles stronger!!!!

    Posted: August 1, 2009 7:12 PM
    spacemonkey086
  • GodOfDemona

    Amen Lord.... just another world war 2 shooter >.<</safety_wrapper&g t;

    Posted: July 28, 2009 2:46 PM
    GodOfDemona
  • lordhexeris

    Battlefield 1943 is crap, poor control set up, not enough gun's, not enough maps, i agree it is fun for like the first 5 min but after that it suck's. I mean it is such a pain when some one on the other team can snipe me from across the map B.S in my book. Lastly WHY must it be back in WW2 there are so many games that use that, why couldn't DICE do a modern day shooter like COD4, that was a badass game, but none the less i can't wait for modern warfare 2 and to pass the time i try and play this game and find nothing more then a game that could have been good but DICE half ass'd it, oh well i just stick to world at war and COD4 untill modern warfare 2 comes out.

    Posted: July 28, 2009 12:40 PM
    lordhexeris
  • andysinner

    this game made my xbox 360 die so now i have to buy a new one microsoft and there crapy products i love xbox 360 but i hate this three rings of death problem

    Posted: July 28, 2009 12:50 AM
    andysinner
  • evoly

    it a good game but the the can't even get out of a damn plain to get the flag that sad but i have it it sick just becarefully don't think about taking cover in a house u'll die

    Posted: July 27, 2009 8:21 PM
    evoly
  • evoly

    it a good game but the the can't even get out of a damn plain to get the flag that sad but i have it it sick just becarefully don't think about taking cover in a house u'll die

    Posted: July 27, 2009 8:21 PM
    evoly
  • jellyfish2013

    This looks like a good game

    Posted: July 25, 2009 11:28 AM
    jellyfish2013
  • mysticality2727

    I saw a review on gametrailers way before. Though i bought it and wasnt dissapointed

    Posted: July 24, 2009 6:12 PM
    mysticality2727
  • myus3rname

    looks good a bit similar to star wars battlefront 2 but i am looking forward to finding more info on it and 15 bucks is pretty cheap.

    Posted: July 24, 2009 3:48 PM
    myus3rname
  • BOUNDbyDARKNESS

    how is this video review on the website so quickly while some previous video reviews havnt even been posted yet after a week since its air on the show?

    Posted: July 22, 2009 10:34 PM
    BOUNDbyDARKNESS
  • Plasma_Cake

    and maybe they could put a have machine gun class or an assault rifle class... just maybe.....

    Posted: July 22, 2009 9:09 PM
    Plasma_Cake
  • Plasma_Cake

    Lets hope more maps come soon, and they will fix the squad thing and some more game modes.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 9:02 PM
    Plasma_Cake
  • yatzees_apprentice14

    it should've been 4 idiot snipers who just got melle-ed

    Posted: July 22, 2009 7:26 PM
    yatzees_apprentice14
  • xL7717

    I got Battlefield 1943 last week and I am enjoying it everyday. What makes this game so cool is that even though it may be only one game mode, there's so much you can do to have fun! Whether you want to be strategic and capture all of the flags, go around and kill as many people as you can, or, if you're like me, go around and cause mischief such as blowing up tanks, buildings, to simply annoying the hell out of your enemies, you can do it all in this game!

    Well worth the $15 and I hope there's maybe, if possible, some DLC in the future. Maybe a few new maps? Or maybe even a new game mode? I'd love that and I gladly support this game.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 7:09 PM
    xL7717
  • Komodo

    Hahah good stuff.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 7:05 PM
    Komodo
  • SourProphit

    4 idiots who won't get out of the dam plane to capture the flag......

    Man, we've all been there.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 6:05 PM
    SourProphit
  • Zorn84

    BF1943 is coming out for PC too, but not until this Fall. EA says they are taking longer on the PC version because they want to make it a true sequel to BF1942. Until then I downloaded it for xbox 360 and it is a really fun game, although it can get a little boring after awhile since there is only 3 maps plus the 1 map on air superiority game mode. But totally worth the $15!

    Posted: July 22, 2009 5:18 PM
    Zorn84
  • Cheezy_Goodness

    Pretty fun game =) But i like BattleField Heroes for the PC even better!! And Heroes is totally free to play!!!

    Posted: July 22, 2009 2:56 PM
    Cheezy_Goodness
  • Tyson117

    this is by far to me the best battlefeild so far. PEOPLE BUYIT

    Posted: July 22, 2009 11:17 AM
    Tyson117
AdChoices