X

Halo 3: ODST Preview

Posted: July 13, 2009
Halo 3: ODST Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/39875/halo-3-odst-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/166281_LGST/xp20090713_odst_pre.jpg
Video_39875
Morgan Webb gives you a preview of the upcoming 'Halo 3: ODST' including storyline and a breakdown of the different gameplay modes. Then Mr Sark joins Adam and Morgan in studio and gives us his thoughts on 'Halo 3: ODST'.

Comments are Closed

  • chubbyakajc

    me so sexy me love ODST long time

    Posted: July 15, 2009 8:07 PM
    chubbyakajc
  • Kman_of_doom

    First of all I would like to say that altough Halo is not my favorite franchise I still do love Halo: Combat Evolved.

    What the heck happened to stealth, They only have one silenced gun, you can go Rambo and carry a Freacing gatling gun. I like the story of Halo but I was excited for a Halo game that was more... intelligent. Halo 3 was a dissapointment and I don't think that this gmae will please me anymore.

    Posted: July 15, 2009 4:58 PM
    Kman_of_doom
  • KIDPRODUCTIONS

    they made a halo3 equald a good game halo wars = piece of kowabonga crap this one = GOD OF crap this is a waste just like xbox

    Posted: July 15, 2009 1:35 PM
    KIDPRODUCTIONS
  • skinny09

    The thing thats cool about the release date its om my birthday =DDDD

    Posted: July 15, 2009 7:31 AM
    skinny09
  • kogai

    the reason she says HORDE modes a THIRD person shooting experiance is because when u play HORDE mode its presented IN THIRD PERSON, only this mode.

    Posted: July 14, 2009 11:09 PM
    kogai
  • CrashFallen

    Sark is a 360 fanboy lmao... you would think with all these Halo games he would be tired like all the people were at Microsofts E3 conference this year when the game director demoing the game was all hyped about showing the gameplay and everyone in the audience was jus like.. another one? lmao n even after ODST they hav Halo Reach coming and maybe they have this Halo Chronicles game also, and even during this all they have HALO 1-2 remake in HD for 360 goodness gracious..... BUNGIE stop wit all this HALO and show us a new IP!!!! Show us that your not a ONE TRICK PONY!!!!!! lmao cuz thats what you guys are displaying atm with all this HALO fever....

    Posted: July 14, 2009 9:44 PM
    CrashFallen
  • Zerby

    Good preview but the game is not 3rd person in anyways (except when you use/pick-up turrets.) Firefight Mode is still 1st person, the video you use and saw where shown in theater mode.

    Posted: July 14, 2009 8:00 PM
    Zerby
  • andrewmonfort

    i hate the way morgan speaks I mean she speaks way too fast and she jokes around when she's talking about any game and the other guys have that same problem. I was watching today's show about the 5 top superhero games and the guy talking about the game lied twice about features in some of the games. I wish kevin and olvia can also talk about games like on x play or they could have them as host. Honestly I'm tired of adam and morgan

    Posted: July 14, 2009 6:59 PM
    andrewmonfort
  • mackeyanthony

    FIX IT , IT IS HORRIBLE AWWWWW HELP!!!!!!!!!1ST NOT 3RD AWWWWWWWWWWW

    Posted: July 14, 2009 4:49 PM
    mackeyanthony
  • mackeyanthony

    STOP SAYING 3RD AWWWWWWW ITS 1ST DRRRRRRRR OM G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: July 14, 2009 4:49 PM
    mackeyanthony
  • strickerx5

    I will most likely get this game, but the fact that its not master chief and its not self healing may be a bit of a downer when it comes out. Ill wait for the review before anything.

    Posted: July 14, 2009 3:04 PM
    strickerx5
  • RoboticNerd

    The game looks good, but i think i'm still gonna have to pass on it. There isn't enough new about it to make me spend another 60 bucks. Reportedly the campaign is only 4-5 hours long, and firefight kind of looks like a rip off of horde mode from Gears of War, so i think i'll save my money for COD: MW 2

    Posted: July 14, 2009 1:49 PM
    RoboticNerd
  • RoboticNerd

    The game looks good, but i think i'm still gonna have to pass on it. There isn't enough new about it to make me spend another 60 bucks. Reportedly the campaign is only 4-5 hours long, and firefight kind of looks like a rip off of horde mode from Gears of War, so i think i'll save my money for COD: MW 2

    Posted: July 14, 2009 1:48 PM
    RoboticNerd
  • mackeyanthony

    LOVE BUNGIE CANT WAIT MORGAN 1ST PERSON NOT 3RD DURR.

    Posted: July 14, 2009 1:42 PM
    mackeyanthony
  • TheSledBaron

    Do you still melee people in this? Because I thought that worked with Chief because he had super strength or something like that. Right now it just looks like you're playing basically the same game with a new HUD and a different character skin. Also, by now "horde mode" shouldn't be hyped up as anything new in a game, it should just come standard on all fpses. I'm sure fans will like it though.

    Posted: July 14, 2009 10:41 AM
    TheSledBaron
  • lowkevmic

    I like the Halo franchise, but like is the only word I can use for the Halo series!! Campaign for Halo 3 was so dissapointing. Not to mention, with multilayer, unless you live on xbl and know every map like you would your own room, you really stand no chance against all of the Halo fanboys who live on it!! So I guess ODST will be worth while since everyone will have to learn the maps all over again!!

    PS-I'll be the first to say it, and I know I'll probably get some flack for it, but all of the alien weapons on halo suck!! There I said it...I feel so much better now!!

    Posted: July 14, 2009 10:37 AM
    lowkevmic
  • kalpow

    lets c halo,halo2,halo3,halo wars,halo odst and halo reach wow das alot y im not seein more killzone, resistance...but no what am ma play this game an its gonna b great but i wud like them 2 slow up da halo they ain tink deh push one ting 2 much brin out sumn else

    Posted: July 14, 2009 8:54 AM
    kalpow
  • Pwnproof

    @JEDIKILLER72

    i sure hope so cause lets face it! the campain in halo3 sucked!!

    p.s muti player was sweet though. :)

    Posted: July 13, 2009 11:01 PM
    Pwnproof
  • JEDIKILLER72

    this game is going to be awesome i am very excited about firefight mode hopefully this will keep me satisfied until fall 2010 when halo reach comes out.

    Posted: July 13, 2009 10:49 PM
    JEDIKILLER72
  • Pwnproof

    So........HALO and GRAW had a baby...hmmmm, i guess we will have to see...

    Posted: July 13, 2009 10:42 PM
    Pwnproof
AdChoices