X

Watchmen Director's Cut, Coraline, Mighty Boosh DVD Reviews

Posted: July 21, 2009
Watchmen Director's Cut, Coraline, Mighty Boosh DVD Reviews
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/40067/watchmen-directors-cut-coraline-mighty-boosh-dvd-reviews/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/167920_LGST/dvduesday.jpg
Video_40067

Film expert Chris Gore stops by the studio to give us his impressions on three new DVD releases, like the Watchmen Director's Cut, Neil Gaiman's Coraline and Mighty Boosh. Has there ever been a greater lineup of DVDs on DVDuesday?


 

Comments are Closed

  • adama2008

    Watchmen the Director's cut on blu-ray doesn't have dolby digital english. only DTS 5.1 english and Dolby Digital french. Not too happy about that. I stil love the movie. But it doesn't really utilize my sound system

    Posted: July 24, 2009 3:56 PM
  • DarthTalyn

    Got Coraline for my niece and Watchmen for me on bluray 3d is awesome and if you have bluray watchmen is well worth it!

    Posted: July 22, 2009 5:33 PM
    DarthTalyn
  • sdc10

    Meh Ill stick to my copy of the Watchmen novel, no reason to shell out 20+ bucks on something when I already have a great version of it.

    Posted: July 22, 2009 1:25 PM
    sdc10
  • desktopgremlins

    Can't wait to get Coraline on Blu-Ray. The movie is not for everyone... but definitely for me. Hope the special features are loaded. It was a bizarre film and have a different mood from the book. (The book was really great too, but felt more like a straight up creepy novella... definitely didn't come across as the colorful wonderment of the movie.) Saw the movie in 3d at the theater... so will be interested in seeing of TV 3d is better or worse than movie 3d. So far I'm not convinced 3d is too great for movies... the fast cuts in a movie don't lend themselves to the time needed to really experience 3d... slower scenes look great though (I remember that tunnel in Coraline... awesome).

    Watchman looks interesting too. Never read the graphic novel so I am coming at that from ground zero.

    -David from www.desktopgremlins.com

    Posted: July 22, 2009 1:01 PM
    desktopgremlins
  • rob_h_001

    DAMN RIGHT! Now this is one hell of a good DVDuesday! Watchmen, Coraline and Mighty Boosh all in one segment? NO WAY! Olivia actually had good input, Chris Gore is wearing a chronic con shirt, and he gave everything a buy! I can't believe he reviewed Mighty Boosh, those crazy insane Brits, there's an episode where they go to monkey hell and they sing about Naboo's miracle wax, its fantastic!

    Sincerely,
    Rob

    Posted: July 22, 2009 10:43 AM
    rob_h_001
  • marioscc

    "is it better when u watch it high" good thinking, im gonna try it....

    Posted: July 22, 2009 12:27 AM
    marioscc
  • IHateChrisGore

    Wow! Three buys. Hell must have frozen over. That or Chris Gore finally realized what a moron he is and decided to actually start giving good reviews.

    Posted: July 21, 2009 11:56 PM
    IHateChrisGore
  • b10laine2290

    Best movie of the year?

    Posted: July 21, 2009 11:21 PM
    b10laine2290
  • XxTRVxX

    Watchmen was so amazing...it was long..but amazing

    Posted: July 21, 2009 9:10 PM
    XxTRVxX
  • Eskimo_Power1

    Coraline is the best movie this year

    Posted: July 21, 2009 6:09 PM
    Eskimo_Power1
  • ErickdaRed

    Watchmen is flippin amazing

    Posted: July 21, 2009 5:43 PM
    ErickdaRed
AdChoices