X

MAG Preview

Posted: July 16, 2009
MAG Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39948/mag-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/166593_LGST/xp20090716_mag_pre.jpg
Video_39948
Morgan Webb takes a look at Sony's new online strategy-shooter MAG. A PlayStation 3 exclusive, learn about the game's storyline and mechanics, including how the game can accomodate 256 unique players in one session.

Games in this Video:

MAG (PlayStation 3)

Comments are Closed

  • BLACKOPSVSMW2

    this game SUCKS????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????

    Posted: September 17, 2010 7:46 PM
    BLACKOPSVSMW2
  • mknauer

    Battlefield 2 on steriods? This looks to be the same exact game as Battlefield 2 for PC...This is not a complaint, dont get me wrong i cant wait to play this game. I just wonder how the hell PSN is going to pull off a 256 player game, Lag is a bad enough issue in MW2 and that is at the most 9 vs 9. I for some reason feel that there are going to be many updates for this game to work out all the bugs before it starts to show its true potential.

    Posted: January 3, 2010 2:26 AM
    mknauer
  • experiment_143

    cant wait to get this game and coolist thing (not bragging........well ok i am) I JUST SCORED ONE OF THEIR MAG BETA THANKSGIVING GIVEAWAY BETA'S CANT WAIT TO PLAY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!

    Posted: November 25, 2009 5:00 PM
    experiment_143
  • w1n5t0n

    eh i want this game so bad but at the same time i dont wanna buy it and it bea waste of money. I am a multi console guy who likes xbox and playstation (except for wii, thats like the nerd of consoles) and from wat i've learned is that xbox make fun games every once ina while and ps3 makes really good graphics. example: xbox- left 4 dead, halo, gears of war.
    Playstation3- Killzone, time crisis 4 , and uncharted both of them

    I love both my consoles(except for the wii) but i have to say ps3 is making a great effort in becoming the favorite child. untill left 4 dead 2 come out.

    Posted: October 20, 2009 11:36 PM
  • cloverfeild

    HEH, i hope this game doesnt suck

    Posted: September 6, 2009 7:20 PM
    cloverfeild
  • OZZMENT

    I have 360,but ive been wanting to get a ps3 bc of killzone2 and this game ect.. but dont know if i should get one or just stick with a 360. is a ps3 really worth it?

    Posted: September 5, 2009 3:55 PM
    OZZMENT
  • wess105

    I do believe that they have something similar to punkbuster, it should be easy considering that they've already made the servers from scratch so may as well go the extra mile <(-_-)>

    Posted: August 4, 2009 7:28 PM
    wess105
  • Cha_Gamer1300

    I am not worried about lag im hoping that they will work really hard on the servers and maybe like battlefield they'll use like a punkbuster thing people causing the lag will be kicked i think they'll maybe do somthing like this and guys if you think there being bias o well just move on ok and morgan and adam i wish you would stop calling people fanboys that kinda annoys me but o well(crap, saying that puts me into the fanboy flame war)
    PSN-trikdell

    Posted: August 3, 2009 11:41 PM
    Cha_Gamer1300
  • wess105

    well, who know's if SONY will make a price cut anytime soon? The closest thing so far is a bunch of bundles but I think it'd sell better if they dropped the price instead. And there's a ton of more great first party games coming out this fall and spring (Uncharted 2 is set for Oct. 13th!!!)

    Posted: July 31, 2009 5:10 PM
    wess105
  • grandmabutch

    Jesus christ people calm down! You came here to see MAG, not listen to a persons interpretation of a game's promises so stop bitching, "Damn Xplay and Morgan Webb because they said something bad about the PS3" get over it, MAG looks great. I own an XBOX 360 but this game and Killzone 2 make me want a PS3. Personally i want to see this game for Xbox but it probably wont happen.

    Posted: July 31, 2009 3:30 PM
    grandmabutch
  • Bennie55768

    MAG is goin to get me in alot of trouble summer school here i come

    Posted: July 27, 2009 4:28 PM
    Bennie55768
  • wess105

    There's answers to most of the questions or worries, just watch the developer diaries on their site or youtube or wherever, and for everything else I guess can wait for the public beta (the servers need stress testing, things like that), however, the one thing that's still missing is the release date.

    Posted: July 24, 2009 12:26 PM
    wess105
  • jd2259

    looks sweet!!!!!

    Posted: July 23, 2009 11:19 AM
    jd2259
  • DXX117

    i hav all three systems but i started out with the first xbox because the ps2 was crap but i had a psone n i liked it but the ps3 is by far the best system i installed a 500 gig seagate hardrive into my ps3 so the updates rnt a prob n it lags some but hey its free wat do u expect but xbl isnt worth the hassel going n buying thos cards every two seconds will cost gas money n if u add it all up the ps3 is cheaper than the xbox n the blu ray is the best on the market i thnk tht its well worth the money n the wii is the ultimate sports gaming console hands dwn the tennis is awsome n so is the golf n the ps3 looks better than the xbox i use an hdmi cord witha 1080p tv n movies look way better on ps3 u cant tell on games because the graphics can only b so good or it will take up the whole disc n btw im glad ps3 gets an exclusive microsoft always flashes the deveolpers money like with fallout three n ps3 dsnt get nething n socom was horrible im glad it came with tht awsome headset tho tht made itworth it n idk how 256 is gnna work idk how the servers will hold it we will c i guess

    Posted: July 21, 2009 7:14 PM
    DXX117
  • ervenger

    this is amazing!!!!! looks better every time i see more of it. i did not have problems with kz2 mm... but halo 3 mm always sucked. it resets itself all the time, and plus, does not add new people when others quit a match.dont forget to look into map pack 3 for cod WaW! comes out august

    Posted: July 20, 2009 4:52 PM
    ervenger
  • Deluxepsngamer

    looks great trey for life

    Posted: July 19, 2009 7:54 PM
    Deluxepsngamer
  • Deluxepsngamer

    looks great trey for life !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

    Posted: July 19, 2009 7:53 PM
    Deluxepsngamer
  • guillermo316

    ergergerg

    Posted: July 19, 2009 4:02 PM
    guillermo316
  • kikook

    I love how they bash Ps3 games that have problems with Matchmaking when I still to this day cannot find a Xbox game other than Halo 3 that has matchmaking in less than 5 minutes. The Xbox has a worse problem with GOW MM than KZ2 MM which mind you has always been fast when I've used it.

    Posted: July 19, 2009 11:04 AM
    kikook
  • Some_One_Plays

    About :evilriku's" comment:


    lol, I know what you're talking about because Gears of War 2 had lots of problems with matchmaking and was never mentioned in the review.

    I think people are missing the whole point of the comment, which is "instigating." I would say almost all gaming journalist will say something stupid to stir up the community. I love it the most when they say it s just an opinion, when in reality opinions shouldn t be reviews because the whole point of reviews is to tell other gamers whether it s worth it or not. Not to tell us whether they enjoyed the game in a specific genre, this is why I always look at the review criteria of each website. If there is a fun factor you know reviews on based on a bias.

    Posted: July 18, 2009 5:29 PM
    Some_One_Plays
AdChoices